We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for all ages”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good for all ages”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Family group of 6, 3 generations, age range 15yrs - 70 yrs, just returned from 11nights all inclusive. All aspects very good/excellent. Staff always helpful, polite and smiling. Wide choice of food and drinks, all a reasonable standard and well presented. Excellent 1st floor large bedroom with pool gardens & sea views, close to main reception / restaurant area but quiet with no disturbance. Every where was clean & tidy, excellent pools and beach. The sea, coral & fish are amazing and accessible. Improved wifi would be a bonus.
One of our party has coeliac disease and has to be extremely careful not to eat anything contaminated with gluten. The management & catering staff tried hard to produce food especially for him and whilst the range of specially prepared food was quite limited, he kept healthy throughout our stay, which was very good. Sameh Mohamed, a member of the catering staff, was particularly helpful and understanding and we are very grateful to him. We would certainly consider a return visit to the Sharm Grand Plaza.

Room Tip: 1st floor Tiran building, overlooking lazy river pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3GeeGee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear 3GeeGee2
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering. It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met
Thank you and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Sharm Grand Plaza resort and to be one of our repeater guests
Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,042
    1,298
    577
    209
    120
See reviews for
1,428
1,576
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Sharm Grand Plaza. There were 10 of us in our party with age range from 6yrs to 70 yrs.
The good bits:
The room was clean and spacious with great air conditioning.
There was a good selection of food in the buffet style restaurants.
The service is very good (albeit much improved post tip).
5 pools to choose from, with none overly crowded.
Ideal location for a totally relaxing holiday.

The not so good bits:
Evening entertainment is DIRE.
Nothing at all to do once you have finished your evening meal other than sit at the pool bar (in almost dark), on picnic style benches (very uncomfortable), listening to Egyptian whaling as 'music' and drinking out of plastic glasses. Very poor for a '5 Star hotel'. This bar stops serving at 11pm.
You cannot get a sunbed around the pool unless you tip first - totally unacceptable for what was certainly no bargain holiday.
NUTS discotheque - a complete waste of a room, if you go in before 11pm, its absolutely dead, post 11pm you need to pay for drinks (I thought we had booked for an 'all inclusive' hotel)!
Breakfast time - difficult to find a table even though the restaurant was half empty, as tables are 'reserved' with glasses of juice (from pre-tipped waiters) - unacceptable!
Wi-Fi - although we don't go on holiday to be permanently attached to the internet, its nice to be able to check on BBC news and send a couple of messages home. The internet in reception is poor and cannot load Apps such as BBC news or Facebook etc.

Our room guy Waleed provided excellent service, as did Adel in the Restaurant, who all our family fell in love with! Adel went out of his way to provide excellent service, he even invited my 14 year old Son to have a game of football with a few of the staff after their shift ended. Top Bloke and we miss him already.
Zara - guest relations was very helpful and full of good advice.

To conclude, a very nice hotel, could be made a 'top' hotel if feedback from guests were implemented. One small change could have made this a "brilliant" holiday - that would be to open the function room where the gala dinners are held and turn it into a bar with music and quiz nights, dancing until 1am and cater for all Nationalities.

Room Tip: Room 4201 is very spacious! The Coral block is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Alison J
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty. Rest assure that your comments already taken into our consideration and action.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have now been to sharm a number of times and stayed at various hotels. Most are pretty much standard.
The rooms here were good, clean, tidy with good cleaners. The hotel itself is clean and tidy
There are some definite disadvantages over any of the other all inclusives we have stayed at.
The only bar inside the hotel, in the lobby is not part of the all inclusive, wine is only served in the restaurant's with the evening meal and you are not allowed to take a glass out of the restaurant. This meant the lobby was completely dead in the evenings
The cups and glasses at the other bars were either paper or dirty plastic and the bar staff's idea of a cocktail was a paper cup with a shot thrown in and you have to add your own mixers.
I had my first upset tummy for thirty years at this hotel and my husband managed to contract a cold from the air con. The wifi is not great only for browsing ie no emails/facebook etc
I am not saying it's all bad I just think that for the same money you could get a lot better service from staff and we have from other hotels in Sharm.
However to end on a positive the waiter Harmarda was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beddau, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here in july but been very busy with work so sorry for delay (Kelly Animation) .
we arrived with a great welcome and taken to our rooms very quickly (room 1110) what a family room ,ground floor and absoloutly massive we opened the patio doors looking over pool outside restaurant , stunning views .
Boys around pool area very helpfull for a little tip ,they will really look after you if you look after them ,well worth it if you fancy a lay in .
Animation team good but must single out Kelly as fantastic ,some can be to pushy and in the end you dont want to do things but must say she great .
Dinning area we were looked after by Effet ,really really helpfull and as 8 ov us hard to get table ,but he would do his very best to look after your needs
wouldnt do kartwheels over the choice of food but you get by ,you will never keep everyone happy but they do try ,we enjoyed bbq food .
Due to time of year we went we found it very hot to sit outside "no moaning" but the bars in side ,well upstairs lobby bar in lovely area nice and cool but you must pay for your drinks in all inclusive hotel ,and we never in the 2 weeks there seen anybody drinking up there and lovely place like .Then you had Nuts bar again very cool very quiet and tidy place ,but at 11 oclock on the dot al inclusive stops lights go off music goes blaring and nobody stays in there ,again strange set up as everybody leaves when this happens .
When we went outside of hotel for stroll and look about seen quite a few from hotels drinking in bars outside because of this ..
Our room was kept spotless by our cleaner Mohammed ,and i mean spotless and will again help you with any queries you might have .
We found all the staff very very friendly and pleasant considering they were in rammadam when we was there and temp was average of approx 48 ,and they still had to put up with everyone .
Finally i would like to say how nice Zara the Guest Relation was ,she would stop an have a chat when she could and again if you had a problem no matter how little she would try to help out as best she could .
I finish by saying i would go back ,but i would look for other hotel first .

Room Tip: 1106 .1107 and 1110 we stayed in and were over the moon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Stephen P,
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback
We have the pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one we are glad to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations.
The aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest possible standard of service to exceed our guest expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Went in march this year with some friends and could not fault it.
Large rooms which were lovely and clean, fresh towels and water everyday in our room
Great food and entertainment, very helpful staff especially Momen Mohamed and Hamada Rebea.
Hopefully we will go back again next year but have recommended to our daughter who is going in august.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Darren L,
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 2 weeks. This was a family holiday (10 of us) to celebrate my 60th & my husbands 70th we did get cakes but mine was 2 days late after a mix up and brought to the room, but that was all. The family were a little disappointed that nothing else was given (flowers & champagne) would have been nice, our cleaner Walied did do us some very nice towel art and was very pleasant & helpful as was all the staff. A special mention to Adel from the restaurants an Mohamed the towel man at the Niño bar who couldn't do enough for us. The food was very good with something for everybody and plenty of it. The only complaints I've got is the entertainment was pathetic, and the wifi was not good even in reception. We did a boat trip and quad biking which we all enjoyed and was very good value. We also had a spa and pedicure which was good although a little over priced. But all in all we had a really good holiday we even got friendly with the Russians on the boat trip who shared their whiskey

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Christine J,
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback . We are glad to know that you liked hotel room,entertainment,and food variety .
Champagne and any other extras are available and would be provided any time you would ask
Rest assure that we will take your comments into our consideration for future
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

From the second we entered this hotel we knew the money had been well spent. Everyone welcomed us with smiles. The service at this hotel is awesome. And the standards of rooms are also good. The people are honest and truthful. I had lost some money in my room, one day after coming back from shopping I found the exact amount wrapped in paper on my dressing table. I would love to come back to this place. And I totally recommend it. Go for it!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roha601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Roha R,
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that we are on the right track to gain our guests’ satisfaction and loyalty
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,116 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing