We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We had a wedding vote renewal here in july 2012 and we couldn't of asked for anything more, the management arranged everything and we're fantastic the food was outstanding and every member of staff went out of their way to please us. We will definitely be returning to this hotel. Very clean, safe, excellent staff and amazing chefs.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank lk552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Lee K

Thank you for your review of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and could have a memorable celebration of your wedding
We will be looking forward to welcoming you always at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 4,523 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here with our two children in August this year. We could not fault the staff and the friendliness of the locals. The weather was stunning, although it took some getting used to !!! but the air conditioning within the hotel was excellent. The Entertainment team were great and always greeted you with a smile. The food was varied and plenty of it.
My two gripes were no free wi fi which I would expect when staying in a 5 star hotel ( and have always had at other hotels ) and the cleanliness of the toilets within the hotel. These were not cleaned throughout the day in my opinion either by the pool or the main hotel lobby. This could be easily rectified. My final comment would be we stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the pool, it was adequate and clean but not at all deluxe. It would be a standard room in England !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec38Kidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

we have just returned from our fifth successive November vacation at the grand plaza and I can tell you that we can never find fault with the place, the people are so friendly they cant do enough for you this runs across the board from the waiting staff to the management. you can see that all the staff take pride in there jobs and themselves. The resort is always so clean and tidy. This year we took our parents who are 88 and 90 years old and because of the way the resort is laid out (i.e. very flat and easy access to all the hotel amenities even the private beach)we found it easy to manage there needs, the oldies loved the fuss that all the staff made of them from the very first moment we got to the hotel to our sad departure, and because of this it made our holiday too. the food is good and the table was never empty of drinks, the head chef was a great laugh he even got me round their side cooking my own pasta. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend the grand plaza to all age group's. and feel confident that you will receive a warm welcome from all the staff. we will be back in November 2014 see you then.

Room Tip: all rooms have been great value for money that have stayed in but we prefer the tiran block you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank plonkerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear plonkerWales
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with your family had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have just booked a 2 week break with my partner to the sharm grand plaza and was wondering if anyone could recommend a good position of room to be in? We like to be close to the main pools and beach, would like to have a pool/searoom view.
This will be our 6th visit to sharm but first time to to the grand plaza. Really looking forward to our much deserved break away without our children :)
Any other recommendations on the hotel greatly appreciated.. TIA

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucylou1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at here from 4th - 18th December for my husbands 60th Birthday & what a stay....whilst we were there Egypt suffered it's worst cold snap for 122 years & the staff bless them were frozen but they never stopped smiling & laughing.
Sam the barman was so nice & helpful with everyone. As for Ryan, Michael & Sam from the entertainment team who had everybody in tears of laughter all day long they really made every guest feel special.
The whole area was spotless, we had room 1130 & everyday there was a different towel creation that greeted us from a birthday cake to crocodiles.Our cleaner was excellent.
The location of this hotel is excellent as there were shops & bars straight over the road if you wanted a change of scenery not that you really needed it as being straight on the beach there was plenty to do & see.
The food was excellent with lots of choice; the first week there was an excellent barbecue but as the area was being refurbished then we were offered an additional A la Carte pass for the Italian Restaurant - beautiful food but huge portions.
We certainly hope to be going back in March & would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: All rooms in the Tiran block have great views of the pools & some of the beach, being only a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HARRY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear HARRY A
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with your family had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Sharm Grand Plaza from 20 till 27 of February 2013.
The location is very convenient, the service is very professional and friendly, the room is spacious and well maintained and Breakfast in Rivera buffet which suits all tastes..but one defect us during stay i would like to say to the management that Tourism is not an academic study we met Mr-waheed he the front reception manager we supposed to meet with him on cocktail night held by hotel, he just hold some papers like if he is in meeting ,our advice to him is to be more professional cause it annoyes us not to pay atention to us .overall, hotel is perfect. BIG thnxx to Shenandoah and Mona in Rivera and palmera

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delfina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wow this hotel is amazing & friendly, Ahmed Massoud, Waleed Hassan both fabulous managers and the waiters in the Rivera restaurant Effat Elsayed & Ahmed Mohammad made sure our table was never empty of drinks and also helped my husband as he had injured his foot. Thank you Thank you we had the most relaxing holiday indeed... 5***** service at its best. We would definitely recommend to anyone and we are planning a family trip for next Winter. The animation crew were always smiling and funny (thank you Rico). Every member of staff were friendly. The rooms were cleaned every day and we felt relaxed as we were in a room that over looked the sea. No noise was heard after 10pm which made it perfect for an early night. Our main reason to go away was to relax and soak in the sun which was exactly what we got. The beach was a stones throw from the room and the beach was quiet and if you did want music that was played round the pool. We go away to listen to the waves not loud music so its perfect for those wanting peace and quiet. We went for 10 nights and we did not want to come home. The food was lovely and plenty and I mean plenty of choice each night was a different menu and we sampled the other restaurants too within the hotel. We normally go out of the hotel to eat and entertainment but here we did not even consider it. Thank you again to all the staff at THE SHARM GRAND PLAZA...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Clare E
First let us thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations.
It is our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have the highest standard of service in order to exceed our guest expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future
Thank you
The Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,269 reviews
10 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing