We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday......would highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday......would highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our intention was a chilled out, child free, relaxing holiday and that's exactly what we got at the Sharm Grand Plaza. On arrival we were taken to our room (Orca Block) and were shown all the main bits of the resort on the way by the chap who took our luggage. The room was ground level, very spacious and clean, although could do with a bit of an update. As mentioned elsewhere, the animation team were fantastic, they chatted to us everyday and informed us of what was going on, they were great fun to watch and deserve all the credit for their hard work. Loads of room around the pool and short distance to the beach. If you do nothing else (like us) have a go at snorkelling off the coral, an amazing experience. Although there were spa and tour reps wandering around each day, they only spoke to us once and left us alone for the rest of the stay, when we said we not moving from the sunbeds all week !! Staff were generally good and friendly, which is a credit to them given the hours that they work. The guys running the shops on the site are not pushy and really interesting to chat to. The star of our holiday was Hamada Rabie, find him on your first day in the restaurant, he is easily the best waiter we have EVER come across....he made us feel so special. The food was good, always something even for the less adventurous. All the other good points have already been mentioned.....do take mozzi spray, the hotel try to fumigate each evening but extra spray is required. Only two minor moans, the wine is only served at dinner which is a shame (never explained why) and despite emailing the hotel in advance and asking to pay for an upgraded room as it was a special occasion, we had no reply whatsoever......did it put us off....not a chance, we will be back with the kids next year and prove to the animation team that we can move of our sun loungers !!

Room Tip: Orca block (2111) was close to beach and pools...big room and nice patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Ade M
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities,services,and staff manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further inquiry or future requests.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    1,292
    573
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,409
1,569
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Myself and my boyfriend just returned from a week at Sharm Grand Plaza. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome. They go out of their way to make your holiday the best it can be which in previous experience I have found that this is rarely the case in large resorts. It was my boyfriend's birthday while we were there and after we returned from our evening meal, a member of staff brought us a birthday cake they had made. I hadn't even informed them it was his birthday! We also got to keep the room until 3pm free of charge as we had a later flight.
We stayed in Orca block on the ground floor and had a lovely terrace overlooking the grounds and sea. We were close to the Luna bar and main pools. I emailed before we went asking for a ground floor room close to the pools as I am 6 months pregnant and didn't fancy walking 10 minutes every day just to get to and from the pool. Our cleaner, Gomaa introduced himself on our first day and was very welcoming. He made some great towel art for us, including a baby! Which we thought was brilliant. He asked every day how we were and my bump, and always wished us a nice day.
The animation team were great and about all day doing different activities. We spent most of our time by the pool relaxing and didn't get involved much but I enjoyed watching them put on various activities throughout the day in and around he pool.
The food was ok. Not really to our taste, plus being pregnant I was very wary about what I ate. However I always found something to eat even if it was just pasta and chips. The cakes and pastries are nice but I got sick of them by the end of the week. They mostly all taste the same, just look slightly different. We did have a lovely meal at the Italian a la carte restaurant and would highly recommend it. We also enjoyed the British night at the Grill restaurant which was held on the Saturday night.
Lucy from guest relations came to ask us a few questions about our experience and views of the hotel and she was always around if we had any problems.
The only down side is that you have to pay for wifi. This, I think should be included.
Overall the hotel was lovely and would be perfect if there were more choice of food and free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Ali1990
Firstly thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that you spent a nice holiday; also we are glad to know that all our services and staff here were up to your expectations
we will be looking forward to welcoming you again and again in the resort
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wednesbury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

when we got there they dealt with us very quickly, our rooms were quite good in the section called tiran, The food was the best we have ever had in egypt.The management are very helpful, the gardens are very nice. The staff are very good, Make friends with the waiters and they will look after you especially Raed Abdel Hakeem/Adel and rabie.Only down side you only get wine at the evening meal, and there are not any comfortable seats to relax at night with a drink. I DO RECOMEND this hotel and will return sometime in the future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benitrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear benitrue,
It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities,services,and staff manners could meet your expectations and could create a memorable stay for you
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further inquiry or future requests.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Best holiday ever. Everyone who works here is a credit to the hotel.myself and my best friend have just returned home from a week here and have already discussed returning next year. Restaurant staff were more than happy to help by saving our favourite table and already having our favourite drinks ready on the table waiting for us. Management were fantastic going out of their way to help in any way they could.Bar staff bringing our drinks so we didn't even have to leave sun longers but above all this ,the animation team made it a holiday to remember. Sam and Salah especially,they entertained round the pool and i am sad to say bye to everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone thinking about staying in sharm.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahsoz1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Sarahsoz1210
Firstly thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that you spent a nice holiday; also we are glad to know that all our services and staff here were up to your expectations
we will be looking forward to welcoming you again and again in the resort
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Went to the Sharm Grand Plaza at the end of October for 10 days and had a fantastic holiday.The grounds,pools & rooms were all very good and although the food was a little bland,there was always something decent to eat in the restaurants.What really makes this hotel are the animation team.Michael,Sam and the rest of them are constantly on the go ensuring everyone is enjoying themselves although they never hassle you into joining in.I usually like to cabbage on my sun lounger but once or twice felt the urge to join in with the team as they really are infectious and thoroughly made our holiday.Our children adored them all and they always had time for everyone even when they weren't working.A special mention goes to the pool attendant Mahir (Fathy)who not only sorted us a lounger(of which there are plenty)but always had a beaming smile and time for a briefvchatas are as he worked.I would recommend this hotel for a number of reasons but if you only want one,then go and spend a couple of weeks with Michael & co.You won't regret it.....

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowyWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear SnowyWrexham
Thank you for staying at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and for taking the time to review your stay . We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in general and you feel you were looked after.
We will look forward to welcoming you at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 2 week holiday at sharm grand plaza can't praise them enough .The management team are only to happy to help nothing is a problem to them.we found the food in the restaurant very good never left hungry, once again the staff are terrific .it was my husbands birthday while we were there and the boys who cleaned our room in the orca block decorated the room with balloons candles and a cake made from towels would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Andrea H
Firstly thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that you spent a nice holiday; also we are glad to know that all our services and staff manners here were up to your expectations
we will be looking forward to welcoming you again and again in the resort
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Where to begin.Firstly fantastic holiday from begining to end,We arrived 31st October to be greeted by a lovely man Mohamed Saad (Duty Manager) who upgraded us to a deluxe sea view family suite & gave us two complimentary invitations to the a la carte restaraunts,very quick & efficient check in.Our room was huge with a fantastic view & perfectly positioned near the large pool & sea/beach.The grounds of this hotel are beautiful & well maintained hats off to the gardeners! the layout is great everything within easy access.Our waiter Hamada was great all week keeping our table,drinks ready & fab with the children without ever being tipped which of course we did at the end of our stay, so dont think you dont get good service unless you tip!
The food was lovely & a good variety although geared towards german/russian tastes at times my children aged 7 & 13 never had a problem with choice we all enjoyed the theme evenings but especially enjoyed the two a la carte Portofino (italian) and the falafel (egyptian) service & food wonderful.The Animation team are a real credit to this hotel & believe me with a teenager they were a blessing never once did we get the i'm bored!! Sam & Salah kept him going with water polo, beach volleyball ,football etc.What fantastic energy this team have & a great attitude towards all the guest young & old alike. Big thank you to Michael, sam ,salah,amy & sasha you really made our holiday, best hotel based Anamation team ive ever come across worlwide.The cleanliness of the hotel was amazing & our cleaner Mohamed couldnt do enough for us we came back from the pool each day to find amazing towel art my 7 yr old thought it was great fun.a fresh bottle of water & beautifully cleaned rooms.We enjoyed the british night on the beach & the two cocktail parties we were invited to,it was during one of the cocktail partys that we were asked if we had any problems ,we spoke to Mohamed saad about a problem we had with an outside tour rep who was not part of the Hotel he called Mr.Waleed Hassan the Manager & explained our situation who the took it upon himself to completely rectify our problem for us without even being asked the hotel went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay, lucy from guest relations spent most of her time checking if everyone was happy & making sure you had everything you needed walking around the pool & beach areas daily in the heat as well. Lastly a mention for the Hotel Taxi service Great Guy(Ahmed Afsa) friendly & very helpful & all the lovely shopkeepers around the hotel grounds.The hotel even provided free coaches to soho square & back !what service never had this anywhere else in Egypt! We booked trips through mohamed number1 down at the dive centre by the jetty (which by the way is superb for viewing the number of tropical fish in sharm) he gave great service & great prices,we also booked swimming with dolphins through hotels 4 u rep sayed,the most amazing experience ever definately reccommend this trip.overall we had a fantastic Stay & all four of us agree we will definately be returning. p.s the pumpkin carvings on halloween night were a lovely touch.

Room Tip: Room 1130 Tiran Block amazing views & fantastic amount of space for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Stephanie H
On behalf of the entire Sharm Grand Plaza management and staff we would like to thank you for your feedback and for choosing the hotel for your recent stay in Sharm El Sheikh with your family.
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,096 reviews
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing