We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from my 2nd stay at The Amwaj. As soon as I set foot in the hotel I was greeted with a smile and a greeting of welcome back. I went with a friend who has never been to Egypt she was pleasantly surprised. This hotel does have a large amount of Russian guests who you have to unfortunately get used to their rudeness. The hotel is trying so hard to please English guests there is an English only restaurant that you can eat in for breakfast and dinner run by an amazing guy and his staff, thank you for making us feel special. There are also other restaurants to eat in aswell should you choose to. The staff overall everywhere are so friendly and several of them were there last year (which is a good sign). There are too many to mention to say thank you from El-Sharkawy Wahd the pool guy, our cleaner, the funny staff in the Soweto Bar and not forgetting Ahmed Elagamy who made my holiday unforgettable. Please could I have the same room when I return in July.

One good point about this hotel is that you can actually walk outside the hotel to the shops you are not isolated atall. Alternatively you can walk along the path that runs along the gardens of all the hotels that are located on the beach.

Only grumble would be the disposable plastic cups they serve your drink in they are too small.

I would recommend this hotel to a group, couples and families there is something for everyone.

One more BIG thank you to Tom, Shelbie and Nicole oh and not forgetting Charlie who are part of The Animation Team. I do agree with a previous comment from someone else please let these guys sit down when they talk to guests they do a brilliant job and are 10 out of 10 for their get up and go and you should be proud of them. You were lucky my friend and I nearly adopted Tom and wanted to bring him home. Tom think you should start doing the aerobics classes the one you did for 4 of us one day round the pool was hilarious.

Oh not forgetting the spa had 3 massages with a lady called Engy who was fantastic aswell.

All in all just counting the days till I am back at this hotel and I can't wait. One more person who I nearly forgot is the Recreation Manager whose name I have forgotten I am so sorry

See you all soon !!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Sally642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    491
    253
    164
    211
See reviews for
485
565
95
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

my wife and I recently spent two weeks in this hotel be advise if you are handicapped or infirm
its not for you. there are no lifts or ramps and stairs everywhere. the general walking areas are in a state of disrepair,the bathrooms are tired and need replacing,as are the furnishings and curtains.the only saving grace are the staff they were wonderful. the new management are trying their best to bring the hotel up to standard but it will be a long haul.i would say at least 2 years and I would advise anyone trying to sell this hotel as 5 star need to think long and hard.as for the food if you are a BRIT then the terrace restaurant is the best bet as it is BRIT ONLY quiet and clean .C and B

Room Tip: no lift noise because there are none.as far away from the disco as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nabq Bay hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

On arival first thoughts were everything I was expecting pools beach and sun.

Within no time I was made to feel very welcome by the animation team, especially shelby and masha thank you. They were always working hard to make sure the stay was fun and entertaining.

Plenty of avents to do during the day and peaceful areas to relax. onsite night time entrainment is worth going to, and I would definitely suggest going out to the clubs with the anamtion team where there still going strong to make your stay as good as possible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here in early February this year, was worried after reading the previous reviews, but didn't need to as it was one the most relaxed holidays I've ever taken. Food in the terrace was first class as was the service, ate in the top restaurant once,it was ok, but I'm not a blonde single female, so was completely ignored by the waiting staff. Apart from the main restuarant all the staff were really friendly and polite, would like to thank mustaffa, gave top quality service, always polite & smiling, even when dealing with rude Russian & English drunks. Great place to chill & enjoy the sun, met some great people & can't wait to back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whufc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked hotel for 2 weeks after 9 days booked our selves out bathroom very dirty mould around bath shower curtain had god knows what on it. We are from Scotland booked 5 star be lucky to be a 3 back home food in up stair restaurant terrible full of Russians what a dive stay away we booked or selfs in to Radisson blue for our last 5 days know that is 5 star loved. Please if you are British stay away from this place it's a DUMP.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we were 6. and everything began from giving us bracelets,we entered the dining rooom and were shocked , food was wonderful, and beer was also wonderful and garden is wonderful, and there is a kalian tent on the beach which is also wonerful.we will return in winter. I hope there will be a lot of people.

Room Tip: corner suites are large an sunny, you should stay near the pool and if you have a look on the sea it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gora1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here May 23-30 travelling with my partner and 1 year old . Firstly the stuff were lovely and they seem to adore my son and he loved the attention. The beach was never over packed and lots of loungers, hotel grounds were kept clean and tidy but bins could do with being empted twice a day . Food was ok and we loooved the English restaurant and ate there most of the time (Mc Ds and KFC about 10 mins walk from hotel) We didnt try the others as we couldn't be bothered to book them . Can't comment on the day /evening entertainment as we went to bed early and 1 year old son was more interested in the beach during the day . Bathroom was very clean but needs some serious serious updating!

BIG WARNING! !!! . This is nothting to do with the hotel but please when you arrive at the airport tell staff weather you are do excursions or not . I wasn't wared about this prior to going and ended up paying £60 for 3 visas I didn't need !!! I eas so angry when I was told at the hotel by guests that I had been ripped off. YOU DO NOT NEED A VISA IF YOU ARE NOT DOING EXCURSIONS TO CAIRIO ETC. Before you hand over any money ask them what it is for first . So many people have been ripped off this way and it has to stop!!!!!!.
Anyway hotel is really nice snd the Russians were no problem us, yes they love a good drink but they never interrupted our holiday and was no trouble at all . Oh ! and there was a local shop near the Mc D that sold alot of uK products so we stocked up our fridge with yummy snacks .

Will deffo go again and recommend for a week off relaxation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.2 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#91 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
14.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
#57 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort

Property: Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq Bay Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 57, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amwaj Resort & SPA – is a 5 star luxurious Hotel & Resort, located on a sprawling 400 meters long private sandy beach that is, offering comfortable accommodation and leisure facilities with fascinating rooms and suites, all boasting magnificent sea views. Our Resort features a selection of fine Restaurants and Bars, Swimming Pools, Beach, Shopping arcade, and well equipped Health Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Amwaj Oyoun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing