We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GRATE HOLIDAY AND HOTEL”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GRATE HOLIDAY AND HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I returned from Egypt last night, I travelled with my 3 sisters and my 2 brothers. We all had a grate holiday and we had lots of fun...... this hotel is grate the staff are friendly and very helpful, Hussain and his friend at reception were helpful and grate likewise with Mr Manager :) Mr Muhammad that cleaned our room everyday done a very good job and he became a good friend. staff at the restaurant was funny and friendly, food was ok..... we have no complaints about anything we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel its very clean and welcoming we always received good service from everyone and we made lots of friends..... you must meet Shico and his salon staff they are funny and grate...the shops out side resorption all the staff are grate and we will keep in contact...I would just like to say never book your tours with the reps in the hotel especially Mr A Ibrahim he was very kind at the binging till he had booked all our tours at high prices after that we could not approach him as he was to busy and he would ignore us you can get them cheaper tour prices around the pool and beach area, the rep stood us up 2 times he had apparently booked out transfer to go out to soho square but he didn't.. the reps have nothing to do with the hotel they are not part of the hotel they are part of the company you book your package with... always book with memo or his friends around the pool area.... other that that we have no complaints about the hotel or the staff we really enjoyed staying there and we will be going back soon and we will stay at Sharm Grand Plaza

Room Tip: our room 1124 was very good and clean there was 4 of us in the room and we had a lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROQUAH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear ROQUAH P
I would like to thank you for your comments on this website and thank you for sharing your positive Feedback about your stay , all our team would like to thank you for staying at our resort and I am Sincerely hope that we will be able to welcoming you in our resort once again.

Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,030
    1,297
    574
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,417
1,573
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

On arriving at our hotel we were delighted to find that we'd received a free upgrade in to a family room. It was very spacious and clean with a lovely view. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enough for us. All very efficient especially Adel a member of the management team he gave exceptional customer service. I had a bad reaction to mosquito bites during my stay and I was being treated by a dr within minutes of asking for some advice from Adel who also had our room treated immediately to avoid further bites. The animation team were amazing and really did get you in to the holiday spirit .., The Gorgeous Sam in particular who was always smiling and happy and had time for everybody he was one of these unforgettable people that gave a lovely atmosphere by simply being himself and making sure that all guests were happy , Adel, Sam and samel are a real credit to the Hotel. Water aerobics was good fun .. Darts board and darts were horrendous flapping about in the breeze but good fun all the same haha. There was something to do or watch every night, was a bit disappointed to find out the on site disco was not all inclusive though it didn't affect our holiday. We had a free trip to soho square which I'd strongly recommend it was great for shopping and the dancing fountains were amazing. The boat trip was lovely and snorkelling unforgettable experience. The beach party was Fab. Naama bay was an experience with snake charmers etc but you do get very pestered unlike soho square. The management team were very approachable and even lay on a cocktail and nibbles meeting with them to insure that any problems are known and also to get feedback on your stay Ahmed Massoud ( management ) was also lovely and definitely keeping his staff on top form. The spa experience was beautiful and worth every penny. Overall an amazing holiday and Ill definitely be returning x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misskellylovessun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Misskellylovessun ,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. I was very Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and Services , we are glad to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal Care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and Happy Thank you once again for your kind appreciation. we will be happy to welcoming you back for In our resort in a very near future.

Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just got back from this hotel and felt that I must write a review. Firstly anyone who says the staff are ignorant weren't staying where I stayed. They are the most helpful, friendly courteous people I have ever met in a hotel, they can't do enough for you. Although our room was not cleaned for the first couple of days we were there, it didn't spoil things, and it was cleaned everyday after that. for the remainder of our stay. The animation staff are excellent, especially Ryan who is always happy and smiling. The only thing I would say is take some "Off" mosquito repellent with you or buy some as soon as you arrive, as the mosquito's are very high in numbers (not a fault of the hotel though). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great holiday. WELL DONE to all who work and run this hotel, we will definitely be back next year. The Union Jack Bar over the road is well worth a visit, as is the Three Crowns, which is just a little stroll down the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dencai1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear dencai1167 ,
We would like to express our thanks to you for writing your lovely review of your recent holiday at our Sunny resort. we very much appreciate your supporting words and it’s really wonderful for us that you Enjoyed a relaxing, regarding to the mosquitoes to be informed that it was a major problem in the area and now it is totally resolved , we look forward to seeing you here once Again and again to spend another amazing stay with us.

Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We got back from the Grand Plaza last Saturday. We had a 2 week stay at the hotel. They're are relatively few minor points and even then they are our own personal choice, i.e. we would have preferred to have an inside bar that was included in all inclusive (so you don't get so many mossie bites) and that they served wine at the bars not just the restaurants, both myself and my sister prefer to drink wine and soda not spirits or beer. Those are the minors. On the whole the staff are friendly and treat you like royalty with just a small tip (remember 10 Egyptian pounds is approx £1). The animation team are great and really take time to get to know the guests. The staff are good too, every other night there is a cocktail hour for English guest so that you can meet the management and each other. The hotel/rooms are clean and tidy. The food got a bit boring, but you pay for what you get. All in all a very nice holiday. We would go back but probably not for 14 days, we'd run out of things to do after 10 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Lesley P
Thank you for the very positive review of your stay with us at the Sharm Grand Plaza resort , we Always like to hear that our hotel lived up to expectations, we are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel Facilities and very happy to know that you fell secured in our warm country , It has been our pleasure To welcoming you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I love this place i came in July and then was back again in November because it was an amazing stay!all the staff are lovely and the food,cleanliness,animation team where great especially salah he was so helpfull and always happy and amazing with the guests! The room was lovely and clean and a great size,Mohammed Ali zaid at the bar was great and the people at the spa and fester aunt!You must have a massage!!! I'll be back again and I keep telling all my clients about this place thank you to all the staff for making my holiday :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanflox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Hanflox
We are very happy to hear from you that you came here for 2nd holiday! we have the great Pleasure To know that our service met your expectation like you used to have in Sharm Grand Plaza Resort, All Sharm Grand Plaza team will be more than happy to welcoming you again for the 3rd h Time in our Amazing resort

Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

my girlfriend and i recently returned from this hotel after a two week stay and what can i say apart from absoulutly excellent when we arrived after a long days travelling from essex we were looked after straight away the staff on reception were superb and got us to our rooms within ten minutes of being there our room was very clean and spacious with everything we needed also had a brilliant view of the grounds from our balcony all the gardens of the hotel were beautifully maintained our cleaner was artur and he genuinly was so nice it was hard to believe every day our room was cleaned top to bottom and a new animal appeared on our bed daily crafted from towels.The food was nice and included lots of variety on a daily basis on a saturday night there was an english night with gorgeous bbq and a variety of other dishes to choose from although if the food is not what you like for 5pound return in a cab down the road is the 3crowns english pub that serves the best steak in sharm and has an excellent atmosphere we went there twice and had a blinding night both times also directly across the road is the union jack bar which we also went to a few times and i must say is bursting with friendly genourous people who all know how to have a good time on the nights that we did stay in the hotel the animation team were excellent and we now see michael ryan lucy sam and salah as good friends who we cant wait to see again next year they really make u feel so welcome and always stop for a chat and a laugh whatever time of day you see them. The only thing we would probably say is that the hotel should do a roast dinner day and the bar should be open a bit earlier in the morning and maybe stay open a bit later at night but apart from that we could not fault this hotel in any other way we had a excellent time and would recomend this place to anyone also if you get any problems go and see the guest rep on reception lucy she is an absoulute star . Another top man i forgot is chiko round the pool he is a legend (marc and jo essex)

Room Tip: try and book a room in the tiran part of the hotel its more central
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcnjoessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear marcnjoessex
It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities,services,and staff manners could meet your expectations and could create a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worksop
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

ANY REVIEW THAT SAYS STAFF ARE RUDE AND UNHELPFULL ARE COMPLETE LIES AS THEY CAN NOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU
as it says above very clean well kept hotel large rooms and hot water all day long unlike Spanish hotels
1138 tiran block plenty of sunbeds round the pool and on the beach and plenty of umbrellas free towels daily for sunbeds too
bit of a pain with staff trying to sell you something all day long and no thanks doesn't me no in Egypt free safes in room
had a full works massage paid on bank card £90 for 2 people they charge you £100 cash
the room cleaner Mohammed is very trust worthy and does a excellent job
the food was ok if you like spicy food thought it let the hotel down a bit
drinks are lager vodka gin etc no Malibu or white rum
if you go out of the complex its safe never saw any trouble but you get hounded non stop near shops even if you cross over they cross over too and hound you
pools are cold
MAKE SURE YOU GET MOSQUITO REPELENT FOR NIGHT TIME UNLESS YOU LIKE GETTING BITTEN £5 from shop on site
AND BE PREPARED TO BE OFFENDED BY THE RUDE AND IGNORANT CUE JUMPING RUSSIANS
Soho square very nice well worth a visit hotel does a free trip
PS THEY DO LIKE TO BE TIPPED

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear whitto
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We appreciate your valuable time for leaving your comments.
We will be glad to welcome you always at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,958 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing