We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Holiday, Staff, Pools and Beach were great!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday, Staff, Pools and Beach were great!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Firstly i would like to say thank you to the entertainment team. Sam and Ryan were great fun.
I would like to say thank you to Nadir the Duty Manager who was great also.


The beach is superb with great snorkelling at the end of the pier. The food was good and the beer pleasant. Try to upgrade to the pool or beach view, because the location is great.

Have a great trip...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear adam f
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your holiday with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at our Resort and will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    1,292
    573
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,408
1,568
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from a great 2 week stay. The hotel was lovely with the beach right next too it. The rooms were a good size and clean (room 1021). Gardens well kept and great choice of pools. Apart from the reception staff who need a lesson in manners, the rest of the staff were so polite and couldn't do enough for us. Our waiter Hamada, bar men Ramy (NUTS) & Gomoe (beach bar), lovely people. The animation team were fabulous. A big thank you to Sam (mummy mummy), Ryan, Lucy, Wojtek, Daga, Artem & Luca for their great poolside entertainment and friendliness. They were a pleasure to know. Always smiling, polite and ever so lovely with us.They made our daughters holiday. The food wasn't great but in all fairness, the management meet with the British and took on board our comments. They introduced better food in our second week. They also put on a British only buffet and the food was fantastic. I did hear this was something that was to happen every Saturday night. So we appreciated their willingness to listen and do something about it. Would have liked to have seen the all inclusive go to midnight. All in all, it was a fantastic holiday, wonderful hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackdNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear JackdNI
Firstly we would like to thank you for your time to post your feedback regarding your stay in the hotel. Your positive comments makes us more than happy that you find our hospitality satisfying and our services could make a memorable stay for you. We do apologize for improper manners from any of the reception staff and would appreciate any details at our email info@sharmgrandplaza.net
We are looking forward to seeing you again at our resort and we promise to do our level best to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

First time in sharm so went with open mind firstly the Luna bar (pool bar) the glasses never get washed properly there is either coke or orange still in the bottom of the glass. Restaurant bar I had an issue too I asked for a coke and when I drank it I noticed the gas had gone in the pump as it had no fizz so I told the bartender he then changed the bottle the gave me a fresh one as I tried the new one it still had no fizz so I told him again he then tried the coke himself and told me it was fine then walked off I found him very rude. The cleaner of my room woke me up every morning at 9:00 the best part was the animation team especially Sam (HOW ARE YOU) always got a smile on there face. When we brits told management about how low the standards were for the British in the hotel they did everything for us hosting a night for a cocktail and snacks and then a British night with a live band.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garygregorycrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Garygregorycrewe
We would like to thank you for your time to convey your experience about your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We regret that during your stay you did not convey your grievances to any management member in order to ensure you leave the hotel satisfied.
Your comments will be taken up with the respective department and will be rectified. Thank you for letting us know.
We do hope that despite the shortcomings on our side that we will be able to welcome you once again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was my fiancé and I first time in Egypt and we couldn't of asked for a better hotel and location. Everyone is so nice, helpful and we felt very safe. Food was great and hotel room fantastic-would definitely go back. Recommend the boat trip and sand buggy's. One mistake we made is that we didn't stay long enough! Next time it will be for atleast 2weeks not 1. Thank you to all staff at Sharm Grand Plaza from Francesca Room 1310 :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear francesca1408
We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh. It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities, services, and staff manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquiry or future requests: info@sharmgrandplaza.net

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just got back from a great holiday at the Sharm Grand Plaza and all i can say is what a great and relaxing time i had. From the moment i walked into reception i felt relaxed, it looked clean and welcoming and the staff were very helpful. The room was very comfortable and lots of room for just what you need and the grounds and view look fantastic. As the holiday went on we enjoyed are selfs more and relaxed even more the pools were great and lots sun beds to chooses from where ever you went. We enjoyed the food everywhere we went and we had lots of variety to choose from and the staff were very helpful we traveled with a fussy eater and when we couldnt find anything for them the staff went out of their way to give us alternatives which made are holiday even more enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends anytime and cant wait to go back and very big thank you to all the staff that made are holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lfouda1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Lfouda1982

We would like to thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We appreciate your valuable time for leaving your comments and we assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration and our action plan as well.
We will be glad to welcome you always at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Our contact email for any future references: info@sharmgrandplaza.net
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I just came back from my stay at the sharm grand plaza and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who loves to have a relaxing holiday as well as having a brilliant time. The staff are very friendly and welcome you. The food isn't so great but there is lots to choose from. Definantly will be returning to this hotel as it was one of the best hotels in sharm!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Yas100

We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your past stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services, facilities been as expected.
We would be glad to welcome you again at our Resort in the hopefully not so distant future and we will do our best to ensure the best possible service.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Returned on Friday from this hotel for my mums birthday were we stayed for 2 weeks. The hotel was very impressive, clean rooms, pools and grounds were lovely. The animation team were first class in particular Luca, Sam, Ryan and Lucy, whom made us all feel so welcome and made our holiday so special. The only let down was the food, not much choice at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaltonArms W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear WaltonArms W
It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities, services, and staff manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again at our resort and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquiry or future requests.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
4.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing