We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharm Grand Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,626)
Filter reviews
4,626 results
Traveller rating
2,298
1,390
593
219
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,298
1,390
593
219
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna baranimation teamduty managerrelaxing holidaypastaspecial thanksmain restaurantbeach barcoral reefkids clubheated pooljettysharmtippoolsentertainmentsunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,323 - 1,328 of 4,626 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the Grand Plaza in February from the 22nd until the 1st March, there was 5 of us we had a wonderful time. The weather was fantastic not a cloud in the sky. Food was lovely something for everyone. The staff are fantastic they get better and better nothing is to much trouble and they all work so vey hard, Thank you Michael for looking after us in the restaurant, he's so good at his job also Adel and Mona. Our room was spotless and towel arrangements on our bed everyday. This was our 7th time at this hotel and yes we will be back in November, they have planted us a tree now with our name by it, we feel very honoured, so thank you. The Managers can't do enough for you always there to please so thank you to Mr Waleed Hassan, Mr Adel Mostafa and Mr Mohamed Saad. Thanks again for another wonderful holiday and we will see you all soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank pampaulcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear pampaulcox
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for 6th time.It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

First time to Egypt, hotel is lovely, very clean and a good choice of pools (the heated one is the busiest by Luna Bar) with a lovely quiet one by the front of hotel. Our room was great, good size, clean & tidy. The food isn't great but then I don't think all inclusive ever is, a good choice but all smelt the same!

Bad points..... This hotel only has a small proportion of English guests, the rest are Russian/Eastern European and boy are they RUDE. Loud, drunk, aggressive well into the early hours each night. We had to call reception 3 nights in a row at 4am having been kept up by them throwing furniture and fighting in the rooms beside and above us.

They push in front at the restaurant & bar, never say please, thank you or excuse me. They also eat in the restaurant like they've never seen food, literally running anyone over in their way!!

We also didn't like the guys out and about in the shops, very pushy & intimidating (we had a small child with us) the camel guys were awful literally sprinting to us to try and get my son on the camel. Wouldn't walk anywhere at night and therefore limited us to the hotel only.

Weather was fab and enjoyed some great snorkelling but would never return due to the Russians, they are getting such cheap deals they that they have overrun the place, all the locals now speak fluent Russian as well and all entertainment is geared to them.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Readyteddygo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice hotel but 3.5 star rating more accurate. waiting staff and room staff very attentive, couldnt fault them. Sea view room adequate but tired. balcony door wouldnt lock. TV looked like it was teken from a teenagers bedroom in 1997,All inclusive package is buffet food in one restaurant and drinks at pool bar only. Low grade spirit and beer. great weather although it rained on sunday night first for some years but it cleared the cloud and was sunny all week. Only complaints are food and drink which makes the all inclusive package quality poor and the daily tirade of loud music by the pool. Animation team insisted on ramping the speakers up at 10am and then proceeded to tout for people to join in activities which is fine if thats what you want to do. However, I dont want to hear "music" that shouts about a brother having sex with his sister or how many times my mother has sex with various partners which seems to be the message that (C)Rap music purported to convey that week. Out of all the millions of songs available to be selected this is the rubbish that they insisted on playing at times in a family hotel filled 80% probably with Russians and the rest 40something europeans. They were told on numerous occaisions and the management were told when they hand delivered surveys to be completed but I dont think they "hear" the "music".
Perhaps they will now and monitor the playlist for future guests.
Sharm is what it is and would go again when just requiring a quick week but for real 5 star hospitality choose elsewhere than this hotel/resort and pay the premium.

Room Tip: sea or pool view is better
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aquarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Ingrid26oct
Thank you for your time to convey your experience at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We regret that during your stay you did not enjoy the daily varied theme buffet menus at the main restaurants, daily pool snacks , and the special British barbecue night. We apologize about any improper music you may heard and we assure you that animation company took the proper action against such a mistake and the personnel related and it will not be repeated and not accepted for sure
Last and not least we will be looking forward to welcoming you back shall you give Sharm Grand Plaza Resort another chance and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Brilliant hotel with a fab location! Staff are lovely and very helpful. We made quite a few friends staff wise, especially the character Syed from the towel hut near the pool. We had an amazing 2 weeks and felt very relaxed. The food was nice, all the bars and restaurants nice....great value all inclusive holiday and would definitely return.
We were given a suite on arrival, which we didnt originally book but were VERY pleased indeed, the room was enormous. We filled in a questionaire after being in the resort for 3 days and said that we were dissapointed there was no cocktail menu......couldnt believe it....the very next day, a laminated cocktail menu in all the bars with 10 cocktails :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOONOOMANCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear NOONOOMANCHESTER
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are happy to know that you liked the staff attitude , hotel food,room choice and management action towards your comments
We will be looking forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the nearest future and will do our best to exceed your expectations always
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just back from Sharm Grand Plaza it was our 5th time at this hotel and we had a fantastic time .All the staff are very helpfull .Our waiter Read and Mona in the resturant were brillant.Dylan and Katie were great as were all the other staff .We are going back in October and cannot wait to see everyone again .Keep up the good work Love the place

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean-Suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Sean-Suzie
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort always for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are more than glad that your 5th visit here had been a memorable stay again.
We will be looking for your next 6th visit at your home away from home and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews