We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific holiday at a beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific holiday at a beautiful resort!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from sea club and let's just say I was really surprised. I wasn't sure what to expect as online/brochure pics can be misleading but this resort didn't disappoint. I have stayed at many 5* resorts and hotels, and this would be amongst the best. And this is why. Palm tress, flowers and all types of immaculately trimmed hedges and trees can be seen throughout our resort and its sister resorts, all shaped in different styles. Also present are mini lakes and fountains which all add to the magical appeal of this resort. The resort grounds are kept in great conditions, looked after by the gardeners and cleaners at all times, at times it felt that they were working round the clock. Point to note is that there are 3 resorts in 1, sea club, sea life and sea gardens, you can use facilities in all three as part of the all inclusive package! Our room was spacious and had its own balcony facing the sea which was special, room was equipped with all the necessary gadgets tv fridge etc. cleaned regularly and the towel animals were remarkable.The food at the resort is varied and they really do try their best to mix it up each evening as different theme nights are planned over a 10 day cycle. Ranging from Far East night to American dinner! Also you will always find that if your resort hasn't got a menu you prefer, you can always try any of the other 3 resorts. The a la carte restaurants were fantastic, have a choice of all 4 during your stay, but please book a day in advance to avoid disappointment. Lebanese restaurant is a must! Everything we ate at the resort from bfast to dinner was delicious and tasted fresh, plenty of variety means that there is something for everyone. For fans of fries and pizza try the pool bar for lunch which is great too. Evening entertainment is also varied but i found this was more eastern/russian oriented so gave it a miss most nights. So to conclude my review, here is a quick mention now to the great staff and people we met during our stay as without them it wouldn't have been as memorable for me and my wife. The staff couldn't do enough to help, Thomson reps (Ashraf and Hatem) were really handy giving us a briefing at the beginning of our holiday. The reception were really efficient at check in, only took a few mins thanks to Hussein and his team. Also on our departure we were given dinner boxes as we left before dinner was served, this was really appreciated. At the main restaurant special thanks to Majeed (drinks man) Abdul lateef (waiter) always smiling and really friendly, remembered what drinks we liked and were always that one step ahead! Thanks to the drivers at our excursions and transfers. The guys at the diving centre, Zizu for arranging our excursions, Mustapha for looking after us on our scuba diving/snorkelling day. Hassan for getting us prepped on our memorable swim with the dolphins. And at the main shops of the resort as the people were really friendly, special mention to Peter for his great work at the diamond shop. As you can probably see this is was a remarkable resort filled with lavish gardens and beautiful scenery. But most importantly great people! Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it suitable for everyone.

Point to note, a waterproof camera is a must in Sharm as the sea life is out of this world!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thankyou for writing a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that both you and your wife very much enjoyed your holiday at Sea Club Resort.

Your kind comments regarding our stunning gardens are a huge compliment to the hard work our gardening team put in. It's pleasing to know that you found the food to be delicious and enjoyed the set menu restaurants.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed on to all of the staff members mentioned.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,431
    511
    199
    83
    52
See reviews for
666
802
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just got back from a 14 Day Holiday at the Sea Club Resort and what a place.All the reviews that I read was spot on.The hotel was spotless and the gardens are second to none very well maintained .The gardeners are out all day working on it.The food is great and the drinks are brilliant a great choice of both,from beers to cocktails.The rooms are very clean and spacious and the housekeeper was brilliant from making swans hearts and leaving flowers for my wife everyday.A special Thank You to the Reception staff. My good friend Amr(No Nails) Moataz .,Hussien .. Emil ,,and Abdel Fattah,,for all there help....The buffet staff Thanks to Mohamed,,Fatma and all the waiters for a great job..The pool boys did a great job thanks to Mohamed Shafik...Mohamed Farghal,,Eslam Mohamed and all the boys..A Special thank you to Mina (tec support) for all your help.. I would like to say Thank You to Mr Abdel for sorting everything out for us while we were there and all the other Managers as well....we had such a good time there. We have planned to return in October to see all you guys again..If anybody is planning to go there in the near future don't forget to do some snorkelling at the end of there jetty and off the beach there are some amazing fish and coral to be seen..Oh yes I almost forgot to mention Ali and all the Animation team for a great great job they did for us...By the way there are 3 hotels at the resort Sea Club. Sea life and Sea Gardens and you can use all 3 and also the Food is great in all the Hotels..thanks again to the Sea Club Hotel"........From Sir Terry and Princess Shirley...xxx

Room Tip: A pool view or Sea view are the best options
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thankyou for writing a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that both you and your wife very much enjoyed your holiday at Sea Club Resort.

Your kind comments regarding our stunning gardens are a huge compliment to the hard work our gardening team put in. It's pleasing to know that you found the food and drinks to be great across the bars and restaurants within the three hotels.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed on to all of the staff members mentioned.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in October.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just back from an amazing week. It was our 20th anniversary. The hotel was spotless the food fantastic .Spent a lot of time just snorkelling off the beach looking at all the amazing fish and coral.
All the staff were so friendly nothing was to much bother. Our housekeeper Sammy was the best. He left flowers in our room for my wife and was always there if you needed anything.
if we ever get the chance to go back we will with out hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are delighted to know that you and your wife had an amazing week with us at Sea Club Resort, It's so pleasing to know that you enjoyed celebrating your 20th wedding anniversary here, congratulations to you both.

Your comments regarding the fantastic food, spotless resort and the friendly staff are very much appreciated.

We very much hope you get the chance to visit us again, we certainly will look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back from our weeks stay at the Sea Club, there are two hotels within the resort (Sea Life) you can use facilities in both! The hotel was fantastic, grounds well kept and communal areas immaculate, great food choices, wine and beer were both good. The staff are amazing (especially Eman Baracuda Bar) who tended to our every need. Brits are outnumbered by Russians but this did not effect our stay. Room was comfortable and our housekeeper could not do enough for us (thank you Mohammed block 6). Gym equipment was good. It was fairly windy during our stay to the was some debris in the pool, the pool attendants worked hard to keep on top of this. There is nothing outside the hotel, by means of shops etc, but there are a variety on resort. Soho square is a 10 minute taxi journey away and cost around 70 Egyptian pounds to get there. The only thing that let our holiday down, was the lack of Thomson Rep presence, we were not informed of the welcome meeting, hence we were unable to attend. We had a note put through our door the first day saying rep would be in resort 5-6 that evening, we returned to our room at 6:15. Communication could be better on their front, but this did not spoil our trip! Excellent holiday thank you very much Sea Club.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samwest08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thankyou for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Sea Club Resort, we very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your stay.

It's very pleasing to see that you had a fabulous holiday and found a great choice of food available and enjoyed the wine and beer provided. Your kind comments regarding the room cleaning will be passed onto Mohamed.

We hope to welcome you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future for another excellent holiday, you will also find there is our third hotel, Sea Gardens. This is located across the car park from Sea Life hotel, guests are welcome to use the facilities and services across the three hotels as part of the All Inclusive Package.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Last year my girlfriend and I booked a week away to sharm with Thomson and stayed at jaz mirabel park. We had such a great time we went back but regrettably stayed at sea club resort.
At first things didn't seem too bad. The room was nice and spacious and clean. Also the first few meals were quite nice too. However, the hotel was full of Russians unlike jaz and these we're Russians Of the worst kind. Extremely rude and constantly pushing in ques at meal times. We went to use the gym which again was full of Russians, and on 2 occasions were spoken to like we had no right to be there.
After a couple of days the food started to get a bit repetitive and we started to realise that it had nothing in quality compared with jaz mirabel. The chicken was always dry and on the bone and barely no meat on it.
Everyday they have a theme night for the food and on our last day we decided to try out French night. We saw they were serving duck al orange which my girlfriend loves. Well what a disappointment!! I'm not over exaggerating when I say it was not edible. Infact I wouldn't feed it to a dog. Breakfast though was always pretty good but that's probably cos I don't usually eat meat for it. Then again the queuing time for an omelette usually doubles cos of the Russians que jumping.
The first Saturday night there and my girlfriend got an upset stomache. Just when I thought I was in the clear I got the worst dodgy belly I've ever had and pretty much spent a couple of days and nights on the toilet with cramps from hell.
The air con in our room was crap, we left it on all night but was still too hot.
Another thing which really peed me off was that there were loads of hidden extras that I personally expect to be included in an all inclusive. Ice cream, coffee at certain bars, freshly made fruit juice, even the use of the sauna and jacuzzi cost the equivalent of £10 for 30 minutes!
There were I must add some good things about the hotel too, like the staff were mostly very helpfull and friendly and The gardens are beautiful. In the end we did the best we could with a poor situation and managed to have an ok time but I do recomend jaz mirabel as it is in our opinion a far better hotel all round.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort. It is with regret that you and your girlfriend didn't fully enjoy your stay, i would like to address a few of the points you raised.

As a hotel group, we do not discriminate against any nationality and guests from around the world are welcome to spend their vacation here, the same high standard of customer service is delivered to all our guests. Your kind comments regarding our team of helpful staff are very much appreciated.

In regards to the comments about repetitive food, as you mentioned we do have the theme night dinners which rotate across the three hotels, we encourage guests to make use of the dine around concept which allows them to use all the facilities in the three hotels, with some guests preferring the quieter atmosphere Sea Gardens Restaurant provides. In addition to three buffet restaurants we also have 4 specialty restaurants, three of which guests are invited to use free of charge. Having spoken to the Guest Relation i understand it was suggested that the Chefs could cook meals to order for you which was declined. The chefs are more than happy to cook food should you wish during the holiday.

If you do visit Sharm again in the future and have any problems similar to the air conditioning, please report this to the reception who will arrange for the issue to be fixed immediately.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Well, where to start? First of all this hotel/resort is absolutely immaculate and the grounds are beautiful - not to mention the views of the sea! I was impressed by just how much care is taken by the staff here to keep it spotless and even the gardens are being constantly tended to by the gardeners. This really is such a beautiful resort! I also loved that it isn't just a place with rooms, it has it's own shisha bar, parades of shops dotted about, a spa, a beauticians/hairdressers, a la carte restaurants and even a large random chess board in the middle of the complex, which I thought was cool! This is to name but a few of it's attractions! The rooms are also extremely comfortable and have everything you'd need such as a fridge, air con, safe and TV. Next up - the staff... I found everyone at this hotel to be very helpful, friendly and nice to talk to. I have to give a special mention to the cheeky chappy Ali (from the animation team) - he's a right laugh and knows how to entertain everyone! He's pretty much where the party's at, if that's what you're looking for. So, thanks Ali - you made our holiday even better! Also, shout outs to Katya, Ivan, Mohamed. O, Ahmed and Hassan. Moving on to the food - there is lots of choice, therefore will always be something you like...and if you're going to be that fussy, you can even ask the Chef to make you something especially. What more can you ask for? Also, I really recommend visiting the Lebanese restaurant! The only thing I would advise when visiting - and this has nothing to do with the hotel, but invest and smother yourself in mosquito repellent. Just because you can't hear, see or feel them, they are there. I could go on and on about everything I loved about this resort, but overall, a week is nowhere near long enough when staying here, I had an amazing time and because of everything I have just mentioned in my review (minus my mosquito bites) I now have a bad case of holiday blues - I can't wait to go back! In fact I'm already looking to book and stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort. Your kind comments regarding the helpful and friendly staff to the immaculate resort are greatly appreciated.

Ali sure knows how to keep the guests entertained and we are glad he provided a lot of fun for your during the holiday. We have our theme night dinners which rotate around the three buffet restaurants and are pleased you found plenty of food choice and enjoyed our Lebanese Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner have been to Egypt separately and decided to go together. Aged 20-23 army couple just wanting to get away. The service is flawless (especially for Brits!) hotel is clean. Spacious and the food is very good ( I'm a very fussy eater & vegetarian) but if you do ask for anything they will do there best to get it for you. Bit hard to get your bearings for first few days but after speaking with another British couple we got the hang of things. 3 hotels basically in one. So the choice of 3 pools and 3 restaurants every day. There are boards telling you what night is on. So Italian. Lebanese etc.. And then you can have your pick of the three. On top of that there is a beach bar. Where you can get burgers, pizza and chips most of the day & then you get to go to 3 a la carte restaurants (all based within the hotel) free of charge. If you decide to go again there is an extra charge. The pools are very clean. Entertainment is good but not overwhelming and rubbed in your face. You really don't need to leave the resort. However if you do decide to then there is a shuttle bus which runs. Although there is much comments about not going in taxis. They are perfectly fine. (make sure you haggle.) there are shops in the hotel and a few outside. A salon. Snack shop. The beach is right at the bottom of the hotel. We went for a long walk out and did some snorkelling.. Very good for beginners as it's very shallow :). The rooms are gorgeous & have lovely balconys. I would definitely definitely go back to this hotel and have definitely had the holiday blues since coming back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are thrilled to know that you had a perfect relaxing holiday during your time at Sea Club Resort. The dine around concept gives guests free use of the three hotels facilities and services which I'm delighted you put to good use.

It's very pleasing to know that you considered the service to be flawless and without fault. Your kind comments regarding the very good food and good entertainment are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 31 in Nabq Bay
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 31 in Nabq Bay
1,256 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing