We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday. . Met friends for life!”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday. . Met friends for life!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent 2 fantastic weeks in Sharm Grand Plaza from 5th - 19th July. Weather was great, over 40 degrees every day and not a cloud to be seen throughout the 2weeks. . .Perfect tanning conditions ;D Special thanks to Ahmed our room cleaner who was a star and to Zara in guest relations who was a credit to the hotel, always smiling and gave each guest the attention they needed if and when required. Also, the animation team was great. .Especially Kelly & Claire, really made the effort with us and seemed to love their job. Although we didn't do many daytime activities we did watch a few shows and attended the Soho Square trip and Beach Party. . Both well run and great fun. . .I would recommend both. We will definitely be returning sometime in the future. Thanks again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3323 in the Doplhin Block, great views over the grounds and easy access to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADoug1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear ADoug1990
It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities, services, and employee manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further inquiry or future requests
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,031
    1,297
    574
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,417
1,574
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We are a family of 4 who travelled to this hotel in July (2014) for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed our whole experience throughout the week and are looking to book again next year.
On our arrival we were greeted by very welcoming staff (which continued throughout the week), they were very helpful when checking us in and taking our bags to our room for us which made our arrival run very smoothly. We had 2 family suits which were situated next door to eachother which was very helpful.
During our first meal we were waited on by Raed, this continued throughout the week and we couldn't have asked for a better waiter, he was very funny, welcoming and worked extremely hard.
We stayed around the pool nearest the reception which we found to be best suited for us as it had more of a relaxed atmosphere. Around the pool the bar man was called Mohammed which again was absolutely great, he was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable the whole week. We ventured down to the jeti a couple of times where we were greeted by Ahmed. Again another asset to the hotel, my daughter was scared of the sea and fish but he helped her throughout the whole experience making it very enjoyable for her and the rest of us to participate in the snorkelling (which was incredible!). Moving on to the animation team, they are all lovely! Especially Egyptian Dylan and Kelly! A very special thank you to Raoof for keeping our room (Coral- 4320 & 4318) immaculate and entertaining us everyday with his fantastic towel arrangements! We would also like to say Happy Christmas to the lovely Mona! Meado our taxi driver was also a very lovely man who made my family feel very safe so thank you! Last but not least MARCO! If you want to go quad biking which my son and I thoroughly enjoyed and would do again, Marco is your man! A very funny man and we were very pleased with the whole experience.
Overall we absolutely loved our stay, we would recommend it to anyone and are looking forward to returning next year!!!
Thank you Sharm Grand Plaza!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Steve B,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in the hotel. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and was totally satisfied with hotel products, services , and staff manners. We are glad to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and happy. Thank you once again for your kind appreciation and we will be happy to welcome you back in the very near future
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in "coral" block on dates above in room 4105. Very friendly staff and welcoming hotel. Food is what id expect from an all inclusive hotel. Nothing spectacular but does the job. Plus eating out for a change now and again is cheap enough.

Zara on Guest relations was superb and great to have around for advice and help. Super friendly.

Kelly and Claire were amazing on animation team and always around, friendly and chatty during the day. The evening entertainment was a bit "meh" but not my sort of thing anyway so judge for yourself.

In the main all inclusive restaurant Effat El Sayed was a superstar. Nothing was too much trouble and he was always around to help, serve and get us drinks. Amazing bloke.

The pool areas and bars are excellent with lots of choice. The beach is very nice, but with only a small area for swimming due to all the coral. The pier over the coral to deep water is great addition but only for strong swimmers as current can get very strong. Great snorkeling though.

Overall, a lovely clean friendly hotel which id happily recommend. If you'd prefer a good old english fry up every day head to benidorm instead. Great holiday, great staff. Thank you

.

Room Tip: We heard "Tiran" block was best. We were put in coral and was fine. Near all facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear dave B,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering. It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met
Thank you and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Sharm Grand Plaza resort and to be one of our repeater guests
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just come home from a 2 weeks holiday and we had am amazing time !!!
Pools and grounds are lovely, room
Was nice and big. Everyone was really friendly and was nice so
Nice to
Us. Met some lovely people over there which made our holiday. Easy divers are amazing and the 2 days we spent with them out on the boat were the 2 best days of the holiday. Big thanks to momen Mohamed round the pool, always making sure we were ok and working very hard. Mustafa osman in the Italian was also a brilliant waiter and the food in the Italian is lush. Also Raed hakam always had a smile in his face and us all feel welcome in the restaurant and my daughter loved him. All the staff can't do enough to help you. Kelly, Claire and Dylan
Also very friendly and welcoming!!!! Also Ali ba ba from easy divers, I recommend anyone to do the boat, we have a 7 year old and she loved being out on the boat. I would defo go back !!!! Fantastic hotel ok food gets the same but it's so cheap to eat out. I wold defo go back great memories

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nikki B,
Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay at Sharm Grand Plaza resort . We always glad to know that our hotel standards and services are lived up to our guest expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel Facilities and very happy to know that you could feel happy in our sunny country.It has been for our pleasure to welcome you and we will be looking forward to seeing you again in the nearest future
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is lovely and I really enjoyed my stay but Egypt in general was a very intimidating experience for me as I am blonde hair & blue eyed. The staff at the grand plaza are really friendly and will help you with anything.
All inclusive food is ok but we found that we got a bit tired of pasta and chicken towards the end of the week. All in all was a good holiday.
Sharm grand plaza is fab but I will not return to Egypt through no fault of the hotel just I didn't feel 100% comfortable during my week here.
Very very hot so take plenty of sun cream.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear abz93,
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback
We have the pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
The aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest possible standard of service to exceed our guest expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great 2nd visit to this hotel 3rd July - 17th July. Rooms kept very clean. Gardens beautiful.
Special thanks to our waiter Effet,what a lovely man,really looked after us, The animation team,Tony,Dylan,Sam,Olga,Ella,Claire and especially Kelly were fantastic they work really hard to keep everyone entertained .Thanks also to Zara,guest relations who always said hello and asked if everything was ok.
Only negative for us was the music at the pool needs updating and needs to be more like holiday music rather than nightclub music.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndylous56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear lyndylous56,
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback. We have the pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
The aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest possible standard of service to exceed our guest expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here earlier this year after booking through Low Cost Holidays. We were delighted with the standard of accommodation, the cleanliness and the relaxing atmosphere of this hotel.
The staff were excellent and the service in the restaurant and quality of food good.
It was great to watch the kite surfing from the beach and I would recommend Zizi's snorkeling trip. It cost £10 per head and worth every penny when we saw dolphins and the coral was better than the Maldives.
We used the laundry service (10 Euros for as much as could go into a large bag) and whilst the results were good the service was slow so I would not recommend that you arranged this on the day you are going home!
We have booked again for November.

Room Tip: The sea view is worth the extra and tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth K
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,092 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing