We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just got back from a great holiday at the Sharm Grand Plaza and all i can say is what a great and relaxing time i had. From the moment i walked into reception i felt relaxed, it looked clean and welcoming and the staff were very helpful. The room was very comfortable and lots of room for just what you need and the grounds and view look fantastic. As the holiday went on we enjoyed are selfs more and relaxed even more the pools were great and lots sun beds to chooses from where ever you went. We enjoyed the food everywhere we went and we had lots of variety to choose from and the staff were very helpful we traveled with a fussy eater and when we couldnt find anything for them the staff went out of their way to give us alternatives which made are holiday even more enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends anytime and cant wait to go back and very big thank you to all the staff that made are holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfouda1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Lfouda1982

We would like to thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We appreciate your valuable time for leaving your comments and we assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration and our action plan as well.
We will be glad to welcome you always at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Our contact email for any future references: info@sharmgrandplaza.net
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,303)
There are newer reviews for Sharm Grand Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 4,303 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

I just came back from my stay at the sharm grand plaza and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who loves to have a relaxing holiday as well as having a brilliant time. The staff are very friendly and welcome you. The food isn't so great but there is lots to choose from. Definantly will be returning to this hotel as it was one of the best hotels in sharm!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Yas100

We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your past stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services, facilities been as expected.
We would be glad to welcome you again at our Resort in the hopefully not so distant future and we will do our best to ensure the best possible service.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Returned on Friday from this hotel for my mums birthday were we stayed for 2 weeks. The hotel was very impressive, clean rooms, pools and grounds were lovely. The animation team were first class in particular Luca, Sam, Ryan and Lucy, whom made us all feel so welcome and made our holiday so special. The only let down was the food, not much choice at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaltonArms W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear WaltonArms W
It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities, services, and staff manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again at our resort and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquiry or future requests.
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

First time in Egypt to celebrate my special Birthday,with my wonderful family , I had a really lovely time and memorable experience , The Hotel family room had a amazing view overlooking the beautifully well maintained gardens and very clean Pools with 2 double sized beds and one single in Tiran block fully air conditioned , The rooms where kept clean daily ,, Hotel Staff very helpful and friendly , The hospitality of the Friendly Annimation Team who we became good friends too made our Holiday my Teenage Daughter loved you all , Special Thank you to Luca,Ryan Sam and Lucy (mum), Who kept us entertained both day and Night ,
Bar staff and pool attendants Thankyou all , The beach and jetty are within mins walk from the pool , some snorkless and goggles and you experience the wonders of the Sea life in all its beauty , , must have the 2 day spa with full egyption massage worth paying for
Food dissapointing limited to chioce , I would return again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Julie C
We much appreciate your comments and feed back about hotel food, rooms, cleanliness, and staff manners and also all recommendations made by your side in your review. It is our hotel aim and policy to gain our guest satisfaction and loyalty at all times.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and we will do our best to exceed your expectation always
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We went to the Egypt for 2 weeks and enjoyed our stay at the Grand Plaza very much. The food wasn't so good but the location and entertainment was fantastic, me and my family were very impressed by the animation team Luca and Sam stood out to us the most with their pleasent attitudes to work and putting a smile on our faces everyday! We became very close to the pair of them, Luca in particular made us feel very comfortable in the Grand Plaza like it was our home and we couldn't ask for any better than him. If we was to come to Egypt again our first choice would be this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueSkyOfDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear BlueSkyOfDiamonds

Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home!

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Having just come back from a 2 week stay in the sharm grand plaza resort Egypt I can only say that it has been one of the best holidays I have had. Hotel was very nice and welcoming and clean.staff at the hotel was so friendly they would go that extra mile for you especially the bar star at the luna bar. The animation team was very good especially LUCA and RYAN I have got to say that both of them made our holiday. We had such a good time thanks to LUCA and RYAN and I hope to see them again when I return next year. Tje only downside to the hotel was the food but once we had spoke to the manager and the head chef they evey thing was sorted. If there was nothing that we liked all we had to do was ask and they would cook something fresh that we did like. But othee than that it qas a brilliant holiday and I can't wait yo go bavk next year but will be a different hotel unless there was big changes ti the menu. I would just lime to finish off by saying a big thank you to LUCA and RYAN for making our holiday one to remember and hope to see you both next year. Zoe and darrell. Room1232

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoequirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Gonul S
We would like to thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza for your last stay. We regret that during your stay you did not mention any of your comments in order to enable us that you leave the hotel satisfied. We regret also that you could not enjoy the daily theme buffet menus at the two main restaurants available neither the daily snacks at the two pool bars which are upgraded and extended to be from 10:30 am till 12:30 and then from 3 pm till 5 pm. However once we read your comment we increased some of the British favorite items like chips as example; to be available for lunch and dinner meals.
We do hope that you give Sharm Grand Plaza Resort another chance in the hopefully not so distant future.
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just returned from a great 1 week holiday at this resort. Stunning grounds, beautifully kept resort with 5 pools and a lovely private beach with its own pier. Ahmed the life guard on the pier was wonderful. Ahmed it was a pleasure meeting you. The staff were generally extremely courteous and went out of their way to please. The animation team was excellent, work very hard, speak several languages and were very entertaining. Luca and Sam you are awesome! Lots of activities including daily water aerobics, zumba and yoga to name a few. Lots of excursions available for those who wish to venture outside the resort. I was disappointed that not all the restaurants were included in the all inclusive package and some activities for example the pool tables were also not included. Overall a lovely resort I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancemaddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear dancemaddiva

We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your past stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services and facilities could meet your expectations.
We had the daily snacks upgraded already and the time extended to start by late breakfast from 10:30 am till 11 am then snacks till 12:30 and again from 3 pm till 5 pm. we are presently revising our food offering more suitable to English taste whilst not forgetting the other nationalities.
We will be glad to welcome you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort, hopefully in the not so distant future and we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#95 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £41 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing