We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I arrived at the hotel around 12:30, the room was already ready for me.
My room was in 5th building on 2nd floor, pool n sea view. It was big and clean. Every day housekeeper cleaned it, there was always fresh linens and towels.
The hotel’s territory is large and very beautiful, lots of greenery and flowers .
Food was also good. On the territory of Sea Group are three main restaurants and restaurants ala cart : Lebanese , French, Japanese, il pescatore . In these restaurants you can reserve table once for free during ur rest . Guest relation can help u with reservation. Special thanks to Laura ! )))
Entertainment ! During the day animation team makes activities around the pool and on the beach. Morning stretching, aqua aerobics , step, Latin and belly dancing, water polo, beach volleyball etc. In the evening in the amphitheater were different shows . And at night the guys invited everyone to a disco. I wanna thank Julia , Ale, Nadine , Lavinia, Shosha , Alex, Feder , Dima and awesome dJ Besho .
All the staff at the hotel are very friendly and professional !
I Would definitely go there again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Mikhaleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Your positive review regarding your recent holiday in Sea Club Resort is greatly appreciated.

It's very pleasing to see you enjoyed the Buffet Food as well as making good use of our four set menu restaurants during the stay.

Your comments regarding the animation team will be passed onto them, we are glad you enjoyed their daytime activities as well as the evening excursions to the local discos.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

My partner and have just arrived back from a last minute winter break at the Sea Club Resort.

On first impressions we were a bit worried. We arrived at 9.30pm on a rainy Sunday night and walked in to the hotel lobby which seemed to be full of Eastern Europeans drinking out of paper cups... everywhere (both Eastern Europeans and paper cups).

We checked in and were hurried off to grab dinner before the restaurant. closes at 10pm, which we were thankful for but the food was limited (but it was about to close!).

We checked in to our room , which was Block 6 (perfect location) and went back to the lobby bar for a drink. Again the lobby bar was full (and I mean full) of Eastern Europeans, the bar staff was run off their feet with the constant drink orders that these guests were ordering and all of it was delivered in paper cups. This was a bit worrying as I don't expect to sit in a hotel lobby bar drinking from paper cups!

We woke up the next morning to no hot water which we reported and was fixed immediately. It then went again on day two and again was fixed immediately and we experienced no further issues.

So that was our first impressions... thankfully from that point on the sun was shining and we really relaxed.

Our room was clean and big and I cannot praise the grounds of the hotel enough... it truly is a beautiful hotel and we spent most of our time on the 'relax' beach (no-one is aloud to bother you in the relax area), the views out to the Red Sea are really beautiful.

The staff across all three hotels (Sea Life, Sea Gardens and Sea Club) were friendly and attentive, especially Hamada (Sea Life) who really looked after and made every effort to say hi whenever we saw him.

The evening entertainment was not targeted at British humour and a lot of it was delivered to the Eastern European contingent (Russian mainly). The entertainment team that we spoke to were really nice, especially Nadine!

We were a little let down by the al a carte restaurants but that's probably more about us having high expectations, in particular I thought the Italian/Mediterranean restaurant was bland but the Lebanese restaurant was much better.

The bars were really nice but little entertainment for English guests apart from a singer who sang a few English songs but lots of (what I assume to be) Russian songs.

It's really worth noting that the hotel guests were 95% Eastern European and this seemed to cause an issue to some of our fellow Brits. As I've said we were a little worried at first as there is a real cultural difference between our nations (no smiles, thank you's, common courteousy when opening doors for people and generally not very good at queuing) but we quickly got used to them. I do think that UK tour operators need to be a bit more transparent about this as some people had a visibly bad experience because of this but we found them quite entertaining in the end - especially the constant photo-shoots some of the guests seem to think they are on... most entertaining!

All in all we really enjoyed ourselves and would go back again. My only suggestion to the management team would be to look at the variety of food at the al a carte restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort.

As you mentioned unfortunately the rain was unexpected and meant the Lobby Bar that evening was very busy as guests were limited as to where they could spend the evening. I can assure you that drinks are usually served in glasses at all times int he Lobby Bar, however guests who sit outside on the Terrace for smoking etc are given plastic cups for safety reasons.

It's pleasing to see you made use of the three hotels and found staff to be attentive, as well as enjoying our well manicured gardens. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and your comments regarding the menus in the Set Menu Restaurants will be passed on to the Chefs, we greatly appreciate all your feedback.

The entire Sea Group team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just returned from sea club we had a great holiday big thanks to Amr and Laura for everything
the hotel is so clean you could eat your diner off the floor the grounds and buildings are also kept in amazing condition even after the deluge of rain that gave us a very wet Sunday.

It appears from airport conversations that Sea club coped with far far better than some Hotels that will remain nameless
..if you are thinking of going to this Hotel you are making a good choice I have stayed in many and this one is brilliant I can not stress enough if you go and do not try out the Lebanese Restaurant you have wasted one of this hotels best features ...the other 3 specialist are also well worth a visit the staff are excellent and even the General Manager put on a big yellow waterproof to help make sure everyone was safe and being look after when the rain can
A BIG WELL DONE and many thanks we will most certainly be back had a great holiday

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are fantastic the sunrise at 05.30 over the Island is worth getting up for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobsthebinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort, your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be in amazing condition throughout, even with the adverse weather conditions, which i hope didn't impact on your stay too much. It's a compliment to our staff that you felt we dealt with the heavy rain quickly and efficiently.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future, for what i hope will be a rain free stay.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Have just returned from our first trip to Sharm-el-Sheikh and we were so pleased we chose this lovely hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable. Our's was kept spotless by our friendly cleaner Ahmed who put flowers in the room and delighted us each day with a different piece of towel art . We paid extra for a sea view and were glad we did as it was lovely to relax on our large balcony with a coffee and look out over the Red sea with Tiran island in the distance. We were in block B2 which was very quiet and only a couple of minutes from the beach (would recommend reef shoes if snorkelling/swimming from the beach).
We cannot praise the maintenance of the hotel and grounds too highly. The gardens were beautiful and gardeners were working constantly (but not intrusively) to keep them tidy.
There was a very good selection of restaurants as we could use the restaurants in Sea Life and Sea Gardens (which were next to our hotel) if we wished. .As part of our All Inclusive package we could eat once at each of the four a la carte restaurants (French, Lebanese, Fish/Italian and Japanese). We did this and enjoyed them all but particularly the show cooking experience in the Japanese restaurant.is not to be missed.
There was plenty of variety in the buffet restaurants and all the staff were extremely helpful,friendly and courteous. All were obviously intent on us enjoying our stay. Special thanks to our top class waiters Hassan and Hesham .
Weather was perfect for us at this time of year. We hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramblerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort, we are delighted to see you had such a pleasant holiday, especially with it being your first visit to Sharm el sheikh.

It's pleasing to see you found a good selection of Restaurants available as well as enjoying our four set menu restaurants. Your positive comments will be passed onto the members of staff mentioned within the review.

We hope to welcome you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

First ever trip to Egypt/Sharm El Sheikh. Totally amazing experience! Beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff, didn't get all the names but Hamed and Eslam (pool attendants) kamelie (pool bar) Ahmed (room cleaner) Hassam Ali (restaurant) just to mention a few. As i work in a Hotel as a receptionist myself, i realise the importance of customer service. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Food amazing, room spotless and no trouble getting a sun bed in the mornings. Only downside was animation team didn't speak to us til the day before we left(they were Russian) and on the day we left a young English Lady had just joined. All in all a fantastic holiday and i would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to just relax and get away from it all. Well done to all the staff for making our week there perfect. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort, we are delighted to see you had an amazing experience on your first ever visit to Sharm El Sheikh.

Your positive comments regarding the numerous staff members mentioned are greatly appreciated and will be passed onto their department managers to ensure their efforts are recognised.

The animation team are available across the three hotels and are multilingual, we will ensure that all guests in future feel involved with all the activities and evening shows.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

had the most amazing holiday with my son of 11 years old......
wouldn't hesitate to go back and to sea club hotel itself... the staff were fantastic, and attentive, friendly and nothing was too much trouble...
only issue, I guess was having to pay for the water park......as thought that was part of the same group....

food and cleanliness was very high standard...as was our accommodation.

thankyou
gail barrett

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gailb7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort. We are thrilled to see both you and your son had an amazing holiday and wouldn't hesitate in returning to our resort.

It's pleasing to see you found the food and cleanliness to be of very high standards. The Aqua Park is for extra charge as it is not included in the '3 in one' dine around concept which includes Sea Club, Sea Life and Sea Gardens Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing holiday would not hesitate to go back. Kids had plenty to do and great selection of restaurants and pools to choose from with the 2 other hotels next to sea club. Staff could not do enough to help and room was kept really nice and clean. Only complaint is having to pay to go to water park where as guests at other 2 hotels don't. Will defo be going back in the future :-)

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Vickymikesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your families recent vacation to Sea Club Resort. We are delighted to see all of you had an enjoyable time and that there was plenty for your children to do.

It's particularly pleasing to see you found a good selection of restaurants to cater for all the family.

As a hotel we appreciate all feedback we receive as it enables us to constantly improve our facilities and services to ensure guests have a memorable holiday. The Aquapark is for extra charge for Sea Club and Sea Life guests. It is included free of charge once per stay in the Sea Gardens Resort which focuses on family packages.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charmillion Sea Life Resort
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Bay of Nabq | Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £70 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing