We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charmillion Club Resorts
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed for a week. The staff were very polite, courteous and helpful. Everyone is accommodating and welcoming. Cleanliness of the whole resort is very highly maintained. Rooms are spaceous and well planned. Rooms get cleaned daily to a good standard. We had one of the lights in the bathroom not working. I was amazed as they fixed it within the hour of reporting. Choice of food and entertainment is excellent. Beach is clean with crystal clear waters. Free towels arrangement is fantastic. All in all everything that you would wish for a relaxing time is at hand. The resort is self-contained, hence you do not have to venture outside if you do not wish to. It is a shame that wi-fi facility is very poor. In this day and age I found this to be a real let down. Everything else is really good. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quieter as you do not have to put up with the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sea Club Resort and had a very relaxing holiday. Your kind comments regarding the high standards of cleanliness throughout the resort are very much appreciated.

We are sorry that you experienced a problem with one of the lights in the room, however it's pleasing to see that you were more than satisfied with the speed at which this was fixed. The Chefs will be delighted to know that you found the food choice to be excellent.

We ensure a vast entertainment programme is available, both with the animation team during the day, and the animations hows and live music entertainment during the evenings.

We are always grateful to receive all types of feedback and look to improve wherever we can, we are aware of the speed issues with the internet and are looking into resolving this ASAP.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just returned from a week's stay here and loved it! The service throughout was excellent from all staff at reception, bars, in the restaurant and the cleaning staff! Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard and even had occasional towel arrangements on our beds :) food was great although lacked a little variety at times but generally a good selection to suit all tastes! Right on the beach so very accessible for swimming in sea but also access to 3 pools (we preferred sea club pool to others though!) the animation team at sea club are brilliant! All very friendly and helpful and they provide a great range of entertainment throughout the day! We especially enjoyed the night time shows put on which again catered for all age groups and again the animation team were great, getting the audience going and involved! Excellent facilities throughout and couldn't fault the resort at all. Yes you get sales reps coming to sell you excursions and spa treatments around the pool but if you're polite and friendly with them they do not bother you much and will not get offended if you give a polite "no thanks", they will still smile and wave next time they walk past and they enjoy the banter with you! Would recommend to others and would consider returning here in the future! Thank you Sea Club! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

I am delighted to see that you had a fantastic holiday with us at Sea Club Resort, both your review and recommendation are very much appreciated.

It's very pleasing to see that you found consistently excellent service throughout the resort, as well as finding food to suit all tastes. We hope by offering the dine around concept, giving guests access to three main restaurants and the set menu restaurants we provide a good variety of food.

The animation team will be very proud to hear that you had so much fun with them, enjoying the day time activities as well as getting involved with the evening shows.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts for another enjoyable holiday in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just got back from a week at this hotel and it was the best holiday I have ever been on!

The hotel is only a 15 min transfer from the airport and when we arrived at 10pm we had a little buffet of food for us waiting.

We had a garden room which was large and quiet and we loved it.

The food is good with lots of variety in the main restaurant and I would recommend a visit to the other restaurants within the complex. We visited the Seafood and French restaurants and it was lovely.

A special mention of all the staff who work in this hotel. They really do go above and beyond! The Animation team are brilliant; especially the guy who does Aqua Aerobics! Ahmed beyond the lobby bar and Hatem from Thompson were all lovely and extremely helpful!

I would recommend for everyone to go snorkeling at the end of the jetty on the beach, the coral is beautiful and well worth a little swim.

We did two excursions; one to the old Sharm market and one to the hard Rock Cafe in Nabq. I probably wouldn't recommend the market.... its okay if you want some cheap fake trainers or bag but you can go into Nabq town and the people are nicer and its less scary. The Hard Rock Cafe is well worth a visit and the atmosphere is great!

We will probably go back next year as there is nothing else you could want from a holiday.

The only thing I would say is that there were ALOT of people from Ukraine with banners and balloons around the pool area who were quiet loud and intimidating which the managers seemed to struggle with. I think it was Ukraine independence day but surely that doesn't call for a weeks worth of celebrating?

Thank you very much Sea Club :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thankyou for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Sea Club Resort, we are thrilled to hear that this is the best holiday you have had. Your kind comments regarding our helpful staff are greatly appreciated.

The Chef's will be pleased to know that you found a good variety of food available across the buffet as well as enjoying your visits to the Seafood and French Restaurants. I am also delighted to hear that the animation team kept you active during the day and you enjoyed the activities with them.

We do encourage all guests to make use the Jetty as snorkelling their provides some stunning views of the marine life.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week can't fault the place. The staff in the restaurants were extremely helpful especially Mohammed shehata the guy at the leboneese restaurant is very talented you must go and see his talent. The gardeners are excellent at keeping on top of the beautiful gardens. The entainment staff Carl, Emma big Sam,coco, Ashley are all amazing ppl. The rooms are cleaned by men which do a good job but I feel they need a woman's touch but that's my personal opinion. There is a guy who makes things from sand he's so polite such a lovely man. Sea club resort gets a thumbs up from me. :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Firstly let me thank you for choosing to spend your recent holiday with us at Sea Club Resort. I am delighted to know that you or your friends were unable to find faults with the hotel during your 7 night stay.

Your kind comments regarding the beautiful gardens and the efforts of the gardeners are very much appreciated, they will be thrilled to know you were so impressed. It's very pleasing to hear the animation team kept you all entertained throughout the holiday and you found them to be a great bunch.

We are grateful for, and very much appreciated all feedback we receive and be sure we will do our best to make sure the rooms are cleaned to the highest standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts for another great holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Well what a fabulous hotel. The staff are so polite and go well beyond the call of duty to make sure that you have a great holiday. I just found it hard to listen to the way that some of the other guest talked to them and treated them.
The Japanese lebonise and fish restaurant were excellent the food was really good so they are a must for a visit.
The main restaurant was always very busy but you never waited to long to be seated but my only negative was that the food was very repetitive.
The pool areas were kept lovely and clean and the pool boys always reserved our beds for us that we liked. So thanks Guys you were all really great.
The rooms are kept lovely and clean and are very spacious. It's nice to find a kettle and coffee replenished on a daily basis.
Well last but not least the lovely animation team. They keep you entertained all day but respect it if you just won't to relax on your sun bed. I have a couple of people that I must mention The lovely Cal Emma and Ashley they were always so happy and welcoming miss all of you.
So thanks again sea club hope to see you again soon.

Trevor Tracey Phoebe and Megan

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Thegang42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thankyou for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Sea Club Resort. I am delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your stay and found the staff went above and beyond what was expected in order to ensure you had a fantastic time.

It's very pleasing to see you that you enjoyed three of our Set Menu Restaurants, should you return may i suggest you sample our French Restaurant as I'm sure you will thoroughly enjoy that too. We are always grateful for any feedback we receive, i will pass your comments on to the executive chef regarding the repetitive food however, we hope that by inviting guests to use the three main restaurants it provides a varied choice across the buffets to cater for all nationalities.

Your kind comments regarding the spacious rooms and cleanliness are very much appreciated. I am thrilled to hear that the animation team welcomed you and got you involved with their programme.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful resort. Direct beach access. Great snorkelling. Excellent for kids. Stayed just for 2 days, wished we could have stayed for longer, tried to extend our stay but the resort was full. Big rooms, 2 separate beds for the kids. Nice swimming pool.
Restaurant was bursting at the seams but we went to Sea life where it was much quieter. Couldn't try any of the speciality restaurants as reservation was not available at such short notice. I am sure we'll be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms near the swimmin pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geetanjaligarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We were thrilled to welcome you and your family to Sea Club Resort recently for a short break, it's a pleasure to see that you had such an enjoyable time. Your kind comments about the beautiful resort are very much appreciated.

It's with regret that we were unable to accommodate your request to extend your stay however we are fully booked recently, we will be more than pleased to welcome you back in the future for a longer period of stay.

It's pleasing to see that you made good use of the sister hotel, Sea Life, and enjoyed their main restaurant which was a bit quieter at that time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lets get the bad points out of the way first, All inclusive is not quite full, Ice cream is not free, And the drinks in the Jungle bar are NOT free although you get the same beer and spirits that are in the lobby bar that are free. Now the good points, first I have to start with the staff, they are amazing, polite friendly and very hard working, they will gladly go and get you a drink from the pool bar in 40°C heat to save you getting off your sunbed. The Animation team provides daily entertainment if you wish to join in, Emma and Cal will always stop to say hello and have a little chat. The food is generally good but it is 4* to Egyptian standards but I would say 3* to British standards, the specialty restaurants are particularly good the French and the Sea food being the best in my opinion. Please don’t be shy in offering a small tip to the staff as they really do not earn a great deal of money. The rooms are spacious and clean with towels and bedding changed daily. Overall we had a great holiday and will come back to this hotel again one day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommend our hotel following your recent stay with us at Sea Club Resort.

In regards to the All Inclusive, Ice cream is provided twice per week on the evening buffet as well as in the Kids Corner every lunch time, however Ice cream at the pool is with extra charge. I will pass on your comments to the Food & Beverage manager regarding the drinks in the Jungle Bar.

It's great to hear that you found the staff to be amazing, polite and friendly and you enjoyed the animation programme available.

It's with regret that you didn't find the food to be higher than 3* however we aim to provide a buffet which caters internationally across the three hotels, meeting a variety of tastes. It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the Set Menu Restaurants, especially the French and Seafood ones.

Overall i can see you had a great holiday and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,610 reviews
4.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charmillion Sea Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmillion Club Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmillion Club Resorts

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £56 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charmillion Club Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Charmillion Club Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Charmillion Club Resorts Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing