We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wow!! What can i say. Returned on 16-6-2014. Stayed with fiance in room 1133 tiran block. Looked directly over beachpool with stunning seaview and tiran island.
Speedy check in. Large room with 2 double beds, freezing aircon. Huge bathroom.
Room was cleaned daily to excellent standard and cleaner left various towel art on daily basis.
We chilled around the Luna pool which was quiter than beach pool and direct to the bar.
Animation team were cracking. Provided plenty to do for those wanting to join in. And for those that dont, they work tirelessly in 100+ heat. Kelly our adopted daughter, we miss you, especially saving the horoscopes pages ;) And sorry you got thrown in on our last day, hope you didnt get into to much trouble.
Gardens are immaculate as are the pool area.
Meal time can be a bit of the same thing however there was always something to eat. If we did fancy a change we went to the UNION JACK english bar across the road, Great value for money and the food was lush.
I must just say that ZARA on guest relation is amazing. She is english and really helpful. She even called our room a few days into holiday to check all was well.A lovely little touch.
I would like to add that drinks at the pool bar are unavailable until 10am, I do think that may be they should reconsider serving a little earlier for those that are early risers.

Would i return??? Absoloutly.!!!!! Well done sharm grand plaza.

Room Tip: Tiran Block amazing views over sea and pool. and not to far from resturants etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucylou1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Lucylou1575
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty
We will be looking forward to welcome you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 4,354 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from staying at Sharm Grand Plaza, whatever these reviews say about the hotel it is completely stunning, from the food, the hotel grounds to the hotel room, the staff everything was amazing.

The only fault I can make is that the air con was too cold and the fridge in the room wasn't apart from that everything was absolutely amazing.

Zara (Guest Relations) was really nice even though we have nothing to complain about she was still lovely and made herself known to everyone just in case anybody had any issues and considering she was unwell she still had a smile on her face. Also Mohammed who works in the Nuts Bar was fantastic and made us feel very welcome.

We would definitely come back again and stay there, missing the place already.

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View room in the Dolphin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Adam P
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Sharm Grand Plaza resort . We always like to know that our hotel standards and services are lived up to our guest expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel Facilities and very happy to know that you could feel happy in our sunny country. It has been for our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in the nearest future
Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really cannot wait to return tot he Sharm Grand Plaza in a couple of weeks for what will be our 4th stay there and 10th time in Egypt. As a family of 4, we cannot say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. We have no hesitation in recommending it to families and couples, due to its excellent location, cleanliness and excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear GHVltd
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza for your recent stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback . It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, everything is so well kept and tidy, we went for a week, June 8th to June 15th 2014. The staff are all soo friendly and helpful and there was always something to keep us busy, the only negative I have to say is that the food really let's the hotel down, there is very little choice and the quality is not what you would expect in a 5 star hotel, there is also a limited selection of drinks, in an all inclusive hotel you expect a wide range of drinks and there were unfortunately very few.
We also found that on our first day a lot of members of staff were trying to get us to go to their spa or restaurants or go on their boat trips, and instead of relaxing we felt slightly pestered. Although this was annoying, we found that some of the trips they had to offer were very good, mainly easy divers, we purchased a scuba diving boat trip with this company which was the highlight of our holiday and good value for money.
The evening entertainment was very good with a brilliant animation team who are all very friendly, we found that the N.U.T.S, bar which was an English, only bar, very good with some amazing cocktails. (Shame they weren't available at other bars)
Overall this hotel is very nice, however the food really needs to be improved if it is going to be a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JuliaHelenGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear JuliaHelenGray,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering. It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met
Rest assure that we will take your comments into our consideration and action plan
Thank you and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Sharm Grand Plaza resort and to be one of our repeater guests
Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We came back from sharm just around May time an stayed for 11 night. Holiday was brilliant. Had an amazing time. Room was spacious and had two big beds. Housekeeping was really good esp Mohammad kept us well informed an catered for. Our room was sea view/garden view room just on top of the luna bar. The view from the room was amazing. All staff members wer excellent and very helpful. Booked our taxi from the hotel as this was the most safest option. Taxi rep was called sayed an taxi driver was called waleed. Time keeping was excellent. Food was okay. A selection of dishes. Breakfast could do with a little more variety. Hotel staff very friendly. Bell boy captain Mohammad Abbas was really good. As a Muslim visiting nabq bay he took me for daily prayers which meant a lot to us. Was very nice. Zara was the English rep who was quite helpful too. Animation team was extremely brilliant. Had a wonderful time watching all the wonderful things. Down side to hotel is the wi if is really poor. An I mean extremely poor. Wifi is only for browsing only so can not send piks to others. Very rarely the wifi would work properly. Will be visiting again soon. Hotel is also very we'll maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Aukar block excellent views with a lovely garden an quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustufa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Mustufa K
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your recent stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
Rest assure that your comments will be taken into our main consideration future planning
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I would like to start of by saying this was our first trip to Egypt and what a pleasant stay it was.

The staff were friendly and always helpful especially Zara, if you have any problems she will try her best to sort it out. The animation team were fantastic very chatty and friendly. Kelly and English Dillon in particular deserve a big mention they are lovely and made us feel very welcome! I would always see them making an effort and talking to different people!

I only have a few slight things to mention which I found could have been better. The bar opens at 10am and closes at 11pm if your up early in the morning you are unable to get a drink by the pool for hours which I found quite annoying, even if the soft drink pumps could be left on. Also closing early we ended up spending a lot of money on alcohol.
Apart from that we had an amazing stay at the grand plaza and I would defiantly recommend it :)

Thank you to all the staff who made it a pleasant stay!

Xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Nia A,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and was totally satisfied with hotel products, services, and staff manners. We are glad to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and happy
Rest assure that we will take your comments and feedback into our consideration and future planning
Thank you once again for your kind recommendation and we will be happy to welcome you back in the not so far future
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend just arrived back from the grand plaza resort l, the hotel and it's grounds are beautiful. The hotel has 5 pools but we stayed by the Luna pool bar, the animation team are all great and very friendly but Kelly deserves a big mention she is a lovely, bubbly young girl. Kelly makes every guest feel welcome and gets them involved, she made sure she came and saw us every day even just to say hello and that we were ok. She defiantly deserves a lot of credit for what she does. Zara who works for guest relation is great and was always around incase guests needed her. While we were away unfortunately we needed the doctor, guest relations sofya was straight on it and got me the hotel doctor, we were taken to hospital, after 7 1/2 hours we got back to the hotel where the night manager nadeer was waiting for us to make sure everything was ok, he was brilliant and we can't thank him enough! The food wasn't great but it is what it is. We stayed in room 1105 and had a lovely view close to everything! Thanks for a great trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jadedanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Jadedanielle
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty
We will be looking forward to welcome you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,139 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,360 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,326 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £37 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing