We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand plaza week out”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“grand plaza week out”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just arrived home from egypt we stayed at the sharm grand plaza resort our first trip to sharm and what an experience FANTASTIC such a great welcome as soon as we arrived we didnt even have to carry our bags we checked in and were showed to our very spacious room which i said to my wife i think i could get the car in here as well as us.we went to the restaurant and was greeted by mona such a great person she helped us every day, we then met effat nothing was too much trouble for effat he was a real gentleman to my wife; by the end of the holiday we became great freinds it was very sad leaving him behind.i must also say that the animation team were first class some of the things we saw we have never seen great shows and great kids club a pat on the back for you guys.after the shows we would sit and talk and listen to the music coming from the nuts bar which was played by MR DJ niall our very dear freind we miss you most of all you are a great life long freind and we will see you in october and zara could you save room 1017 for us thanks for all your help see you all soon MR AND MRS ANDY & MANDY BILLINGHAM

Room Tip: any room here is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear andrew b
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the Products and services we are offering. It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and Requirements are always met. thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you Again in Sharm Grand Plaza resort and to be one of our repeater guests.
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    1,302
    578
    210
    120
See reviews for
1,441
1,579
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i stayed at this hotel for 10 days. the staff is friendly and helpful but sometimes annoying when trying to sell excursions. the prices are cheaper outside the hotel so i advise everyone to book trips for half price or less outside.the food is average and could be better. the alcohol served there is local made alcohol so dont expect european standard. the wines were disgusting. internet is by far overpriced and extremely slow and when i complained they promised to give me a refund but still charged me for internet on check out. not very customer friendly. the hotel is full of russians who in my opinion are very rude people but kept my distance from them. there are areas which need refurbishment like table tennis area or the tennis courts. it was a good holiday in total for the money i paid so shouldnt really complain too much but would next time go to the RIXOS next door which got a much nicer beach by the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first time in Egypt and could not have wished for better. The hotel is fantastic, clean, beautiful, the staff are fantastic and cannot do enough to help, the treats on offer, nails etc are done to a very high standard and very reasonable. I cannot thank them enough for making our first time in Egypt a fantastic experience, we are looking to return as soon as possible and having driven through Egypt i can honestly say that the Sharm Grand Plaza blows the rest away.

Room Tip: Go for a delux garden with see view if you can but if not they are all still good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear kate M
We would like to thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We appreciate your valuable time for leaving your comments and we assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration and our action plan as well.
We will be glad to welcome you always at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Thanks
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was my first trip to Sharm El Sheikh. Good localtion not very far from airport. Great swimming pool. Hotel is not overcrowded. But waiters in the restaurant are too obtrusive.
There is a small market near hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tetiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have never been to Egypt before and when i do, again i will be staying back at the Sharm Grand Plaza. The staff are 10/10 the hotel itself again 10/10. It was a very good experience to this beautiful country. All staff are very welcoming and very friendly, Zara are guest relations was always on top of things making sure are experience and holiday always stayed on the high, the Animation team are amazing made such good friends with them and always got us involved, they truly brought the joy and fun to are table everyday! Check out the spice shop on site as well as the sunglasses shop, Amrombrown (Sam) and Mohamed Ali what great company from there always wanting to see how things are and to have a good chat, such characters these two, good guys. Marco go and see if you would like to do the Quad biking or buggies, he is based on site again just by the bottom pool by the beach, great man, organized a VIP trip around the desert, half way stopped for a camel ride and a local tea. Big thanks to the manager too, always making sure everyone is all ok. The cleaners too very helpful and always clean when it suits you. Great hotel and i will be back, thank you Sharm Grand Plaza!

Room Tip: Top suite sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BFrench118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear BFrench118
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations
It is our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have the highest standard of service in order to exceed our guest expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and again
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We are just back from our second trip to this resort and it just gets better. Not alone are the people that visit there the staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. I want to name just a few Mohamed Ibrahim who worked at the pool bar (luna bar) who looked after us from 9am to late in the evening he had a permanent smile on his face. Mohamed Farouk our pool side guy who had our towels out for us every morning and in the spring heat would move our umbrella without been asked, such a sweet guy. And lastly Effat in the main restaurant who had our permanent table ready for us at breakfast lunch and dinner, never needed to ask for a drink. To all the other staff and senior management who knew we had come back this year treated us like royalty even gave us a map of the resort when we arrived and let us pick our room - thank you and we will be back AGAIN. Also thank you Zara Foster your customer relations skills are second to none.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located. We stay in the Orca building ground floor mid way between the sea and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lorna M
we would like to thank you for your time to post your feedback regarding your stay in the hotel. Your positive comments makes us more than happy that you find our hospitality satisfying and our services could make a memorable stay for you.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in our sunny resort and we promise to make our best again to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just back from our 3rd amazing holiday at the Grand Plaza and a big thank you goes out to all the management team and staff for making our holiday so special. New on the scene is Zara Foster, customer relations for English guests, so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for her. Mohammed the poolside service man, so happy all the time...Effat in the main restaurant, absolutely brilliant and our special thanks go to him.
This hotel is just perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. All rooms are spacious and clean as are the vast grounds of this hotel, such a delight. For some reason the food always comes up in these reviews, but we honestly have never had any problems in this area. There was always plenty of choice and as much as you want..and if you wanted anything in particular, try asking the chefs....if they can do it, they will, but remember you are in Egypt. There are 6 pools here but most guests use the Luna pool or the main family pool, both have a pool bar, not forgetting the private beach and jetty access to the Red Sea, perfect for snorkelling. You will be approached by reps selling trips, spa treatments, beauty salon treatments, diving trips, but they are so friendly and polite, enjoy the banter and have a laugh, but if that's not your thing, just be polite and say no and you will not be bothered again.The animation team are first class if you watch the shows remember they have to cater for all the people there, not just the British.
To summarise, a great hotel, fantastic staff, excellent food, large clean rooms, good entertainment, what more do you want?.... Will we go again? Just try to stop us.... See you next year...........

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool in Teran block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Acacia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Acacia2000
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations
It is our aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have the highest standard of service in order to exceed our guest expectations
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home!
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,599 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing