We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charmillion Club Resorts
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in March.
The hotel is about a 10 minute transfer from the airport which was handy, and although you can hear the aircraft when by the pool it is not an issue.

The weather was pleasant enough to be able to sunbath roughly 7 days out of 10. There was lots of room by the pool and down on what was I think a man-made beach.

Because Sea Club is effectively one big complex branded as 3 hotels, and the site runs back on quite a narrow strip from the water, it is possible to be a little way back from the beach, but the gardens are beautiful so most rooms will be looking at sea, pool or gardens unless you are very unlucky.

They were building a new complex next door when we were there so there was some noise and dust, but that should be at the very least fitting out by now, if not already open. This is important if they are still building, some rooms looked on to the building site.

We paid for a side sea view, and were initially put in a room which, if you were able to stand on one leg, lean over the balcony and are good at balancing. there was sea to be seen! We asked to be moved and were put in a room which did have a side sea view which did not require a scaffold to enjoy the view. The rooms are very well appointed.

If AI you can use the facilities in all 3 hotels and although we mainly stayed in Sea Club it was nice to be able to go for a walk of an evening and use the other bars and buffet restaurants. We took up the offer of the nights in themed restaurants, the Lebanese was exceptional, the Japanese good and the fish restaurant by the beach okay.

Sea Club has the best public spaces of the 3 hotels, it was normally quite easy to get drinks and there were generally enough seating.

The food in the AI restaurants was okay and generally plentiful, although the evening carvery chefs seemed reluctant to let go of their days work!!!!

Staffs were helpful and very polite; our restaurant waiter Peter/ Petrie was very good.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celtictraveller_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay last year in Sea Club Resort.

The building work is still taking place beside the hotel however as recent reviews show, the noise and dust etc doesn't have a negative impact on our hotel. Our team of cleaners and Gardens ensure the hotel is always kept in immaculate condition.

It's pleasing to read you made use of the bars and restaurants available across the three hotels and found the food plentiful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at Sea Club from 13/01/14 till 23/01/14 From arrival till departure we had a very relaxing holiday All staff at the hotel were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble . Resturant was exceptionally good I would rate hygiene as A + food quality was.very good and there was plenty of choice of both hot and cold dishes Service in the bars was very good waiters were also efficient and always remembered your order .Beach lovely views sunbeds very comfortable and the windbreakers were welcomed .Rooms were large spacious and modern the room attendant kept the room spotless and also made different towel art every day Sleep comfort was excellent as the bed was extra large .Grounds were tended every day to keep them in pristine condition We had a fantastic 10 day stay and would recommend this hotel Big thanks to all the staff for such a great stay Hope to return in the near future for another holiday We stayed in room 6116

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience following your stay at Sea Club Resort. , we are thrilled to know you had a very relaxing holiday and found all staff to be helpful and friendly.

It's particularly pleasing to read your hugely complimentary comments regarding our Restaurant and the good quality of both hot and cold food which is available.

Your recommendation of our resort is greatly appreciated, it's always pleasing to hear that our guests are satisfied with the services and facilities, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just come back from a wonderful holiday staying at the sea club rooms where big and well look after our lovely cleaner on reception is manger hussein who look after us so well nothing was to much trouble thank you French restaurant the waiters were fab beautiful food lobby bar staff were great no waiting for your drinks the main restaurant manger mahmoud and well staffyou were always welcomed with a smile and always so helpful we were treated like v. I .p every day entertainment and food for the British needs to be improved see you all next Jan and may be sooner Nov this year

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for deciding to spend your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort again. We are delighted to know you had another wonderful holiday.

We are glad to see you enjoyed our latest addition to our All Inclusive Package, the French Restaurant. We are pleased you found high levels of service from the Restaurant staff as well as the Reception.

We are always looking to improve our hotels and have recently added British Dishes to our Lunch Time menu, and we hope the 10 different theme night dinners provide a great variety of food in the evening times.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Verity and Joey Hoskins. We booked sea club last minute and went from 15-22nd January 2014. We had an amazing time start to finish. When we arrived we were very impressed by the grand reception and friendly staff and instantly felt welcome. A 15minute transfer from the airport. We were lead through the pristine gardens to our large standard garden view room. The bed was large and comfortable, the room was tastefully decorated with a lovely big bathroom.

We got ready and went to dinner, they have 10 theme nights and three buffet restaurantsto choose from. TThere was so much choice, the food was delightfully tasty and interesting. There was always a wholesome and plentiful range of fresh breads, fruit, salads, deserts, freshly cooked treats. The dining room staff are Incredible. They are constantly topping up drinks, clearing tables and are so welcoming!! They are an asset to the hotel. The head chef even prepared us two delicious meals of steak, we felt like royalty!

We tried all 3 a la carte restaurants, the Italian, Japanese and lebanese. They were all amazing!! The Japanese is fun and the setting of the Italian and lebanese are stunning.


The facilities of the hotel are well maintained and modern. The pool area, beach and gym are great. The touts do hassle you but they are friendly enough and no thank you suffices.

The activity team are fab, energetic but not too full on. The programme has something for everyone. I did the morning stretch, aqua aerobics and yoga every day, which were wonderful!

The gardens, hotel and rooms are immaculate. The staff all work so hard to make it the tranquil haven it is.

Word on the Russians - there are a lot of them, they didn't bother us whatsoever! They might not queue ect but that's their culture/way. Didn't notice them, made the holiday even more peaceful if I'm honest as you don't feel obliged to talk to people on the sun lounger next to you etc!

All in all, could not recommend this resort enough. Best holiday, beautiful place and country.

Thank you for a lovely week, we didn't want to leave!!!!!!!!


  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerityCongdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay in Sea Club Resort.

It's great to know you had an amazing time from start to finish, it's pleasing to see you found a great choice of tasty and interesting foods throughout your holiday and experienced high levels of service in the restaurants and the A La Cartes.

Your positive comments regarding the animation team will be passed onto them and we're delighted to see you enjoyed taking part in their activities.

The recommendation of our resort is greatly appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

we went to sea club in december can't fault it rooms nice,cleaned everyday restaraunt food always hot and plentiful and you could find something to eat,staff brilliant only prob were the sellars at pool

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for deciding to spend your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay.

Your positive comments regarding the food and rooms are greatly appreciated. In regards to the sellers around the pool we have the relax times during lunch to ensure guests have a break around the pool, we also have the relax area at the beach where sellers are not allowed to enter.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just returned from our 4th visit to Sea Club and within 48 hours had booked to go back in May, which we hope speaks for itself! For us, there’s nowhere like it in the world – a collection of the world’s friendliest staff whose sole intention is to ensure that the guests have the best stay possible! We are always welcomed back with open arms and feel more at home every time we go! Sea Club is one of three hotels within the Sea Group complex and is the largest of the three hotels. Some reviewers complain about the lack of choice in the restaurant but we can’t understand how even fussy eaters would struggle, as there is a huge selection of food at every mealtime. If however you do, the chefs are more than happy to cook you whatever you would like! In the evenings there are daily themed nights like French, Mediterranean, Italian, Egyptian and Far East – staff are dressed in themed attire and the restaurant is decorated with amazing fruit/vegetable carvings and other decorations to complement the theme. Above the restaurant there is a mezzanine-style lobby which has evening entertainment, so you can eat while listening to live music from the bar above. As well as the main restaurant in each hotel, there are four a la carte restaurants within the resort which guests are permitted to visit once during their stay. The Teppanyaki, within the Sea Life hotel is fantastic; diners sit on stools around the grill while the chef puts on an incredible show cooking the food. We have been to this restaurant each time we’ve visited the hotel and always had an amazing time but the current chef is exceptional, combining a love of cooking with his passion for art, he drew incredible pictures on diners’ plates using the juices from the food he was preparing. Truly sensational! Another of the a la carte restaurants - Il Pescatore – is a seafood restaurant located on the beach at Sea Club. In the evening, they do a selection of 3-course meals including chicken, beef or seafood. We can only vouch for the seafood (which is delicious!) as we always prefer to eat the restaurant’s speciality. Il Pescatore’s also open for all guests at lunchtime and while the selection of food is less extensive than in the main restaurant (it’s a fraction of the size), it provides a more relaxed environment for those not wanting to eat inside during the daytime. They have a covered eating area, as well as a fabulous new terrace (with parasols for those that don’t like to eat in the sun!). Food choices alternate daily between chicken, kofta (both cooked on the barbecue) and fish as well as daily pizza, pasta and salads.  Other a la carte restaurants include a French and Lebanese, which are located in Sea Club and Sea Life respectively. Bar-wise, the Sea Club has bars at the pool, the beach and in the lobby, as well as a bar within the Jungle nightclub-plus there are similar numbers of bars at the other two hotels. National spirits are included as part of the all-inclusive and the quality of these has greatly improved since the first time we visited in 2011. Wine is also included and is much more drinkable than in other places in Egypt! 

Rooms are huge and well kitted out with a flatscreen tv, extensive drawer/wardrobe space, sizeable balconies with table and chairs and large bathrooms equipped with hairdryers, power shower and complimentary toiletries. Rooms at Sea Gardens are even bigger and perfect for families.

A number of reviews mentioned the huge numbers of Russians but please don’t let that put you off as there are guests from many other countries too. Yes, there are fewer Brits than Russians but we suspect the balance may change in the coming years with the inspired addition of Laura - who’s in charge of English guest relations - and who’s intent on ensuring that the English guests leave having had the time of their lives! In fact, that’s the case with all the staff, who really are a credit to the general manager, Mr Mourad.  We are always so sad to say goodbye to everyone and our coping mechanism, as with our most recent stay, is to book our next trip for as soon as possible!

Room Tip: We've stayed in 2208 several times which has a great view of the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caniche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a detailed and hugely positive review following your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resort.

The compliments of the staff are greatly appreciated and a credit to the hard work they put in to ensuring guests always have an amazing holiday. It's pleasing to see you both found good quality and a huge variety of food available at all meal times, including the Buffet and our A La Carte Restaurants. The new terrace of the Pescatore seems to have been a great addition and we hope you will find many positive changes on your next visit.

All the team very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts for your fifth visit in May.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

just back from the sea club resort,had amazing holiday staff in the resort were brilliant. animation staff marco and adam from Manchester,also eedam our lovely cleaner, bar and restaurant staff, reception and guest relations,this has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in, must try the al a carte restaraunt there are 4 to choose from book as soon as possible can,t wait to book up for, november , met some nice people all from newcastle flight ,so big thank you to sea cub resort staff..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4,771,021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for deciding to spend your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted to know you had an amazing stay and considered us to be one of the best hotels you've stayed in.

This is a huge compliment to our hardworking team and your thanks will be passed onto those mentioned within the review.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in November for another memorable holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charmillion Sea Life Resort
4.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmillion Club Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmillion Club Resorts

Address: Bay of Nabq | Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £52 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charmillion Club Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Charmillion Club Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Charmillion Club Resorts Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing