We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS TIME HERE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS TIME HERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from the Grand Plaza had an absolutely marvellous time, I was so impressed with the ameneties I will be returning in March 2015. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Osama Said and the reception staff all so helpful and friendly.
The restaurant staff were jolly and up for a laugh, always ready for a joke.
The relaxing days we had have been marvellous. Had wonderful massages , facials, pedicures, and manicures. But here are lots of activities too. Diving was wonderful, many thanks to Tito and Abdo.
Also the wonderful birthday cake that arrived as a surprise on my friends birthday it was deliclous.
Special thanks to Mr Waleed Hassaan and Zara the hotel rep.
Stayed in Tarin room 1137, many many thanks.

Room Tip: Dont go on holiday and expect it to be like England embrace all aspects of the hotel and relax and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barkera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear barkera1
We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your past stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services, facilities could meet your expectations.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the hotel in the nearest future and we will do our best always to exceed your expectation always
Thank you
The Mangament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    1,292
    573
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,409
1,569
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My daughter and myself hoped for a chilled out holiday but after spending a fortune on all inclusive for 10 days we had to pay to eat out half the time we were there as the food was shocking .Everything revolves around how much you are prepared to tip we were told if you speak to the chef he will make whatever you want that wasnt the case apparently the chef was sacked a couple of days before we left and after complaining several times we got a complimentary meal in the alacarte restaraunt a basket of fruit and drinks in the mini bar clearly realising it wasnt good enough.The majority of guests were russian and polish and took priority over english guests in every instants i was very dissapointed in this holiday and wont be going back to egypt at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from 10 days at the Grand Plaza we had a great holiday,made even better by the hotel staff who really looked after us.The food always comes up in the reviews but in my opinon there was always plenty of choice may not be what your used to but but you are in Egypt.
the grounds are fantastic and well looked after,there are 4 pools to choose from both lively and quiet we spent are 10 days on the beach well looked after by all the guys.we were approached only a couple of times to buy trips and spa treatments just be polite and say no and you will not be bothered again.The animation team are first class if you watch the shows remember they have to cater for all the people there not just the British.
So a big thanks to Kelly (eat some vegtables) Beso,Katy,Dylan 1 ,Dylan 2,Sam,Tony,Olga and Ella
you made a great holiday even better,another big thanks to Zara who looks after the British guests nothing was to much trouble and again made my experience at the hotel even better
I will be going back.Thanks from Dave and Abs

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear SurreyHappy
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I first stayed at this hotel in November 2013 when i came with a party of 6. I enjoyed it so much that i returned in May 2014 with 3 other friends. The food, the staff, the room and everything else was excellent. A big thanks to momen mohamed our towel man. Its amazing how him and the other staff remember me from my first visit. They were all brilliant and it felt good to be back. Massive thanks to Zara from guest relations. She does her job well. I will definately be returning for a 3rd time. Love Nina. x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear ninjsim ,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.we will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.

Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited in October 2013 for a relaxing holiday. We loved it so much we have just booked to come again in October this year! I have never been back to the same place twice but the weather, beach, snorkeling, hotel, and staff made it very easy to book again.
The hotel is in beautiful grounds that are very well maintained - we would see staff grafting every day to keep them so nice. The fish are amazing to look at, and there is a nice patch off the beach where the coral has been cut away so people less confident about going in the deep water can take a dip in the sea and still see some fish.
The staff are great; really polite and friendly, and we can't complain about the service we got from them at all. The cleaner would ask if we needed anything extra when we saw him around - and also left us towel animals which was a nice touch.
There was a high level of senior management visibility which was nice, and they were always asking for feedback and opinions.
We appreciated the British night; it was a lot of fun, and also tried the falafal and palmero restaurants, lovely for something different.
The food in general was nice, a different theme each night. My husband has IBS so we were a bit worried but neither of us got ill once. We saw them regularly checking the temperature and food so seemed very health and safety conscious which we have not always seen when visiting all inclusive hotels in other countries.
The room we had was lovely and clean, we can't fault that or our cleaner.
We didn't really watch the hotel entertainment - we went along the first few nights but they were running really late so got a bit put off. We also thought that when the pier was open there should have been a member of staff out there to stop people swimming when the red flag was flying, as people seemed to ignore this. They were probably about the only gripes we had about the whole two weeks.
We also used the spa facilities, and had really nice relaxing massages and spa day - great after a hard day of sunbathing!
In summary, we had a fab holiday in a lovely, clean hotel with friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. We are really looking forward to going back later this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear sarah L ,

First of all we are more than happy for comment regarding to your stay in our lovey resort , we are
Glad to know that our service and staff make your vacation a special one , your recommendation
For your friends and family will be highly appreciate , all Sharm Grand Plaza team will be more
Than happy to see you again in our lovely resort

Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Returned from egypt earlier this month and had an amazing time. Thanks to dillon, dylan, katie, kelly, beso, tony and sam from the animation team who were very friendly and always tried to get us involved in the many activities they do throughout the day. They're also the go to people if your looking for a good night out as the local nightlife is really fun. Thanks to Zara from guest relations who consistently ensured we were having a good holiday. Also thanks to Raheed from the all inclusive restaurant for always making sure we had a seat in his section. And thanks to Mohammed for making us laugh when relaxing by the pool.

The room we had was very spacious. We only booked a standard room and we had two double beds and a large bathroom. The balcony overlooked the beautiful 5* gardens and pools.

I recommend the spa for a massage as this was really good value for money. Karim who walked around the resort advertising the spa was so friendly. I also recommend the vip boat trip as the snorkelling was amazing. We were lucky to see dolphins and a lion fish, but sadly not a turtle :(.

There is also NUTS bar in the evening which is just for the english between 6pm - 11pm which was a really good way for us to meet other english people.

The main complaints we heard were about the food in the all inclusive reataurant. As me and my bf are not fussy eaters we always found something we liked to eat, but I can see why some people found it difficult to eat. We did go out a few nights to eat. Outside of the hotel is the union jack bar which is a british bar, I definitley recommend the steak. Further down from this was mcdonalds, tgi's, hard rock cafe and many other places to eat. The macdonalds there is amazing and you can order it to the hotel. We also found a little pizzeria which actually had pork meats on the menu and was really nice.

Overall we had an amazing holiday and I would definitley go back as it is such great value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear sophie D ,

Greetings from Sharm Grand Plaza resort , first of all we would like to tell you that we are glad
to see your review regarding to your stay , our target here not to spoiled any effort to make our guests happy and satisfied with us , regarding to the comments about the food to be informed that we will do our best to avoid this in the future, we will be more than happy to see you again in our lovely resort

Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I went with my sister and we wanted to relax,swim, read and sleep and that is what we got. The hotel is like a village the grounds are immaculate and very well maintained, the ocean is beautiful but when the tide is out you can see the rocks and they are quite dangerous to walk on. The staff are magnificent and are always ready to help and are always friendly, My only complaint is the food, you wont starv but the variety needs to be looked at, not so much food covered with sauce, some plain food would be nice. Mohammed at the quiet pool was great, he was always there to help and was a pleasure to talk to, it was a joy to see his happy face, also the waiter at breakfast who every morning saved us a table. Our room was spacious (2112) with a sea view and the sheets was sooo soft. The Spa was brilliant we had the cleopatra package the two sisters Isma and Iman done the best massage ever. Overall a wonderful holiday and Zara was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RojoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Rojolondon ,

First of all we are very glad for choosing our hotel in your last visit , we are more than happy that our service met your expectations , regarding to the food to be informed that we serve on daily around 1200 guests from different nationalists however we will put this comment as top priority in order to satisfied all cultures thank you one more time for visiting us and we will be more than happy to welcome you again in the nearest future

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing