We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5***** Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5***** Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wow this hotel is amazing & friendly, Ahmed Massoud, Waleed Hassan both fabulous managers and the waiters in the Rivera restaurant Effat Elsayed & Ahmed Mohammad made sure our table was never empty of drinks and also helped my husband as he had injured his foot. Thank you Thank you we had the most relaxing holiday indeed... 5***** service at its best. We would definitely recommend to anyone and we are planning a family trip for next Winter. The animation crew were always smiling and funny (thank you Rico). Every member of staff were friendly. The rooms were cleaned every day and we felt relaxed as we were in a room that over looked the sea. No noise was heard after 10pm which made it perfect for an early night. Our main reason to go away was to relax and soak in the sun which was exactly what we got. The beach was a stones throw from the room and the beach was quiet and if you did want music that was played round the pool. We go away to listen to the waves not loud music so its perfect for those wanting peace and quiet. We went for 10 nights and we did not want to come home. The food was lovely and plenty and I mean plenty of choice each night was a different menu and we sampled the other restaurants too within the hotel. We normally go out of the hotel to eat and entertainment but here we did not even consider it. Thank you again to all the staff at THE SHARM GRAND PLAZA...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Clare E
First let us thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations.
It is our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have the highest standard of service in order to exceed our guest expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future
Thank you
The Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,043
    1,298
    577
    210
    120
See reviews for
1,429
1,577
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Got back from Sharm Grand Plaza on Monday after a week of sun and relaxation, we had a brilliant time, staff cant do enough to help you.....and are always smiling.

The food was just as good as last year, plenty of choice and lovely fresh bread everyday, loved the omelets for breakfast, Effat the waiter always made sure we had a table each meal time and supplied plenty of red wine and beer for us.

The staff on the beach always made sure we had sunbeds in the same place everyday which was great, he always came over to say hi and check that we had everything we needed,

We stayed in the Orca last year and I sent an e-mail before we arrived this year to ask if it was possible to stay in the same block and they arranged this for us, we had fruit bowl waiting for us, a fridge full of cold soft drinks, towel animals on our bed most days and fresh towels every day, the house keeping staff were always very friendly too.

The animation team were brilliant, especially Ryan! We also met some great people :)

I recommend this hotel and would definitely go back if we go back to Sharm as its everything we wanted and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle27Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear michelle27Sheffield

Thank you for your recent review of your second stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food,staff service and animation entertainment.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you for the next third time and will do our best that you have better experience always

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

In all our years of going abroad we have never returned to the same resort - but we made an exception for the Grand Plaza..........and it was great to go back.

I'm not going to write a lengthy review as I did that last time - and to be honest, it was even better second time around.

We had a fantastic 9 days of relaxation.

Again we met some lovely people and most of the staff who looked after us last time were still there

I was surprised that the most ill mannered person there this time was actually English - saw him once in the restaurant shouting at the staff and once at the pool bar quiz throwing a strop when the answers didn't go his way - it was supposed to be a bit of fun!!

A special mention must go to Lucy in Guest Relations who did a fantastic job of looking after us - nothing was too much trouble.

Not a lot more to add really - other than we can't wait to go back again as we wouldn't even bother looking at other hotels in Sharm.

Just one word of warning though and it's nothing to do with the Grand Plaza...........do not book your holiday with Jetline Travel as they make no sense whatsoever.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Tiran block both times
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coopeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear coopeys

Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for second time for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that we are your best choice always and that this visit experience was even better than the first one. Your recommendation to our staff is an asset and really appreciated
We will be looking forward to welcoming you at the nearest future and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The positive's about this place are never ending, will try not to miss anyone or anything out. Staff were very attentive all the way from the bell staff, cleaning staff, lounge buffet staff, bar staff entertainment team (Animation crew). Michael, Rico, Samon, Sam, Jane, Sasha & Oxsana.

All worthy of our son Broghans endless high fives.

Hotel itself was to a decent standard, rooms were adequate, food was good & plentiful, breads were awesome, we must say we enjoyed the meals in the a la carte & the meals organised by the management. (We met the general manager he was a very nice guy too).

The large amount of Russians also added to the comedy here, some could be rude due to being smashed, but id say most of the ones that made the effort to try to speak to me were very pleasant. My son kept running off with the Russians daughters, not bad for a 2 year old!

Our only negative I can mention will be the loo's my the luna bar pool, they needed a permanent attendant.

We loved this holiday, our flight got cancelled on the way home, if it weren't for xmas day being more important, we would of gladly stayed a few more nights till easyjet put us a new flight on!

Samon from the buffet/bar team deserves a special mention, he was great with Broghan & a genera nice guy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Johnathon S
Thank you for your never ending impressions about your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We really appreciate your time for conveying your experience about your recent stay. We are glad that staff manners,hotel cleanliness, and food options were up to your expectations. Also it is a great pleasure that your kids and family enjoyed the entertainment and kids facilities in the hotel.
We will be looking forward for your next visit and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We recently came back after our holidays from sharm el sheikh. We stayed in GRAND PLAZA HOTEL. beautiful hotel very friendly staff. room service been excellent.reception staff very good and friendly. we really enjoyed our meals and breakfast. rooms are bigger and bright. we felt we were in our own home with our own family.we will deffinately recommend our family and friends to stay in this hotel with loving staff. very soon will plan another trip in egypt and deffinately will stay in same hotel with excellent staff.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raheel b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear raheel b b
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with your family had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Having just returned from our first visit to Sharm El Sheikh, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The accommodation is spacious and extremely clean, the food was great with plenty of choice and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
From the warm welcome at Reception and easy Check In, our experience was also made pleasurable by Restaurant Manager Ibrahem and our waiter Effat who always ensured that we had everything we needed at mealtimes and brought a bit of fun to our dining. Hossam (Sam, my little Welsh speaking Egyptian) who greeted us at the Luna Bar and then worked in the restaurant was so much fun. The cleaners on our floor were helpful and always happy.
Lucy at Guest Relations was extremely helpful and Ryan from the Entertainments Team made sure that we had fun.
I must mention though the guys on the beach who greeted us warmly everyday and made sure that our sun beds were exactly as we wanted. Maher and his colleagues Mohamed and Ahmed made our holiday so special and relaxed.
Going back in May and can't wait.
Keep up the good work guys and see you all soon

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delyth P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Delyth P P
We would like to thank you for your time conveying your comments and your experience at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is a real token on our track to satisfy our guests and to gain their satisfaction and loyalty.
Most of our pleasure that you will be back again and we will do our best to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have recently returned from Egypt. I had a fantastic time, the staff were really friendly and accommodating. The hotel was amazing. I would defiantly recommend anyone to go to this hotel. Overall a great holiday and will be returning next year

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxLaurenxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear xxxLaurenxxx
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home !

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,118 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing