We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing time and an Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing time and an Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from staying at Sharm Grand Plaza, whatever these reviews say about the hotel it is completely stunning, from the food, the hotel grounds to the hotel room, the staff everything was amazing.

The only fault I can make is that the air con was too cold and the fridge in the room wasn't apart from that everything was absolutely amazing.

Zara (Guest Relations) was really nice even though we have nothing to complain about she was still lovely and made herself known to everyone just in case anybody had any issues and considering she was unwell she still had a smile on her face. Also Mohammed who works in the Nuts Bar was fantastic and made us feel very welcome.

We would definitely come back again and stay there, missing the place already.

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View room in the Dolphin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Adam P
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Sharm Grand Plaza resort . We always like to know that our hotel standards and services are lived up to our guest expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel Facilities and very happy to know that you could feel happy in our sunny country. It has been for our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in the nearest future
Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    1,292
    573
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,409
1,569
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really cannot wait to return tot he Sharm Grand Plaza in a couple of weeks for what will be our 4th stay there and 10th time in Egypt. As a family of 4, we cannot say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. We have no hesitation in recommending it to families and couples, due to its excellent location, cleanliness and excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear GHVltd
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza for your recent stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback . It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, everything is so well kept and tidy, we went for a week, June 8th to June 15th 2014. The staff are all soo friendly and helpful and there was always something to keep us busy, the only negative I have to say is that the food really let's the hotel down, there is very little choice and the quality is not what you would expect in a 5 star hotel, there is also a limited selection of drinks, in an all inclusive hotel you expect a wide range of drinks and there were unfortunately very few.
We also found that on our first day a lot of members of staff were trying to get us to go to their spa or restaurants or go on their boat trips, and instead of relaxing we felt slightly pestered. Although this was annoying, we found that some of the trips they had to offer were very good, mainly easy divers, we purchased a scuba diving boat trip with this company which was the highlight of our holiday and good value for money.
The evening entertainment was very good with a brilliant animation team who are all very friendly, we found that the N.U.T.S, bar which was an English, only bar, very good with some amazing cocktails. (Shame they weren't available at other bars)
Overall this hotel is very nice, however the food really needs to be improved if it is going to be a 5 star hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliaHelenGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear JuliaHelenGray,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering. It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met
Rest assure that we will take your comments into our consideration and action plan
Thank you and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Sharm Grand Plaza resort and to be one of our repeater guests
Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We came back from sharm just around May time an stayed for 11 night. Holiday was brilliant. Had an amazing time. Room was spacious and had two big beds. Housekeeping was really good esp Mohammad kept us well informed an catered for. Our room was sea view/garden view room just on top of the luna bar. The view from the room was amazing. All staff members wer excellent and very helpful. Booked our taxi from the hotel as this was the most safest option. Taxi rep was called sayed an taxi driver was called waleed. Time keeping was excellent. Food was okay. A selection of dishes. Breakfast could do with a little more variety. Hotel staff very friendly. Bell boy captain Mohammad Abbas was really good. As a Muslim visiting nabq bay he took me for daily prayers which meant a lot to us. Was very nice. Zara was the English rep who was quite helpful too. Animation team was extremely brilliant. Had a wonderful time watching all the wonderful things. Down side to hotel is the wi if is really poor. An I mean extremely poor. Wifi is only for browsing only so can not send piks to others. Very rarely the wifi would work properly. Will be visiting again soon. Hotel is also very we'll maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Aukar block excellent views with a lovely garden an quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustufa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Mustufa K
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your recent stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
Rest assure that your comments will be taken into our main consideration future planning
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I would like to start of by saying this was our first trip to Egypt and what a pleasant stay it was.

The staff were friendly and always helpful especially Zara, if you have any problems she will try her best to sort it out. The animation team were fantastic very chatty and friendly. Kelly and English Dillon in particular deserve a big mention they are lovely and made us feel very welcome! I would always see them making an effort and talking to different people!

I only have a few slight things to mention which I found could have been better. The bar opens at 10am and closes at 11pm if your up early in the morning you are unable to get a drink by the pool for hours which I found quite annoying, even if the soft drink pumps could be left on. Also closing early we ended up spending a lot of money on alcohol.
Apart from that we had an amazing stay at the grand plaza and I would defiantly recommend it :)

Thank you to all the staff who made it a pleasant stay!

Xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Nia A,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and was totally satisfied with hotel products, services, and staff manners. We are glad to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and happy
Rest assure that we will take your comments and feedback into our consideration and future planning
Thank you once again for your kind recommendation and we will be happy to welcome you back in the not so far future
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend just arrived back from the grand plaza resort l, the hotel and it's grounds are beautiful. The hotel has 5 pools but we stayed by the Luna pool bar, the animation team are all great and very friendly but Kelly deserves a big mention she is a lovely, bubbly young girl. Kelly makes every guest feel welcome and gets them involved, she made sure she came and saw us every day even just to say hello and that we were ok. She defiantly deserves a lot of credit for what she does. Zara who works for guest relation is great and was always around incase guests needed her. While we were away unfortunately we needed the doctor, guest relations sofya was straight on it and got me the hotel doctor, we were taken to hospital, after 7 1/2 hours we got back to the hotel where the night manager nadeer was waiting for us to make sure everything was ok, he was brilliant and we can't thank him enough! The food wasn't great but it is what it is. We stayed in room 1105 and had a lovely view close to everything! Thanks for a great trip!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadedanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jadedanielle
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty
We will be looking forward to welcome you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the Grand Sharm Plaza. The staff are extra attentive and the animation team & Zara Foster really put in that extra effort to speak to you - but also know exactly when you do or don't want to be entertained.
The hotel itself is immaculate, on a much higher standard than I would have expected for the price i paid (Approx £460 pppw).

And it is really safe. Having been in Egypt before I was concerned about petty theft but this really did not feel like (or become) an issue here. The male staff are polite and respectful too.

I just want to make a small note on the food issue most people seem to have: it's not 5* Ritz food, but then that is to be expected with the price paid. We ate here for 90% of our meals and found most of it to be satisfactory-good. I averaged out that each meal cost me only £2, and that's not including the ice cream and pool side snacks. So for this price I actually would say that the food is excellent (relative to the cost!). I highly recommend the Egyptian BBQ that they serve in the Falafel restaurant. It's amazing and makes for an inexpensive alternative to the all inclusive food.

We had a great time also diving with Easy Divers, so if you want to dive, see Ali Baba on the pool side and go for it.

My key tips to enjoying this holiday the most are: bring your own medication i.e. paracetamol, anti-sickness tablets, dioralyte etc as they are expensive locally and you will need them. This has nothing to do with the food being 'bad', most people just get a Sinai stomach. Bring £'s and exchange them whilst you are at the hotel or doing excursions, as most prices are set in £ and you can pay with this. Also, expect to pay British prices on the excursions.

All around I had a great week, would recommend the hotel and staff to others and wish everyone else going there this summer a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Lauren024
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Sharm Grand Plaza resort . We always like to know that our hotel standards and services are lived up to our guest expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel Facilities and very happy to know that you could feel happy in our sunny country. It has been for our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in the nearest future
Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing