We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

First time in Egypt to celebrate my special Birthday,with my wonderful family , I had a really lovely time and memorable experience , The Hotel family room had a amazing view overlooking the beautifully well maintained gardens and very clean Pools with 2 double sized beds and one single in Tiran block fully air conditioned , The rooms where kept clean daily ,, Hotel Staff very helpful and friendly , The hospitality of the Friendly Annimation Team who we became good friends too made our Holiday my Teenage Daughter loved you all , Special Thank you to Luca,Ryan Sam and Lucy (mum), Who kept us entertained both day and Night ,
Bar staff and pool attendants Thankyou all , The beach and jetty are within mins walk from the pool , some snorkless and goggles and you experience the wonders of the Sea life in all its beauty , , must have the 2 day spa with full egyption massage worth paying for
Food dissapointing limited to chioce , I would return again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Julie C
We much appreciate your comments and feed back about hotel food, rooms, cleanliness, and staff manners and also all recommendations made by your side in your review. It is our hotel aim and policy to gain our guest satisfaction and loyalty at all times.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and we will do our best to exceed your expectation always
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    1,302
    578
    210
    120
See reviews for
1,441
1,579
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We went to the Egypt for 2 weeks and enjoyed our stay at the Grand Plaza very much. The food wasn't so good but the location and entertainment was fantastic, me and my family were very impressed by the animation team Luca and Sam stood out to us the most with their pleasent attitudes to work and putting a smile on our faces everyday! We became very close to the pair of them, Luca in particular made us feel very comfortable in the Grand Plaza like it was our home and we couldn't ask for any better than him. If we was to come to Egypt again our first choice would be this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSkyOfDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear BlueSkyOfDiamonds

Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home!

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Having just come back from a 2 week stay in the sharm grand plaza resort Egypt I can only say that it has been one of the best holidays I have had. Hotel was very nice and welcoming and clean.staff at the hotel was so friendly they would go that extra mile for you especially the bar star at the luna bar. The animation team was very good especially LUCA and RYAN I have got to say that both of them made our holiday. We had such a good time thanks to LUCA and RYAN and I hope to see them again when I return next year. Tje only downside to the hotel was the food but once we had spoke to the manager and the head chef they evey thing was sorted. If there was nothing that we liked all we had to do was ask and they would cook something fresh that we did like. But othee than that it qas a brilliant holiday and I can't wait yo go bavk next year but will be a different hotel unless there was big changes ti the menu. I would just lime to finish off by saying a big thank you to LUCA and RYAN for making our holiday one to remember and hope to see you both next year. Zoe and darrell. Room1232

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoequirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Gonul S
We would like to thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza for your last stay. We regret that during your stay you did not mention any of your comments in order to enable us that you leave the hotel satisfied. We regret also that you could not enjoy the daily theme buffet menus at the two main restaurants available neither the daily snacks at the two pool bars which are upgraded and extended to be from 10:30 am till 12:30 and then from 3 pm till 5 pm. However once we read your comment we increased some of the British favorite items like chips as example; to be available for lunch and dinner meals.
We do hope that you give Sharm Grand Plaza Resort another chance in the hopefully not so distant future.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just returned from a great 1 week holiday at this resort. Stunning grounds, beautifully kept resort with 5 pools and a lovely private beach with its own pier. Ahmed the life guard on the pier was wonderful. Ahmed it was a pleasure meeting you. The staff were generally extremely courteous and went out of their way to please. The animation team was excellent, work very hard, speak several languages and were very entertaining. Luca and Sam you are awesome! Lots of activities including daily water aerobics, zumba and yoga to name a few. Lots of excursions available for those who wish to venture outside the resort. I was disappointed that not all the restaurants were included in the all inclusive package and some activities for example the pool tables were also not included. Overall a lovely resort I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancemaddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear dancemaddiva

We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your past stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services and facilities could meet your expectations.
We had the daily snacks upgraded already and the time extended to start by late breakfast from 10:30 am till 11 am then snacks till 12:30 and again from 3 pm till 5 pm. we are presently revising our food offering more suitable to English taste whilst not forgetting the other nationalities.
We will be glad to welcome you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort, hopefully in the not so distant future and we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

stayed at this hotel from 24th of june till 8th of july hotel was very clean beautiful grounds rooms were ok clean food was ok you could find something to eat breakfast and lunch ok we ate out most evenings food wasn't to my taste have been to Egypt 5 times now think ive had enough good place to eat is the union jack bar over the road to the hotel good food and cheap havnt got anything bad to say about this hotel just they need to think about the English its all about the russians ect never met such rude and bad mannered people if u are going out of the hotel use the taxis at the top of hotel they are cheaper they tell u 2 book with hotel don't bother I did enjoy my stay at the grand plaza and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: tiran block seems to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simsfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear simsfamily2013
We would like to thank you for your time conveying your stay experience here. We are indeed very pleased to read your positive comment. Thank you. Please be informed that we are in the middle of changing our menus in order to improve the food quality with more focus on English taste.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you again to Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

I have just come back from a 10 day stay at Sharm Grand Plaza and wish I never went!

Don't get me wrong the hotel was beautiful, location great and the jetty to the coral reef was amazing BUT you could get this at any of the beach front hotels.

What ruined my holiday was the staff - they were like leeches on my Wife. Holiday was made very tense by their behaviour. One staff member in particular - Luca from the animation team - propositioned my Wife and asked her to his bed on our last night when I wasn't around. I am appalled by this behaviour and would suggest avoiding this hotel as the staff don't have respect for the guests and professionalism goes out of the window.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omni_lil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Omni_lil07

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We regret that you never reported that incident to any of the management or even the staff members as we were surprised to read at trip advisor only about this issue. We surely would have take timely appropriate actions. Nevertheless, we open an investigation and such incidents were denied and not remembered at all. However the person in question has been changed by the Animation company on our insistence.
We do hope that you decide to give Sharm Grand Plaza Resort another chance and we will do our best to gain your satisfaction. If you need to provide us with more details please write us to info@sharmgrandplaza.net

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Me and my partner went to this hotel in June for my 21st birthday. We wanted a relaxing holiday. The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and always ready to help. The bar staff especially were really great, they always remembered what we were drinking which was nice and if they weren't too busy they would bring us drinks over to the table. The beach and pools were all lovely and you can snorkel in the sea. I didn't mention it was my birthday to the staff, but in the evening a cake was delivered to or room which was a nice suprise! You can buy an hour of wifi for just under £7.The food was a bit of a let down, there was rarely anything English on the buffet and it was all a bit random. There is an English cafe opposite the resort which was okay and also a mcdonalds and kfc a couple of miles away. Apart from the food it was a lovely holiday and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millie29692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear millie29692

First we would like to thank you for your time conveying your experience at Sharm Grand Plaza. We are glad to know that hotel facilities and especially staff manners and service were all up to your expectations.
Rest assure that your comments will be taken into our serious consideration in regards to the food issue and would like to inform you that we started already to increase the British items during lunch and dinner whilst not neglecting the other nationalities patronizing our Resort.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,599 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,300 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing