We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed with a friend for 2 weeks was the perfect holiday. For the first few days you get asked to do excursions and spa treatments ect but after that they leave you alone. The hotel is beautiful and quite large so not to busy. The beach is fab especially if you get a spot at the front with a nice breeze. Nuts bar.. What can i say, such a good idea! Food isnt great but its bareable. The animation team are brilliant, so friendly and great fun. Also Zara Foster the english guest relations lady was fab! Nothing was to much trouble. I will defo be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watagwannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Watagwannn
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering. It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met
Thank you and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Sharm Grand Plaza resort and to be one of our repeater guests
Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,303)
There are newer reviews for Sharm Grand Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 4,303 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is really nice with its amazing grounds and views, and is very well maintained, I saw people grafting every day in the hot sun to ensure the grounds and the pools are kept nice for the guests! Our cleaner was a nice, polite guy who was very good and efficient with his work, replacing things without any hassle or asking him to do so all without giving him a tip, although I did so at the end of my trip! First few days he was arriving around 8am - too early, however I found the solution to this was to hang the 'do not disturb' sign on my door handle, and after that he never arrived until we had removed this. Most of the hotel staff were very nice, polite and helpful although I also encountered a few rude ones both on reception and in the main restaurant. Travelling as young Asian girls, we also found a lot of the staff to be perverted, however I must rate our cleaner here as he stood out to us in regards to this as he was very decent and respectable towards us, but unfortunately I have forgot his name! Our room was lovely, nice and big, although as soon as I got there around 11pm I had to get somebody to come and repair the balcony door as it was not locking! It was dealt with efficiently but this I think should have been addressed prior to my arrival. For a 5* the mini cooler in the room was rubbish! But the biggest downfall of this hotel was the food which was not nice at all, we was told after complaining that a new chef had now started so we would see an improvement in the food, but this we never saw. Speaking to other English guests, they also shared the same view on the food so we was not alone. Most nights we ate out as we wasn't really left with a choice but to do so. When arranging for a taxi it is best to do so through the hotel as you won't get ripped off, we had a regular hotel taxi driver called Waleed, he is a really wonderful and pleasant man who made us as girls feel very safe and comfortable when travelling with him and had no problem with going out of his way and changing return times if needed. Also, I must mention the people who worked in the hotel shops, they were all really nice people, especially Ebrahim from the perfume shop who returned my expensive possession after I had left it in his shop the first time I had gone in!! I was upset and really thought I would not get it back, but he returned it without me even asking for it as soon as I went back to see if I had left it there later that day, he truly was a genuine, helpful, amazing person who become a good friend of ours whilst we was there. And lastly, unfortunately I had to see the hotel doctor whilst I was there which I was really dreading, but never have I met a doctor as nice as this one who was not out just for money as one would think, as he helped me free of charge as my travel insurance excess was too high and I decided not to pay privately as I was due to fly home soon!!! Overall, despite the negative things, we did really enjoy our holiday and would consider coming back here, but without going all inclusive next time. Thankyou to all of you at Sharm Grand Plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweets246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear sweets246
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in the hotel. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and was totally satisfied with hotel products, services , and staff manners. We are glad to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and happy. Thank you once again for your kind appreciation and we will be happy to welcome you back in the not so far future.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was my first time to Egypt and I couldn't fault anything. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were great but I have to say the animation team was incredible.

The weather was really good and the sea was to nice to describe.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Also I would recommend going to the beach party.

Ste

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barberste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Barberste,
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we arrived at The Grand Plaza and couldnt speak arabic, then we met lovely Zara Foster, what a great lady, she was polite, kind, and always smiling. She always went out of her way for us all the time when we needed help and helped resolve all our problems and queries. Would definatley go again, and definatley.

Also the animation crew where amazing there,all of them, especially Katy Charlton and Dylon n the little blond gal (sorry forgive me she was such a diamond to) but my memory is not amazing :), top people, made our holiday extra amazing they were always happy, Also the DJ of the Hotel Neo i think forgive me i may be wrong, big fella, nicest guy on the planet a top geezer an a true gentle men. Would defo recommend this holiday to this hotel and this place and DEFINATLY TO the people I HAVE MENTIONED ABOVE AND ALL THE ANIMATION CREW IS WELL, the holiday would not have been the same without these lovely human beings!!! they made our holiday fantastic, 10/10 all the way.

Big Up all them and ONE BIG FAT LOVE all the way!!!Xxx VJ = Viraj

Room Tip: beach view all the way
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viraj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Viraj C
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and my wife have just returned from sharm grand plaza, what a fantastic holiday we have had, food was great at all mealtimes and while somethings may not be to your taste there is quite a variety, catering for lots of different nationalities must be a hard job. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained, maintenance staff are always seen working right through into the night to help guests have a pleasant stay. The staff were very polite and helpful and deserve any tips that they recieve. A special thanks to the restaurant staff, i felt like i was taking my wife out for a meal on all occasions. The Animation team kept us amused all day around the pools and in the evening with their various shows. The room was cleaned every day and brought a smile to my wifes face when she arrived back and saw the various towel displays. I had booked a deluxe sea view room, not sure if thats what i got but i was more than happy with the view above the luna bar, pool and the sea with a fantastic sunrise in the mornings, i was in room 3326. All in all we had a very relaxing holiday which is what we both needed, i would definately go back to this hotel and would recommend it to to others, although the weather was a bit hot for me it would probably be at a different time of year. Only one small negative for me and that is the wifi in the hotel which is only for browsing and charges apply for anying more, WELL DONE SHARM GRAND PLAZA, and thankyou for a wonderful holiday. From Tony & Sally Riley (may/june 2014)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Tony R
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback
We have the pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one we are glad to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations.
The aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest possible standard of service to exceed our guest expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our second trip to the Sharm Grand Plaza. Having been last year, we knew what to expect; exceptional value for money! (People make ridiculous comments about food variety or a marked pillow case) but it averages £20 per day all inclusive so you get significantly more than you pay for.

Beautiful grounds, lots of food variety, great location away from the inevitability of the main town, great beach, several very clean pools, large rooms with great views, good service.

Thankfully far less rudeness from the Russians (less of them). If queue jumping and no manners is something to annoy you, expect it and ignor it. More English this year.

Great animation team, whilst we didn't take part in the activities, they were a big part of the overall vibe by the beach pool. Special mention to Kelly - she worked really hard and did a great job of getting people involved!

Minor negatives; expect a few small issues with room maintenance; air con not working all of the time but fixed straight away. Frige not cold but replaced straight away.

Overall another fantastic holiday and I'm sure I'll go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sophie245,
Thank you very much for your review and for all the positive comments and helpful observations.
We very much appreciate your supporting words and it’s really wonderful for us that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Rest assure that your comments will be taken into our consideration and we run daily random room inspections for at least 30 rooms per day plus normal check from Housekeeping department and engineering for all rooms to make sure that minor problems in rooms avoided.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sharm Grand Plaza resort in the nearest future and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first visit to Egypt and we were totally amazed and impressed from the minute we arrived till the minute we left. We arrived at the hotel and immediately had our room upgraded to a suite - the furthest forward room in the whole complex! The reception staff explained everything clearly and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was lovely and clean and everything worked without any issues.

We spent our first evening in the hotel wandering around finding our feet and had our first meal in the restaurant. Before going away we had read some reviews on here and were prepared for the food to be a 'let down' but it wasn't at all. Of course there wasn't any pork or bacon at breakfast but what do you expect when travelling to a Muslim country?? And it's a maximum of 14days out of your life without so hardly worth complaining over really! Plus if you want bacon then there is a pub pretty much opposite the hotel that serve it so everyone's a winner!!

The food is different but it's Egypt, they're catering for more people than us Brits and in fairness they do a damn good job! There is plenty of choice at all meal times; an omelette station in the morning, pizza at lunch and pasta/spaghetti cooked to your liking with a choice of sauce and extras at all meals. They have cereal, salad, soup, chips, fish, chicken, burgers, endless choices of bread just to mention a few things. The staff in the restaurant are quick to clear your used plates and glasses away and they will happily serve you drinks to your tables too.

The bar staff are equally as good at all the bars in the complex. They make the not-so-good-at-queuing Russians wait their turn and are really good at serving your drinks to your table once they know you and you have tipped them once. There is a variety of cocktails on the menu at the bar and there is always coke, fanta, sprite, fruit juice and water available. We drank from the water machines for our entire 10 day holiday and never had an upset tummy so we definitely say you can trust drinking it.

The animation team especially Kelly and Zara the English guest relation lady are wonderful. Zara does an amazing job helping whenever she can. She is friendly and went over and above for us on several occasions during our stay.

There is a beach party in the hotel on Saturdays which you can buy tickets for, we did and we had a really good time. They have a fire show and a foam party and of course you have the use of the free bar until 11pm with drinks not costing a lot after that either. The ticket also entitles you to 25% off in one of the a la carte restaurants in the hotel and 3 free drinks per person when you are at the beach party.

We chose the Italian a la carte to eat in and were blown away. It is fantastic value for money and the portions are huge! We had calamari and veal to start and a pizza each for mains and ended up getting half of each pizza wrapped up to take back to the room for later. And all this plus a drink each was the equivalent to about £23 total...we were that happy with the food and the service that we didn't even use our discount.

The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaner made sure we had a nice surprise to go back to everyday. We had swans, elephants, rabbits, hearts and flowers made on the bed and fresh flowers most days. We also had sea-shoes left for us as well as a snorkel mask and pipe, bath robes and we even had an ironing board and iron brought one day too. We had fresh bottle of water each day and he was happy to give us 2 if we wanted it.

We had a Turkish bath in the hotel spa which was lovely and we used the gym which was really good and free to use. The Turkish bath was private and done by males and females and you can choose the package you want to do. I recommend it at the beginning of your holiday as the scrub takes off all your dead skin before you start tanning or burn and helps you keep it longer when you come home!

All in all from start to finish the hotel, the staff, the pools, the rooms, the beach, the food and drink, the grounds, and the service was absolutely second to none and we will definitely be going back as soon as we can! Anyone who can find fault with this hotel needs to stop and think what they paid and what they got for it...how anyone can moan is beyond me! Value for money and definitely made us fall in love with Egypt and Sharm.

I hope that you enjoy the rest of your season Zara and if we can get back before you finish there we will be doing! :)

Room Tip: Room 1138 is the BEST!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Charlotte-Dan
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and was totally satisfied with hotel products, services , and staff manners. We are glad to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and happy. Thank you once again for your kind appreciation and we will be happy to welcome you back for the 2nd time in a very near future.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,641 reviews
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,264 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £41 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing