We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday would definatly go to this hotel again!!!!”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab holiday would definatly go to this hotel again!!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have been to sharm four times now and this was far the best hotel we have stayed at.Staff and the service were brill we did tip the staff a couple of english pound at times ,this was much appreciated by the staff and found they would then go a little extra mile for you :) .The hotel grounds were beautiful there is a great atmosphere at the main pool with music and activities , the nino pool was great for just chilling as this was very quite no music or animation team.The animation team were brill and very friendly it was nice to have a english rep there which was zara she was lovely.There is a brit only bar there which then turns into a disco after 11.Food was ok slightly repetitive but it was the best quality of food we have had in our visits to Egypt.Rooms were very clean, great air con but they are not what we would class as 5* in England but they are very nice rooms non the less.we have no negative things to say about this hotel just too many rude russians but cant do anything about that :) cant wait for our next visit.
Chelsey & Chris

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XChelsX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    1,304
    579
    211
    120
See reviews for
1,449
1,583
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We agree with the comments most people have posted. It is great to see the difference in service provided to the English compared to the Eastern European Countries. Whilst tipping is not expected as you receive the same service regardless, it is nice to show appreciation and the staff are always helpful and wanting to help.

Went for a relaxing holiday. Can't comment on the trips as we have done these in the past. The only one we did do was the hotel organised trip to Soho Square, worth a visit but don't need a lot of time- no hassle from shop keepers and security is very prominent. Price of drinks are roughly the same price as UK.
Would go back. The management do have plans for the hotel so would be interested to see these completed.
Food- there is a big selection, can't please everybody all of the time but can find something, and if you are really struggling, speak to the chefs as they are always present in the restaurant and want to please.
Pools- Ninos is the quite area- no animation teams, no music. what is great is no bed reserving required, beds are only reserved when people are up for breakfast.

Room Tip: Email the hotel direct with your request and they will try their best to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Russians over powering in numbers and quite rude

As if they haven't seen strawberries or food on a long while

Staff great
Food was good
Drink was plenty but not strong about 1%abv refreshing no one was drunk

Don't bother with quad bikes they are rubbish 9 mph max speed

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sticky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This was our 5th trip to this hotel. Each time the management are trying to improve the surroundings. This year we were allowed to use the disco before dinner, to just sit and relax and chat before dinner then after dinner till disco started at 11. That was our queue to head for the door.
Great hotel with lots of great people, adel moustafa, front of house manager, Mona Showman who now should be married for 2 days. (28/3/2013). Maher (the Fox) and a cast of hundreds really to many to mention

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imscots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Returned from Grand Plaza on 29/3/13 after 9 day stay three adults and three kids. This was our first visit to Egypt and we thouroughly enjoyed it, not a cloud in the sky for the whole stay. We would recommend this hotel for any age group including families. The hotel has a mix of nationalities staying mainly Brits,Italians,French and Russians. We found the staff be it around the pools / beach or in the restaurants loved the British and would go out of there way to help you, it is a different story with the Russians with whom the staff have a dislike for due to their ignorant manners and pure greed in the restaurant. At times this was to our great amusement watching the Head Chef loose his rag with the Russians for basically removing vast quantities of food from the serving areas to their tables. The same would happen round the pool areas, the British will get the new towels and beds reserved especially if you drop the attendant a small tip (£1 coin) every few days, the Russians get the older more grotty towels and no reserved beds. The food was very good as stated in previous reviews, i complimented a chef on the food and the next night he made me a special Lamb kebab which was superb,they really appreciate positive feed back. We had three trips out of the hotel, first one was stargazing in the desert booked through the rep this involved camel ride for half an hour to Bedouin Camp followed by food,dancing round fire then star gazing through large telescopes. Second trip was snorkelling and skuba diving, for this we only did the snorkelling, you stop off at three different locations in the sea around areas of coral, they have two or three divers in the water to make sure everyone is ok for kids life jackets must be worn, we all loved this trip and would recommend it. this was booked through the "Dive school" within the hotel and not through the rep you basically save reps commission.If you barter with them you will get a discount. Our last trip was to Narma Bay which is streets of stalls and shops pestering for your custom, this is an experience which if you can handle being pestered do it.
The only advice i would give to families with children is the family rooms do not have seperate bedrooms you are all in one living area so if you want privacy your not going to get it, plus if you are thinking of putting kids into a club for a bit of time to yourself be warned the club only seems to cater for Italians. An English couple we met booked the hotel for this reason and were unimpressed by the standard of security and communication their children received at the club.
Finally any taxi you book do it through the hotel, if you go to Narma Bay make a note of your taxi registration number as other drivers on return will try every trick to get you in their taxi.

Room Tip: We were in TIRAN block this overlooked the pools and was close to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamp1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Me and my partner, absolutely fell in love with this holiday and hotel!.. Fantastic service, beautiful grounds, beautiful weather, lovely place to go on holiday.

100% going back next year. We went in early October and it was boiling!

The hotel has many pools to choose from, including an attached beach, with its own jetty.
We had lovely strolls along the jetty just looking at all the tropical fish in the crystal clear waters, was lovely. There are snorkels to rent but I brought my own as they were only cheap from Tesco, and we just snorkeled around the jetty for hours every day, lost count the amount of different fish we saw. there is a life guard on hand who is very helpful too.

The food back at the hotel wasn't amazing, but always found something to eat, I never expected to love the food anyway but there are many choices of restaurants, including restaurants like Mcd's, burger king and TGI Fridays down the road.

In the hotel on our first day, a tour guide gave us leaflets and information on trips to go on, we decided on a snorkeling trip, camel riding and quad biking across the desert, was all fantastic!

A trip to Narma bay and SoHo square is a must as well. you will get hassled at Narma bay, but we expected that, SoHo square you will be left at peace as well as the hotel including a free shuttle bus.

Fantastic holiday, 100% recommend, to familys, friends and couples!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgiaaaa186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed from the 12th - 26th march and had a great time.
The complex itself is massive with loads to do. There are plenty of beds as there are 5 pools to choose from.

Special thanks to all the wonderful staff who go above and beyond to make your holiday a happy one

Thanks to the lovely restaurant staff especially roed, saha, effat and chef mustafa as nothing was too much trouble for them.
On the beach our lovely helpful friend emad handy who couldn't do enough for us such as sorting beds or towels.
Also thanks to moze who arranged a great day out quad biking in the mountains, a must for the adventurous type. He works independent from the hotel for solar safari.
Overall food was great, plenty to choose from every day. Staff were great even reception who man the desk 24/7
A thank you to sobhy our lovely bar man in the nuts bar which is a little club on site thats open until the early hours.
We would like to say thanks to all the lovely people we met and we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#95 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#72 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,216 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing