We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most enjoy the most magnificent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Suez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most enjoy the most magnificent place”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I like and my family to express how we enjoyed our days that we have at this magnificent hotel and express our deep thanks to the team the good work of those responsible for the cleanliness, arrangement and beautiful smile standing on their faces and to accelerate the permanent resolve any problem without asking and solving all the obstacles so we can stay very happy and enjoy as I thank this great person, who is the Unknown Soldier, who was present on a permanent basis to oversee this wonderful team, which was dealing with us and guide us to exploit the time we are enjoying the full it's really an example of someone who is doing all his effort to feel each individual that owns this place and we knew that the director of this magnificent hotel , also did not expect given the existence of durable us and carries on his chest the emblem of "Yes I Can" and actually was able to regale us that person is Mr. Samy Bendary, and will not fail to admire great design the rooms and spaces, and the potential of not less than any room in the hotels of Europe, as well as aqua park, gym, sauna, the animation team, sections for children, drawing, and the division of outstanding green spaces, swimming pools, lighting, and will repeat the trip to this hotel in the coming years.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samir_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,686
    1,234
    492
    212
    182
See reviews for
1,759
1,040
70
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

What a top man Elsayed was at the pool bar. We booked and paid some months ago before the troubles in Cairo etc, so a bit worried. No need to worry as we had a brilliant time at the Park Inn and the staff, especially Elsayid could not have done more to make the holiday any better. It did seem a lot of people had been put off by the troubles as it was much quiter than previous holidays to Sharm. We enjoyed it so much, (more staff, less holiday makers) that we have booked to go back in September. Only down side was the choice of food in the hotel, as we are both vegetarian we know if can be difficult, but the choice was poor. Great Aqua-Park, beach area and snack bar, good drinks measures, and friendly staff made for a great time. If you get the chance visit the new Soho Square area in Sharks Bay, it has shops, restaurants, bars ( including a great Ice Bar ) fountains, ice rink and bowling alley.

Room Tip: We got a better view and larger room, just by ask?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamRossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

OUR PARTY
Our party was a group of six ladies aged between 20-24. We were the only group of young people in the hotel but this was not unpleasant. This hotel had mainly families and couples in. My previous holidays I have stayed in 3-4 star hotels, so bear this in mind when reading this review.

THE HOTEL
The Hotel in my opinion was very pretty. There are windy paths, shrubs, trees and flowers surrounding you where ever you walk. This is maintained every single day by a hard working gardening team. There are two main pools. One pool is very large and is quieter during the day. This large pool also has a small kids pool nearby with a mushroom waterfall which would be fun for the younger ones. The second main pool includes the swim up bar with seating in the pool and a volleyball net. This is where the entertainment/animation team spend most of their day. This pool also has a small diving school hut next to it and every day for a couple of hours there will be an instructor by the side of the pool waiting to see if anyone wants to learn how to either scuba dive or snorkel. The instructors are very good and professional and I would highly recommend trying this. It is completely free. Also around this pool is a cover with beds on which are used for massages. You will probably get offered a free complimentary 10 minute massage. Be sure to tell them you would like a soft massage though as they can be a little rough if you don't mention this.
The Radisson Blu hotel is opposite Park Inn and during the day you are able to eat at their snack bar and drink at their bars. Their facilities are free until sunset (around 6.30pm). This includes the bar that is situated on Radisson's private beach. The beach is around 10-15 minutes walk from Park Inn reception and you will walk through the hotel complex of Radisson to get to it. I also heard in the hotel there is a bus shuttle that will run you to the beach if you do not want to walk although the walk is quite pleasant.

THE HOTEL ROOMS
In our party we had one couple that had a king size bed (absolutely huge bed) and two couples which had two single beds. The single beds are probably big enough to sleep two anyway as they are huge. Although the furniture is not secured in place so it is possible to push beds together if you wish. If you ask at reception they will also happily provide another single camp bed for your room although this is not as comfortable as the normal beds. The air conditioning is a life saver and worked perfectly for every room me and my friends stayed in. The only issue we had was when the air conditioner leaked, this left a puddle on our floor and wet all our clothes that was in the wardrobe. We rang reception at 1am and told them the problem and they immediately sent round a maintenance man who quickly fixed the problem. The maintenance man said sorry and sent for house cleaning which then came and cleaned the floor. The next day we told reception about all our clothes now being wet and dirty and he gave us free laundry service which was excellent. The clothes were washed, ironed, wrapped in card to keep them pristine and then kept in plastic bags wrapped on our beds. The shirts were dry cleaned and put on hangers also covered in plastic.

THE FOOD
I am a big food lover and I believe the food was perfectly acceptable. The only issue was that the vegetables were repeated. This is not such an issue about the hotel but more to do with Egypt. As the weather conditions are always hot and sunny it is hard to grow different vegetables although there is still a lot of choice. Some vegetables that are served are; peppers, mushrooms, pumpkin, potatoes, peas, green beans, tomatoes, spinach, aubergine, courgette to name a few. The restaurant does different theme's every night for food. Some themes include; egyptian, english, italian, bbq, oriental. There is food being cooked on a BBQ every night outside the restaurant which is usually the best choice for meat eaters. This will serve chicken, lamb koftas, veal, roast lamb, stir frys etc but only one at a time meaning dinner time they may serve chicken then at tea time serve lamb koftas. There is also a snack bar at the water park available for those people who have missed breakfast or fancy a snack in between lunch and dinner. This serves fresh pizza, chips and something like lamb koftas or chicken burger. This snack bar also has a small selection of salad and a small selection of desserts. In the main restaurant there is a large selection of freshly made salads and freshly baked cakes. Beware though, we believe the salad is washed in their local water which left some of our party having symptoms from mild diarrhea to severe stomach cramps, regular diarrhea which prevented them from eating/drinking for a whole day. There is no proof to say where these symptoms had come from and some people staying in the hotel hadn't experienced any illness at all.

THE DRINK
Drinks are generally served in small plastic cups although sometimes can be served in larger plastic cups. It seems that there are a small number of the larger plastic cups though so sometimes even tipping the barman will not get you a drink in a larger cup. This being said, there is no limit to how many drinks you can order at any one time. We used the shelf from the fridge to carry more drinks so that we could drink in our room and this was not a problem to order as many beers or other drinks at the bar as you wanted. There are water coolers at various points round the hotel which will allow you to fill up water bottles and keep in your hotel room fridge so therefore clean water is still provided. If need be, the water is cheap to buy in the shops anyway. A normal 500ml bottle of water costs 30p from the supermarket which is a minutes walk from the hotel.

SHOPPING
Outside the hotel is a row of small tourist like shops selling things such as water things such as goggles, lilos, flippers, snorkels, underwater cameras. Other shops selling shisha pipes, excursions, souvineers, cigarettes and anything you would ever need. It has been said before but it is very important to haggle in these shops. The supermarkets are much harder to haggle in, therefore just ask the shop keeper to scan the item rather than saying the price to you. There is a souvineer shop which has fixed prices and is cheap. Turn right outside the hotel and take first right after all the other smaller shops, the shop is on the corner. There is also a pharmacy about a minutes walk from the hotel which is very well stocked and the assistant will usually know exactly what medicine you require. This can be overpriced though and it would be hard to haggle in the pharmacy as the assistant knows you need the medicine and can't get it anywhere else. For example you will be paying 5 english pounds for diarrhea tablets but have no choice but to pay the price the pharmacist says. A lot of the products that are sold in the supermarket such as crisps, chocolate, sweets, suncream and aftersun are also overpriced as the egyptians have to import these products. It may be best to ask the Park Inn staff to go shopping for you which they are more than happy to do as they get better prices because Egyptians look after Egyptians and will not overcharge them. In the shops it is possible to pay in egyptian pounds, english pounds, american dollars and anything else really!

THE STAFF
The staff are brilliant for the most part and will do anything to make your stay special. With our party, our favourite staff member was Sahem (also known as Antonio). He works on the restaurant bar and panorama bar. Very friendly and would keep an eye on your drinks and if they started running low he would bring you more without you even asking. The staff should be tipped to show your appreciation for their good service. The more you tip, the even better their service will be. It is not essential to tip but I believe it is polite and friendly to. In a 2 week holiday I tipped around 15-20 USD. I used one dollar bills to tip and tried to tip about 2-3 times a day. Bearing in mind people in your party can take turns tipping the staff.


HINTS AND TIPS
Take all the medicine you can, as mentioned this is expensive. Stock up on suncream, aftersun and diarrhea tablets.

If you enjoy drinking beer, i suggest taking disposable plastic pint glasses. The bar staff are more than happy to fill this up for you meaning no more tiny cups of beer. Make sure you don't leave this on show in your room though as the cleaners may see this as rubbish and throw it away.

There is no need to take towels as fresh bath towels and hand towels are given every day and also fresh towels are provided for use round the pool and beach.

There is no need to take shower gel or soap either as soap dispensers which smell lovely are provided by the sink basin and in the shower.

Always try to pay in egyptian pounds, it is always cheaper. Change all your english currency over there. The rate in england when I went was around 8.5. Meaning £1 is 8.5 egyptian pounds and the rate in egypt was 9.5 meaning £1 is 9.5 egyptian. The bank is literally minutes walk away from the hotel and they quickly change english notes into egyptian for you.

The activities I would recommend are scuba diving, snorkeling on the private beach, quad biking, trip to naama bay (lively nightlife) and a trip to soho square (very posh, a lot of entertainment on tuesdays but get there about 7pm to get a seat). If you go scuba diving you will be offered to buy a DVD of your dive and the snorkeling you have done. You will only need to buy one copy of this as the DVD is the same no matter who it is sold to. The DVD man may tell you that it is a personalised DVD but it is not. The DVD costs £25 but is worth it. Small video clips of the dives and a lot of pictures which are good quality.

Thank you for reading this review if there is anything else you would like to know anything contact me if you wish. A big thank you to all the staff at Park Inn, especially Antonio and Maha. Love from the six young girls from Manchester :)

Room Tip: Email the hotel beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank sjabbott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Just spent two weeks here with family , there was 9 of us age 18 months to 50. The rooms are a good size the pools and ameneties are clean , in fact they are cleaning all the time. The staff are the BEST we have ever met in all countries. especially el sayed in the lotus bar he is fantastic, cant do enough for you. Tamer in recreation is a fab guy and is so nice and helpful. Mohammed on reception will help with anything and is s chio nice. The creation they make on your bed with towels are amazing.. Food ok always something to eat but is a bit repetative, need a bit more choice. Aqua Park is great fun. Entertainment is crap especially chico he is more interested in drink n russian women. but the others are brilliant with the kids and dance and sing with them. Cant wait to go back.. See you next year

Room Tip: we had a superior room and it was larger loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonmarkharri43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

A party of 6 adults 2 children and an infant visited on the the 5th of June for a two week stay. Upon arrival we where warmly greeted by the reception staff mahmoud and Youssef who checked us in very speedily. We where shown to our room by a member of staff who carried our luggage to the room.

As we had upgraded to a superior room we was placed on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view of the pools. The rooms where spacious and spotlessly clean with a good sized balcony. Everyday our cleaner left us a great designs made from towels i.e elephants, crocodiles and swans, which the kids loved.

Around the pool area is the lotus bar where El Sayed ( our favourite barman) and who the children adored. Nothing was to much trouble and we had a constant supply of soft drinks brought to our bathing area. He was extremely friendly and always made sure our disabled member who is 12 year old was well looked after, but then again this applied to all the staff here. Tarak the towel man always put out our towels on the loungers for us near the small childrens pool. He also was a very friendly man and loved the children. There where activities around the pool for you to join in if your wanted. Another mention is that all the toilet areas around the pools are spotless and cleaned on a regulary basis throughout the day.

The restaurant is more of a 3* and the food is hit and miss, but the is always something that you can find to eat. Breakfast is by far the best meal served here, but dinner and tea did get quite repetitive. Another downfall is that it doesn't really cater for small children. The waiting staff in the restaurant are brilliant and always smiling and helpful. Moustafa and Sameh are just great, Moustafa would even rearrange tables to make sure our party was all together and in a spot accessable for the wheelchair and pushchair, he would bring us our drinks ready for when we returned with food.

The waterpark is fab, it was very quiet and you didnt have to queue for the slides, children had a blast here. Their is a snackbar in this area which serves pizza and chips ect, service was a bit slow up there and sometimes you had to wait for food to be cooked. One day i was appauled that i queued for 10mins waiting for chips to be cooked, and a Muslim lady walked straight to the front and when told to get in queue, proceeded to pick the chips up with her hands and place them on the plate. I informed the chef who ignored the incident.

The entertainment was abit dia, but was a great amusement to us.

All in all a great time was had , even though we where a bit worried by some of the reviews left on here before we arrived. So much so we are re-booking to return again next year, with that said the only downside is the Russians, who are extremely rude and donot queue for anything, dont let this put you off, just do what they do back, they soon get the picture.


P.S we did not get sick or get stomach bugs like reported, and member of the public outside the hotel where very welcoming and friendly people.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlechattart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

just spent 2weeks here with my wife ant 2 boys 14&11,we upgraded our room from a standard to a superior family room well we wasn't let down.We had a room for the boys with 2 single beds large sofa tv and a breakfast bar.Our bedroom we had a queen bed and alot of space,the bathroom we had a jacuzzi bath and shower fantastic! The staff were all fantastic ranging from the cleaner who made towel animals,bar staff were good,mohamad,hossam(superviser),king mohamad the accountant and mohamad in the top bar in the evenings topmen kind and polite.The food was always hot but could of done with more meat dishes but overall ok.Aqua park was ok but the slides only opened at different times very frustrating for the boys,the animation team were ok apart from the 2 girl bimbo's who didn't do anything,chico was full off fun and would talk to anyone,lido was good fun playing french bowls and volleyball and vio water aerobics.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allens75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Just got back from Park Inn yesterday, 20th June. Had a brilliant time. Army of staff keep grounds & pools spotless, cleaners came to room every day, their ability to make various animals & birds out of towells is most impressive. All the staff seem to have a permanent smile on their faces & nothing is to much trouble for them if you ask, we have stopped in many hotels all over the world but the staff at the Park Inn take some beating. A special mention to El Sayed at the Lotus bar & Mohamed Gamal at the Panarama bar, our glasses were never left empty & a friendlier pair of barmen you will never meet. The food is pretty varied, I am quite a fussy eater but there was always something that suited me. Never any trouble getting sun lounges around the pools & aqua park. The only slight critasism we had was there is not much in the way on entertainment at night. Would definately recommend this hotel. Marco, Tracy, Dave & Joy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F0urabr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#64 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,587 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing