We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful holiday ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the first time we had travelled abroad as a family and the first time myself and my partner had been able to travel outside the UK in nearly 9 years and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Although it seems that this hotel is favoured more by the Eastern Europeans (Russian, Polish), it was actually quite refreshing to be in the minority as English.

The staff were unbelievable, doting on our 6 year old daughter at every meal. We were invited to a champagne reception with the executive staff members at the start of the holiday and they were all extremely polite and friendly. The Head Chef made special drinks for our daughter while we all enjoyed the buffet of exquisite finger food laid on for us.

The hotel is absolutely breath taking with the gardens being constantly tended to daily and the cleanliness of every inch of the hotel was unbelievable. Not a smelly toilet or over flowing bin in site. Each and every member of staff could not do more for us.

When we arrived from the airport on the first evening, our daughter was complaining of very severe ear ache and when I went to reception to ask about medicines, the owner of the pharmacy CAME BACK TO WORK to open the pharmacy just for me. This might not sound like much, but it was 11.30 at night and he'd already gone home, so to drive back to work and re-open his store just for us was, in our opinion, overwhelmingly thoughtful.

The children's staff were a delight and our daughter was inconsolable on the last day when we had to say goodbye to Shosha, who had been her entertainer for the 2 weeks we were there.

It's hard to justify going to the same place more than once in a lifetime when there are so many places to see and visit, but for the first time in my life, I am definitely considering going back here again when we can afford it!!

We would especially like to thank, Sayid (waiting staff), Shosha (kids entertainment), Samir (Diving Club sales rep), Ahmed (Beauty Salon sales rep), Ali (kids entertainment) and the Executive Chef who put on a special meal just for us on our last day! We'd also like to thank our room service guy as he was brilliant. It was a real pleasure for our daughter to come back every afternoon to see what new towel animal was waiting for us on our bed each day!!!

We still think of you all even now and we hope to come back one day...

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but we asked for a quiet room which put us right on the sea front and it...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
There are newer reviews for Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

this has to be the most relaxing holiday i have ever had, the staff cannot do enough for you. the location and well maintained buildings and gardens are truly a work of art.
we paid extra for a sea view and we were not disappointed, waking up to an extraordinary view.
the food is of good standard and varied,Sayed Mohamed was always on hand at meal times and very courteous. the most enjoyable two weeks, my thanks to all at sea club resort and hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view but none compare to a sea view and highly recommended
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Love this place been 2 times can't wait to go back hopefully the end of this month, Morad and all the staff went out of there way to make sure we had a good holiday fantastic place and people, see you soon Tracy and Paris xx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

just arrived home from 2 weeks at this fantastic hotel! from arriving at sharm airport to leaving, it was first class treatment all the way.Limo transfare from airport to hotel,speedy no fuss check-in,cases delivered to our room within 10 mins .the hotel is beautiful inside and out and its spotlessly clean wherever you go inside and in the grounds. our room was large with a tv,hairdryer and a bonus for the brits tea making facilities!large bathroom with a shower ,we had both a pool and a sea view (room 2203) the food was hot well presented and we had no difficulty finding a meal to suit us, pool bar offers burgers chips salad etc at lunch time but you can go to the main buffet restaurant if you want . the Lebonese restaurant is well worth a try we really enjoyed it.the pool area is really nice but we did prefare the beech the views were great.even if you cant swim you have to go off the jetty it has to be seen to be believed !!!the staff all over the hotel are amazing and will go out of their way for you THEY LOVE THE ENGLISH from the room boy with his super towel art,the expert gardeners who keep the grounds looking lovely,the restaurant staff,animation team,and the fabulous bar staff we would like to say thank you to each and every one of them! special thanks to MICHAEL lobby bar ,FATYE room boy ADAM for our trip on the quad bikes (a must do ) LAURA the hotel liason person ALL THE POOL STAFF ,ALI animation team this guy has so much energy the restaurant hostess (please excuse the spelling of your name ) shaimaa,our waiter HASSAM ALI and our rep Hatem you are all a credit to this hotel !!!We had a problem with the mosquitoes but it didnt spoil our holiday .The hotel is about 80% Russian customers who are rude to the staff and have very little in the way of manners BUT we didnt have any problems with them.THE ONLY THING THIS HOTEL NEEDS IS MORE ENGLISH VISITORS ,SO COME ON BRITS GIVE IT A TRY ITS WELL WORTH IT !!! We never go anywhere twice...but..we will be back to sea club next year.Once again thank you all for a fabulous holiday .
,

Room Tip: room 2203 has a pool and sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathleen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just got back from sea club resort,great hotel wonderful staff will be back for sure.
Would like to say a big thank you to 2 of the staff at the pool bar for making us so welcome really took care of me and my partner from day one especially Wael as he was there from day one manager should be very proud to have him working at the hotel,Goma then started his shifts great guy as well these guys could not have done enough for us.
Another fantastic member of staff has to be Romany pool attendant has a heart of gold my partner and I have a lot of respect for him . We heard people just being down right rude and disrespectful at time he never ever reacted in an unprofessional way . Great person.
Every member of staff that we met made us feel very welcome must mention Ali from the animation team great guy once again friendly energetic great laugh very professional .
Last but not least Nader El Zomer and his brother Eslam Abd Allhay owners of the perfume shop lovely people once again.
Will be back at some point that's for sure magic hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank darren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the sea club. it is a beautiful hotel with amazing gardens that are lovely to wander through to get around the hotel. The beach is great as is the snorkling off the jetty!! The food has a different theme every night in the main resturant and we found the food to be of a good standard and plenty of choice, breakfast really good you have to try the waffles with honey!! All the staff were amazing from the guy cleaning our room to the beach bar staff but i must mention Hassan Ali in the main resturant who looked after us most nights, really lovely guy. The staff really do make this hotel a wonderful experience as most will gladly help.
We did book a scuba diving trip with the team in the hotel and that was well worth the money we had a fabulous time and again all the staff in the diving centre were great, must give a shout out to Fox though who still popped for a chat with us on the beach even after we had been on our trip.

I would highly recomend booking this hotel i only had one little peeve but to be honest it did not spoil it at all for us, it is a majority Russian hotel and they are not very chatty to say the least, but as i say the staff make up for the lack of conversation. Also if the manager is reading this your entertainment staff only anounnce the next activity in russian which is a bit poor as it took me a couple of days to realise what they were shouting for aqua aerobics ;).

Taxis from hotel are great (Mustang limosines) they will drop you off anywhere you want to go and also set a time with you to pick up from same place so you dont have to try and book one from the street, much safer!!

Room Tip: We had a garden veiw which was fine but location wise we were smack between the beech and the main s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the sea club resort from May 22nd to June 5th and had a great time. This hotel is beautiful, clean and staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend a sea view room (extra £140 at time of writing) as not only will you get a great view but you will also be a decent distance from the very noisy "Jungle" nightclub! Beach is unique as you can walk out for some distance with the water no deeper than your knees and there are tons of tropical fish swimming around your feet! It's very rocky however as it is a coral reef so be careful. Food was very nice in the hotel's buffet restaurants with great variety. There is great towel art in your room too :p some downsides however are the fact that the hotel is 80% Russian tourists and the entertainment is very poor except the Kenyan show which is great :) wifi was also down for most of our 2nd week with no explanation why. Lastly, have to mention the Barracuda bar and it's staff especially Kamel and Mahmoud who were great. Also must mention hassan Ali and stayed who were both waiters, extremely friendly and helpful. A great place to stay when visiting sharm el sheikh.

Room Tip: Recommend paying extra for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,423 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £46 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing