We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday tips at hotel”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have never been to Egypt before and when i do, again i will be staying back at the Sharm Grand Plaza. The staff are 10/10 the hotel itself again 10/10. It was a very good experience to this beautiful country. All staff are very welcoming and very friendly, Zara are guest relations was always on top of things making sure are experience and holiday always stayed on the high, the Animation team are amazing made such good friends with them and always got us involved, they truly brought the joy and fun to are table everyday! Check out the spice shop on site as well as the sunglasses shop, Amrombrown (Sam) and Mohamed Ali what great company from there always wanting to see how things are and to have a good chat, such characters these two, good guys. Marco go and see if you would like to do the Quad biking or buggies, he is based on site again just by the bottom pool by the beach, great man, organized a VIP trip around the desert, half way stopped for a camel ride and a local tea. Big thanks to the manager too, always making sure everyone is all ok. The cleaners too very helpful and always clean when it suits you. Great hotel and i will be back, thank you Sharm Grand Plaza!

Room Tip: Top suite sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BFrench118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear BFrench118
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations
It is our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have the highest standard of service in order to exceed our guest expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and again
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 4,519 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We are just back from our second trip to this resort and it just gets better. Not alone are the people that visit there the staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. I want to name just a few Mohamed Ibrahim who worked at the pool bar (luna bar) who looked after us from 9am to late in the evening he had a permanent smile on his face. Mohamed Farouk our pool side guy who had our towels out for us every morning and in the spring heat would move our umbrella without been asked, such a sweet guy. And lastly Effat in the main restaurant who had our permanent table ready for us at breakfast lunch and dinner, never needed to ask for a drink. To all the other staff and senior management who knew we had come back this year treated us like royalty even gave us a map of the resort when we arrived and let us pick our room - thank you and we will be back AGAIN. Also thank you Zara Foster your customer relations skills are second to none.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located. We stay in the Orca building ground floor mid way between the sea and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Lorna M
we would like to thank you for your time to post your feedback regarding your stay in the hotel. Your positive comments makes us more than happy that you find our hospitality satisfying and our services could make a memorable stay for you.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in our sunny resort and we promise to make our best again to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just back from our 3rd amazing holiday at the Grand Plaza and a big thank you goes out to all the management team and staff for making our holiday so special. New on the scene is Zara Foster, customer relations for English guests, so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for her. Mohammed the poolside service man, so happy all the time...Effat in the main restaurant, absolutely brilliant and our special thanks go to him.
This hotel is just perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. All rooms are spacious and clean as are the vast grounds of this hotel, such a delight. For some reason the food always comes up in these reviews, but we honestly have never had any problems in this area. There was always plenty of choice and as much as you want..and if you wanted anything in particular, try asking the chefs....if they can do it, they will, but remember you are in Egypt. There are 6 pools here but most guests use the Luna pool or the main family pool, both have a pool bar, not forgetting the private beach and jetty access to the Red Sea, perfect for snorkelling. You will be approached by reps selling trips, spa treatments, beauty salon treatments, diving trips, but they are so friendly and polite, enjoy the banter and have a laugh, but if that's not your thing, just be polite and say no and you will not be bothered again.The animation team are first class if you watch the shows remember they have to cater for all the people there, not just the British.
To summarise, a great hotel, fantastic staff, excellent food, large clean rooms, good entertainment, what more do you want?.... Will we go again? Just try to stop us.... See you next year...........

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool in Teran block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Acacia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Acacia2000
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations
It is our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have the highest standard of service in order to exceed our guest expectations
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home!
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from the Grand Plaza had an absolutely marvellous time, I was so impressed with the ameneties I will be returning in March 2015. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Osama Said and the reception staff all so helpful and friendly.
The restaurant staff were jolly and up for a laugh, always ready for a joke.
The relaxing days we had have been marvellous. Had wonderful massages , facials, pedicures, and manicures. But here are lots of activities too. Diving was wonderful, many thanks to Tito and Abdo.
Also the wonderful birthday cake that arrived as a surprise on my friends birthday it was deliclous.
Special thanks to Mr Waleed Hassaan and Zara the hotel rep.
Stayed in Tarin room 1137, many many thanks.

Room Tip: Dont go on holiday and expect it to be like England embrace all aspects of the hotel and relax and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear barkera1
We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your past stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services, facilities could meet your expectations.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the hotel in the nearest future and we will do our best always to exceed your expectation always
Thank you
The Mangament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My daughter and myself hoped for a chilled out holiday but after spending a fortune on all inclusive for 10 days we had to pay to eat out half the time we were there as the food was shocking .Everything revolves around how much you are prepared to tip we were told if you speak to the chef he will make whatever you want that wasnt the case apparently the chef was sacked a couple of days before we left and after complaining several times we got a complimentary meal in the alacarte restaraunt a basket of fruit and drinks in the mini bar clearly realising it wasnt good enough.The majority of guests were russian and polish and took priority over english guests in every instants i was very dissapointed in this holiday and wont be going back to egypt at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from 10 days at the Grand Plaza we had a great holiday,made even better by the hotel staff who really looked after us.The food always comes up in the reviews but in my opinon there was always plenty of choice may not be what your used to but but you are in Egypt.
the grounds are fantastic and well looked after,there are 4 pools to choose from both lively and quiet we spent are 10 days on the beach well looked after by all the guys.we were approached only a couple of times to buy trips and spa treatments just be polite and say no and you will not be bothered again.The animation team are first class if you watch the shows remember they have to cater for all the people there not just the British.
So a big thanks to Kelly (eat some vegtables) Beso,Katy,Dylan 1 ,Dylan 2,Sam,Tony,Olga and Ella
you made a great holiday even better,another big thanks to Zara who looks after the British guests nothing was to much trouble and again made my experience at the hotel even better
I will be going back.Thanks from Dave and Abs

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear SurreyHappy
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I first stayed at this hotel in November 2013 when i came with a party of 6. I enjoyed it so much that i returned in May 2014 with 3 other friends. The food, the staff, the room and everything else was excellent. A big thanks to momen mohamed our towel man. Its amazing how him and the other staff remember me from my first visit. They were all brilliant and it felt good to be back. Massive thanks to Zara from guest relations. She does her job well. I will definately be returning for a 3rd time. Love Nina. x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear ninjsim ,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.we will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.

Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#9 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,261 reviews
10 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,610 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £38 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing