We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrotel Aqua Park
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,206)
Filter reviews
4,205 results
Traveller rating
2,018
1,269
503
222
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,018
1,269
503
222
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus barbedouin tentaqua parkanimation teampool bargreat holidaylazy riversuperior roompizzafishevening entertainmentbar staffspecial thanksthe radisson blusharm elkids clubrice
Filter
Updating list...
2,412 - 2,417 of 4,205 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed here during the last week of May and first week of June with my Fiance. Since we booked this holiday in September 2010 I checked almost every day on TripAdvisor other peoples reviews. I went to the Park Inn with an open mind and decided to make the most of the holiday. This review is totally honest and only my thoughts.

I felt that the reception staff where rude and very unhelpful throughout our stay. When we contacted them regarding meeting the rep, getting towels for our bathroom and arranging a breakfast box for our trip to Cairo it was like getting blood out of a stone. It took 2 hours and 3 phone calls to get towels in the bathroom as the cleaner left none and left his dirty cleaning rags in the bathroom! Also there is NO air conditioning in the reception. Russians are also very rude and made me quite angry! Entertainment is dire!

Our room was huge and very comfortable. The TV is the oldest one in the world but you can get the BBC World News and also channels 15 and 16 have a film channel in English and the likes of Top Gear, CSI etc on. Bed was great very comfortable. There was a secure safe in our room too. The only problem that we had with the room was the bedouin tent was at the back of the room and the music was very loud which is not needed!! Kids Club music was the same every night and if you hate the Crazy Frog song you will hear it play at least twice everynight AWFUL!!

Food wasn't great! Pasta wasnt cooked properly and most of the main courses where odd to say the least. Proper french fries werent serves at lunch or dinner in the restaurant but they where served in the Pizza Corner at the water park and also in the kids club room where i seen adults serve themselves in there! The BBQ was alright most days but you will find something to eat! Pizza's served at lunch in the water park where amazing do try! Also check your chicken as it was pink some nights!

Drinks served in all the bars where great as where our two favourite bar men Sameh and Hossam. Both make an amazing hurricane cocktail do try they are great. Smaey works in the Panorama bar in the reception at night and Hossam works all over the place during the day at the bar in the lively pool and at the tent. These two are great workers and an asset to Park Inn. Mohammed whos an Accountant at the hotel is a great laugh and his Rihanna impersonation is TOP CLASS constantly made us laugh. Dont confuse him with a barman as he will tell hes not but makes amazing coffee in his own words lol.

The pools are great but FREEZING lol got a couple of shocks when i flung myself in as its very hot atm and due to get hotter in july!! Waterpark is good but could do with a clean. The wave pool is great but the tiles have black grim on them and black stuff floating about in the water a tad gross and the blue slides could do with a clean but the middle blue slide is great fun!! Ladies wear a secure bikini in the waterpark you'll find out why lol. There is a free shuttle bus at the Radisson Blu hotel to the beach which is where you can snorkel and get a loveky breeze when your sun bathing and there is a towl guy there too so dont worry about gettin your towels in the hotel you can get them at the beach just bring your cards!!

For shopping we used the shop when your coming out of the hotel to the left which usually plays music as the staff here where so funny and helpful. The men around these sho[s are good humoured so have a laugh with them the accept no when you tell them just be polite and they will leave you alone. word of advice if you go to Namma Bay dont accept business cards as they bring you to the shop and hassel you!! We did get a funny tummy but easily sorted as there is a pharmacy to the left of the hotel.

Overall great trip and we miss the heat lol Hope this helps contact me if you have any questions!

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the tent as its awful!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danceunderthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We've just had our 3rd visit to Park Inn and are already booking another holiday for 2012.

This past one was the best holiday my husband and I have ever had. We spent the first week with my parents and the second on our own.

The management and staff can't do enough for their guests. Thank you to manager Samy Farahat for letting me use your mobile so I could phone my bosses in England for an interview. I got the promotion :)

Mohamed, you did a fabulous job keeping our room and my parents room spotless and always had a smile and pleasant word. Love the towel art that awaited us every day. You're an asset to the hotel.

El Sayed, it was great to see you on the last day we were there - glad you enjoyed your trip home, we'll see you again next year. Mohammed looked after Lotus Bar superbly in your absence and we were never without a drink.

To Tamer and all our friends in the towel hut, we can't thank you enough for making sure we had all we needed and for helping me learn a little Arabic. في أحلامك made you all laugh - don't know how it's spelt in English but it's 'in your dreams' and it's pronounced Phil Mesh Mesh!!

Gamil - our lovely lifeguard who kept everyone safe. Miss you loads

Everyone in the restaurant, especially our favourite waiter Ali who never failed to make us laugh - you are the best and work so hard.

Mum and Dad will be back in October (Dot and Mr Barrie) and we are all coming back next May, but this time we are bringing the entire tribe and will be celebrating Dad's 70th birthday with you all.

And to anyone who wants to book excursions, we highly recommend Sharm Vacations. Mahmoud, the director took superb care of us throughout our entire holiday and even sent us a text when we got home hoping we had a safe journey, He made sure all the little personal touches were there and our trips to Luxor and Tiran Island really did make the holiday. Pyramids next year please Mahmoud :)

Thanks to everyone who made our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We have just spent ten days at the Park Inn with our 5 and 3 year old children and had a fabulous time. The family rooms were excellent - two properly seperate rooms each with a bathroom and safe balcony, joined by a kind of passageway but with only one main door to get into the room so also very secure. Our room faced onto the aqua park which I would definitely recommend as this means it is deathly quiet until about 10am and after 6 (although the rooms don't really let in much noise anyway). Balconies here also got the sun. The rooms were kept immaculately clean throughout our stay (as was the rest of the hotel).

The aquapark has something for all ages and was never crowded and there were plenty of sunbeds to go around (although this may not be the case later in the season I guess).

The choice of food was somewhat limited and repitive but always plentiful, hot and fresh.

The evening entertainment is pretty poor and basically relies on audience participation but that's pretty standard for Egypt. Can't fault any of the staff, they were all very helpful and friendly and made a total fuss of the kids our entire stay.

You also have access to the Raddisson hotel across the road and there is a shuttle bus that will take you down to their beach (runs reliably every 15 minutes) although it is only about a 10 minute walk. You can also eat in their Trade Winds restaurant on the beach which is lovely. The jetty out to the reef meant that our children could get a good view of the fish even though they are too young to snorkel - brilliant.

More than willing to answer people's specific questions if they have any as travelling with kids can be a challenging business and it's often the details that can make or break a trip!

Room Tip: For a quiet night get a room near the aquapark
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We have recently come back from Park Inn Sharm el Sheik.
wow the hotel was clean, Rada cleaned our room and left us a towel sculptures each day. The room as cleaned throughout to a very high standard.
The pools were fab even i got on the slides...apparently they heard me back in the UK....
All the staff were kind, helpful and very funny...
The annimation team could have done more for adults - not much going on at night - kids disco followed by Mr Hotel, Mrs Hotel or best couple where the same games were played if u got involved like we did great fun...
The bar staff always served us to our table for no tip..unless u wanted to absolutley no pressure..
The down side was the food, very repetative - and not always the most appitising... was ill for most of holiday with my stomach - but hasn't put me re booking fr next year as I will take more stronger tablets..

Room Tip: there is none as they are all of a high standard.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisapitt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed 2 weeks (29/05 to 12/06 with 2 adults and 2 kids aged 3 and 12)

Reception staff: rude
Room: We had a superior overlooking pool /sea. Large room cleaned daily by MAHAMED who was very good at towel art, knocked
most days (probably for a tip) to make sure things ok. Nice bloke
who always ensured we had a clean room. Rooms have crap tv with 2 english tv.
Food: Hit and miss, only only one.
restaurant which is dated and dirty. Food is repetitive with undercooked potatoes, it would appear the objective is to knock up as little as possible and shrug your shoulders when food runs out. It's not great when you can find something to eat.
There is a snack bar at random times which is ok, however, expect queues whilst they make some chips or pizza. Rather than simply make it all, they only cook what is running out, so you find yourself
standing with pizza waiting for chips and vice versa. This attic ensures something is always cold! It really is pathetiic.
There is a beach bar via the hotel over the road ( raddison blu) it is only open during the day but very quiet and full waiter service. Food is better, but again only warm (depends on demand) this we found to
Bars: pool bars are ok. ELSAYED is a nice fellow and will bring drinks over. Cost savings again with crap soft local produced coke etc .. No decent presentation or menu like
other AI in the world.

Main Panarama bar has rude staff, is very hot and warm drinks. Avoid!

The last night bar is in a tent where
the night entertainment is.

It is shocking here, drinks are so
bad.

Pools: fantastic. Slides open at different times. GAMAL from the
Tiran is a really nice bloke who
loves to play with the kids. He would save you sunbeds without prompting and really is friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness generally: Very good.

Entertainment: Staff try, however the night time entertaiment is dire and held in a silly hot tent. The hotel really needs an outdoor space.

kids club: Run by MAHA who is loved by everyone and is another great person who loves kids.

In summary a good holiday, taxi's are cheap to Nabaq, Narma and Soho (approx £5 one way) people are nice, however watch out for people in the resort who don't leave you alone and will sell you anything. Be firm but don't lose your temper!

There is a bar 5 mins from the hotel called Union jack which is cheap and lovely food run by English people. Staff there are good.

If you stay at this hotel expect a good day, but crap evening!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazza555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews