We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Holliday!!!”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We've been for 10 days in April and everything was perfect,hotel room was clean,staff very helpful,animation team really nice!!the hotel has a good location!!Also recommend to try spa,we had so much fun there,thanks Assma for the best massage ever!!!thank you also to Mohamed at the reception pool,he was ensured that our sun beds are ready everyday for relax!!!thank you Zara for your concern al the time!!!we enjoyed as well a really nice BBQ for British guests on Friday nights!!we paid for a dinner at the sea restaurant,was the best sea food ever,everything so fresh,we didn't expected!!So for sure we coming back!!!!Lovely resort!!!

Room Tip: Sea view are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fl0ri84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear F10ri84 ,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than happy to welcoming you again in the nearest future
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 4,354 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My 5th visit to this hotel didn't disappoint!!!! I go with a group of friends for 4/5 nights to chill in the sunshine every April/May and we had a lovely time as always. Great family room for 3 adults sharing, it was huge! Food was improved this year, Shame there was no one making pancakes fresh at breakfast this year ( the fresh orange squeezer man could easily multi task!!!) but my daily filled omelette was a joy as usual!
Due the the Italians not travelling to Sharm at the mo the complex was quiet but this was a bonus when it came to claiming sunbeds etc. There is never a shortage but too many to choose from springs to mind and Momen Mohammed really looked after us everyday sorting out our sunbathing camp for us-give him a pay rise but don't promote him cos we need him back next year!!!
Zara the Guest Relations lady was a great addition to the staff and does a daily walk round the pools to check all English speaking guests are ok and to help with any requests. Keep up the good work.
All in all a fab break-I'll be back next year for my tree planting ceremony n the following year for my plaque! Ps limited wifi in the hotel lobby for browsing. If you want more then hire a standalone wifi fir your stay. My friend arrange this through Sinai excursions and cost £17.50 for unlimited for 5 nights n 5 devices can connect which enable us to FaceTime, text and browse when sunning ourselves. The hotel need to buy some of these in ( you are missing a trick ) but this company will arrange to deliver and collect from you at the hotel. Benefit is that you can still order dresses and do yourTesco shop poolside.....happy days!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RowlyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear RowlyMo
Thank you for choosing the hotel for 5th time visit in Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort
It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one we are glad to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations
Our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest standard of service to exceed guest expectation

We will be looking forward to welcoming you always at your home away from home !
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Sharm 1st time as a solo traveller and had a wonderful time at the resort. The staff made me feel like i had many friends and were very accomodating. On my first night i took the shuttle bus to naama bay however waited an hour for pick up but had to get a taxi back due to it breaking down. Although it was not communicated properly by the driver to the hotel upon my return the managers were very apologetic and upgraded my room to sea view and gave me a late check out free of charge. Aside this i have had no problems and loved being a customer at the resort.

The animation team are fantastic and friendly alway smilin. Loved the water areobics, djs by the pool and beach party. Special thanks to Esmail, zara, mohammad, all reception staff, pool team, and restaurant staff. Amazing people! Always making me smile and feel specual And thanks to room cleaner who left me lovely towel animals everyday. I felt safe at the resort and will defo come come. Thank you for everything.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Dee P
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that you and your family spent a nice holiday; also we are glad to know that all our services and staff here were up to your expectations
We have a big target to maintain the highest standard of service to meet all guest expectations
we will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the resort and will do our best always to gain your satisfaction and loyalty
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was really nice, the rooms were always clean and overall was impressed with everything. But the animation team sole & Luna really made my holiday in my own opinion they were truly amazing, beso, tony, Kelly, Sam, Dylan 1, Katie, Dylan 2 and the 2 others but can't remember there names sorry, they really couldn't do enough for us they were always happy, smiling and getting us involved with everything. You guys deserve a lot of praise for what you do I mark 11/10for you all! What a team they have there thanks for everything guys

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay1986Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jay Jones
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort
It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
Our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest standard of service to exceed guest expectation
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home !
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. We had a room in the Tiran Block room 1133 with great pool and sea views. Very friendly staff with Mo on the beach always giving us a hand with the beds and Zara Phillips as Guest relations, we never needed her but was always there should we need her. Always something to eat aslong as you are not fussy. One point to remember for British clients is that the nightclub is exclusively for our use from 6-11pm all inclusive. At 11pm the doors are flung open for the russians etc and drinks are chargeable. Immediately outside the hotel are a strip of shops including bank, supermarkets and the usual tat shops. If you fancy a meal out i would highly recommend the union jack bar which is just down the road 200yds to the right. I also did a dive course at the hotels dive shop Eazy Divers which i would highly recommend and good value. Overall a very enjoyable 14 nights and we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Mark C
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday; also we are glad to know that all our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
We have a big target to maintain the highest standard of service to meet all guest expectations
we will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the resort
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from a Ladies 5 night trip . This was our 5th visit to this resort lovely location straight onto the beach front. The rooms are spacious and clean and beds are comfy. Staff yet again very welcoming can definitely recommend the a La carte restaurants especially Portofino. Food tasted excellent reasonably priced pizza/ pasta about £5 however drinks ie glass if wine more in line with uk price. The all inclusive Food in normal restaurant is varied and you can always find something to please the palate however did find the Arabic buffet night rather strange selection.
The pools are kept clean and the guys who look after the sunbeds are very attentive saving our spot for us every morning.
Thank you to Zara Foster the hotels guest relation staff member for British guests for the help and info given during our stay, it was nice to have a very approachable person to put our ideas / suggestions to. Was unfortunate though she cannot mix with guests in the evening as we could have met up for a drink in NUTS bar.
Looking forward to our return in 2015 when on our 6th visit we get to plant a tree in the hotel
Grounds in recognition of our loyalty in returning year after year .
Would recommend this hotel.
Good value for money and great location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear our valued guest
Thank you for choosing the hotel for 5th time stay and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one we are glad to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations
Our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest standard of service to exceed guest expectation
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and again at your home away from home !
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have to say I have had one of the best holidays of my life here, the staff like Zara Foster was professional yet very helpful, the animation team were AMAZING namely Beso Mix, Kelly Marie Watts, Katy Charlton, Dylon Emmett, Amr Dylan, Emad Hamde Ab Alezem and Mohamed samir Ahmed. Also Marco from Solar Safaris was very helpful! And everyone else that I have forgotten names wise. The only downside I have to say is what everyone says about this hotel and that is the all inclusive food. I spoke to a general manager who then passed me to someone to take my reviews however after explaining how the food was disgusting I was told "what do you expect you are in Egypt" well as I agree everyone likes to try different cultures you are still a Hotel claiming to be 5 star so you should expect to cater for other nationalities. Not everyone goes on holiday to try different food. It ruins 40% of peoples holidays because its upsetting there digestive system therefore keeping them from having fun and enjoying themselves. The location, pools, gardens and the room were all great. It is simply the food that is letting down this hotel from being great!

Room Tip: I payed the extra for a deluxe sea view room although I have heard people simply paying for a standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watermelon-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Watermelon-Boy
We would like to thank you for your feedback , we are happy to read your comments and more than happy to understand that our team members did well to make your vacation a memorable one. We are glad to know that we are on the right track in our hospitality mission to gain our guest satisfaction and loyalty.
We apologize for any inconvenience happened and assure that your comments will be taken into our consideration and future planning
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in our sunny resort
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,136 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,354 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £37 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing