We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, mid-range hotel with rubbish wifi.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant, mid-range hotel with rubbish wifi.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The plus points: very good value for money, exceptional service.

The not so good points: unheated pools, terrible wifi (even the paid for wifi was very erratic despite being expensive), nowhere particularly appealing indoors in the evening that serves all inclusive drinks.

I've stayed in much nicer hotels in Sharm but they were also more expensive. For what we paid I felt we had a good holiday and I couldn't fault the staff, especially Effat in the restaurant who was exceptional. However next time I would prefer to pay more to stay somewhere a bit better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Sorus ,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our resort and for your time taking to write
Your comment , we are regret to know that you faced problem with the WI FI and once we read
Your comment we started to increase the power of the WI FI to avoid this in the future , we will
Be more than happy if you give us another chance to show you the progress in our service

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    1,292
    573
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,409
1,569
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just got back from our holiday at the sharm grand plaza resort and we had an amazing holiday. The hotel is truly beautiful. As soon as we turned up in the lovely reception area we were greeted by very friendly staff, including one of the managers Adel, who couldn't do enough for us the whole holiday. We were given drinks on arrival and a very speedy check in, after our long day of traveling we were surprised to find we were greeted checked in and luggage taken to our room within ten minutes. We then went to the buffet restaurant and was very pleasantly surprised at the amount of different options of delicious food on offer. The food was amazing the whole holiday! The breakfast omelettes were beautiful. And the evening pasta dishes were something else! The chef always offers you a choice of what sort of pasta you would like but I would always let him cooked the one of his choice and every time was better then the time before! The waiter we had always had our table ready with our favourite drinks and treated us so well. The Egyptian people are so nice they will do anything to ensure your holiday is the best. They genuinely want you to be happy the barman Sam would always come out of bis way everyone we were eating just to say hello and bring us More drinks even when he was rushed of his feet as with waiters nothing was to much trouble.
The grounds of the hotel were beautifully maintained, the place was full of lush green grass and beautiful flowers everywhere. Our room was cleaned every day it was a lovely spacious room with two double beds.
The Luna bar was our favourite place to be during the day and night with its lovely warm swimming pool the afternoon quiz hosted by Dillon one of the entertainment team. We became quite friendly with him and found him so laid back and good fun to be around. All the entertainment team were lovely.
There is so much more I could say about this hotel but I'd be here all night. I can honestly say it was the best hotel we've ever stayed at, we had so much fun. The staff are lovely, The food was lovely, and the hotel itself was lovely.
I'm already planning our next visit! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariajad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear mariajad3
First let us thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The staff could not do enough to help, Zara Foster and the animation team ( Katie and Dylan) are fab! Looking to book again for the summer and would recommend to anyone looking for top class service. The hotel was always clean and the good was a good standard with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear MrT1234
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback .
We will be glad to welcome you always at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Having just returned from a two week holiday at the Sharm Grand Plaza, in which we experienced an historic event; it lashed down with rain all day. The storm was something to behold and it caused absolute mayhem. Buildings in Sharm-El-Sheikh are not built to withstand rainstorms, and many of the hotel rooms and buildings suffered leaks. This is by no means an negative review; quite the contrary. Every member of staff and management went into 'emergency mode' and worked their butts off to ensure the hotel remained functional. Very difficult, when the electricity supply was hit throughout the entire region. Even with all this, they still managed to ensure everyone was fed. High praise for the catering staff, considering the unexpectedly arduous circumstances. Deep sympathy for the reception staff and duty management with having to deal with complaining guests, who unreasonably expected miracles. (I do have to point out that the majority of complainers were Russian, who were generally quite rude anyway) . Restaurants and bars were flooded and inoperable, but this was all due to a freak storm. Well done to all the staff for remaining cheerful throughout. Enough about the storm! Now about the hotel, staff and holiday in general. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had two rooms with sea views which were clean and comfortable. I agree with a previous review that the TVs were like something out of a 90's teenager's bedroom, but who places that as a priority on holiday?? Our room attendant/cleaner Sayed made it a pleasure to return to our rooms, as he ensured they were clean and fragrant each time we returned after he had cleaned. In our second week, he created amazing towel sculptures daily. This may seem trivial, but it did impress. Although we didn't have a great deal of involvement with the animation team, they did come around and speak with us daily, and we were impressed with the efforts, particularly from Dylan and Katie (hope you are well on the mend now Katie) and the 'newbie' Kelly . Bar staff at the Luna Bar -Ahmed and Aiyman always smiling and attentive. Bar man at the beach bar - Ramy, the same. Made it a pleasure whenever going for a drink.
Main restaurant- our waiter Raed was extremely attentive, funny and knew the boundaries, but at the same time was professional. The food was good. The hotel has to cater for many different nationalities and food fads. This is a difficult task at the best of times, but this hotel deals with it really well. There was always something for everyone. Breakfast chefs who daily made omelettes and fried eggs for the hoards (Mohammed and Ahmed) cannot be forgotten. They kept smiling and were always polite.
The duty manager Hamman (sp?) was perfect. No falseness or empty promises. He was everywhere and always dealt with any queries rationally and perfectly. He is a credit to the hotel and his profession. Customer relations Zara was new in her role, but was always smiling and approachable. We wish her well, as she fits in this position well. I'm sure I have missed many other staff out, but a big thank you to all.
We will return to this hotel, as it fits our needs and is a pleasure to stay in. Thank you to everyone there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mark L
On behalf of the entire Sharm Grand Plaza management and staff we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read your comments and more than happy to understand that our team members did well to make your vacation a memorable one, we do appreciate your kind recommendation for our hotel
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in our sunny resort
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

What a good choice we made to visit Sharm Grand Plaza for a girlie getaway. Where to start........ From the moment we arrived we were made welcome. Room was very clean and kept that way by Abdo, he's a star, a credit to the housekeeping team with lovely towel displays and a bit of a laugh and joke with bottles of various sizes rearranged in straight lines or circles (guess you need to be there). The restaurant was clean food was hot and covered up with chefs continuously replenishing and covering back up ( the Russians seemed to have a problem replacing lids ???) Lots of choice even for my veggie friend at every mealtime. We were made very welcome every mealtime special thanks to our waiter Ibrahim, nothing was too much trouble. The beach was clean fairly quiet it is early season and sunbeds were plentiful. Pool areas were mixed which we found very good something for everyone, a child/family area, at the front of the hotel a quiet pool and bar and the main pool and bar area which was always busy. A mention and credit to Zara in guest relation's always friendly and checking every day for any problems guests had, notes were taken which we hope the management will eventually have something done about. If you are unlucky enough for it to rain and the electrics off be prepared no bars had soft drinks available apart from the lobby bar where you have to pay for all drinks. the main bar has no solid covering so we had a very early night....... I will say all staff did a great job of trying to clean up rooms and resturant as the first flood waters in years poured in...... Plenty of chance to book spa treatments and beauty treatments haggle for a good bargain we did it was excellent worth every Egyptian pound. Would recommend this hotel 100% listening to some of the horror stories of other hotels in Sharm. Hope to visit again for some winter sun.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Angie B
We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services, facilities ,and staff manners could meet your expectations.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the hotel in the nearest future and we will do our best always to exceed your expectation
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monmouthshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our first Time to Sharm and what can i say it was great a Holiday. Brilliant Hotel with a fab Location! Staff are lovely and very helpful and they couldnt do enough for you. We had our Sunbeds ready every morning and out Table was ready sa well thanks to our Waiter Adel. We had an amazing 11 Nights and felt very relaxed. The food wasok but for a Vegetarian it was a bit hard to find something, all the bars and restaurants nice....great value all inclusive holiday and would definitely return next Year.
Our Room was great with 2 King Size Beds and a wonderful Seaview.
Oh and dont forget the Spa it was wll worth every Penny.
The Animation Team was good and after the new Chief of Animation arrived it was start getting even better.
Zara the Guest Relation Girl was always there to help or give any advise and many thanks to the Assistant Manager Mr Adel who was very helpful.
Sorry that i cant remember all the Names but thanks to all the Staff to make our Holiday.
Will see you all again next Year
Sandra and Neil

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sannie5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear sannie5210
Thank you for your valuable time to leave a review about your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. Your recommendation to the staff mentioned and all our staff, is an asset for each of them
We will be looking forward to your next visit and will do our best always to gain your loyalty
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Plaza in February from the 22nd until the 1st March, there was 5 of us we had a wonderful time. The weather was fantastic not a cloud in the sky. Food was lovely something for everyone. The staff are fantastic they get better and better nothing is to much trouble and they all work so vey hard, Thank you Michael for looking after us in the restaurant, he's so good at his job also Adel and Mona. Our room was spotless and towel arrangements on our bed everyday. This was our 7th time at this hotel and yes we will be back in November, they have planted us a tree now with our name by it, we feel very honoured, so thank you. The Managers can't do enough for you always there to please so thank you to Mr Waleed Hassan, Mr Adel Mostafa and Mr Mohamed Saad. Thanks again for another wonderful holiday and we will see you all soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pampaulcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear pampaulcox
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for 6th time.It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing