We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our stay at Park Inn, and we left feeling very positive about our stay. The all -inclusive was comparatively cheap and the staff we quite good. The food was at times very repetitive and basic, but some of the dinners were quite good, especially the BBQ. But I am under the impression that most food in Sharm hotels is quite poor - our last experience was no better at another hotel. The Internet was horrible, which was kind of a blessing in disguise though as we spent much more time talking. It was only 40 Egyptian pounds (like 6 dollars) to get to naama bay and 70 to get to old Sharm. The facilities were very tired, especially the reception desk but the rest was okay. My wife said she'd definitely stay here again, due to value.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear M. / Brad

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our Park Inn Resort and for your kind support.

I would like to thank you personally about your constructive feed back during your recent stay, our dear guest feedback is very essential to improve our performance to meet your expectations,

Wishing to see you soon again at “your home away from home" me, and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards from all the Park Inn Resort family.

Thanks & Best regards.

Samy Bindary.
Hotel Manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,861)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 3,861 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Travelled in a group of 5 grandmother, mother and 3 girls aged 14 and 11 we have visited sharm 12 times staying at lots of different hotels
We loved it rooms clean and great cleaners fresh bottles of water left daily
We booked a two bedroom and a superior twin
The two bedroom was dated but still served our needs handy having two bathrooms as well
The superior room was modern with new fixtures and fittings
Kids loved the pools and the slides
The sea had great fish to look at right at the water edge
Food ... Easy for all of us to find something to eat at all mealtimes
The whole time we were there we felt safe and I was happy to let the kids go of on their own to watch the entertainment each night whilst I played scrabble in the bar
The spa did great treatments worth the haggling good treatments professionally delivered
All in all can't fault the hotel all the staff were friendly and had great banter with the kids
Would I go back? Yes and that sums it up

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear M. / Sharon

We would like to pass our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Park Inn Resort.

We are more than happy, that Park inn team with our service and facilities could make your stay memorable, and you spend enjoyable time with us,

We will be very happy, if we can be your host once again at your ‘Home away from Home” in the near future,

Warmest regards from the Park Inn Resort family.

.Best Regards
Samy Bindary
Hotel Manager
Samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here as a family, 2 adults and 2 children from the 29th of January to the 9th of February. The weather was good for the time of year lovely and warm which was between 25 and 30 degrees. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a very friendly receptionist who upgraded our room free of charge. When we got to our room the wind had knocked over the lamp which had smashed on the floor, 1 phone call from the bell boy who took our bags up and the cleaner and maintenance man were there in 2 minutes to clean and replace the lamp. The room was a decent size, we had a double bed sofa bed and a cot and there was plenty of room for the children to still play. We were on the 3rd floor which was the top floor and had a balcony which over looked the pool, very nice. PLEASE NOTE there are NO LIFTS in this hotel so if you have young kids or have walking difficulties please request a ground floor. Our room was cleaned every day and bed linen and towels changed daily, also bottles of water were left each morning. There was a kettle and tea/coffee making materials, a safe and fridge also in the room. Overall it was very good.
There was several bars to drink at during the day but we always preferred to go to the pool bar near reception. The main barman there was called ELSAYED, what a bloke he was. The first day we got talking to him and he was a very friendly guy who spoke quite good English, after that we went back every day before we went out and on our return in the evenings. ELSAYED looked after us and got on really well with the kids, our little boy kept going up to him and played games on Ipad with him. Whenever we were in that bar ELSAYED took time out to make sure we were enjoying our time there, he was definitely the best bloke there.
The other bars were dotted around the complex and also did snacks, our favourite was by the aqua park. The chef was lovely and catered for our kids well, he made us fresh food whenever he saw us coming and brought it to our table. The restaurant food was standard buffet style with a good choice most times although it does get a bit repetitive. Their was an additional restaurant but that was closed due to how many people were stopping in the hotel but is open at peak season. Also a restaurant upstairs which was by booking only and on certain nights, you had to pay for that. We went one evening for the mixed grill which was a five course meal and the kids ate for free. I recommend you try it at least once during your stay.
The hotel location was really good and only 10 minutes from the airport, the beach was across the road and through the radisson blu grounds which is it's sister hotel. If you want there is a little bus that runs you down to the beach from the front of the Radisson Blu, it's free of course but it's also a nice 5 minute walk through the gardens if you choose. At the beach there were plenty of sun loungers to pick from but maybe that was because of the time of year and it wasn't overly busy. The beach bar was nice and compact with a couple of tables and chairs under the terrace roof if you wanted to get out of the sun for a little while. The staff down there were very friendly and helpful and kept the bar running and clean and tidy. Food was always being cooked so fresh stuff was put out quite often, it was well cooked and quite tasty.
Either side of the front of the hotel were a few shops, the owners were pleasant and didn't pester you too much to go in, we just said no thank you and carried on walking which they were happy about. Out the hotel and turn left, 20 minutes walk and you have Hard Rock Cafe, TGI Fridays, Starbucks, KFC and MacDonalds, on route are a few English bars showing all major uk sports, Football. Jive bar was my favourite and had free wifi.
Overall I think this hotel was very good for what we needed, an all inclusive break to relax. The staff were great, the room was good, plenty of swimming pools to choose from and the kids pool was great. Would love to go back and visit ELSYED again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear M. / Mark

We would like to pass our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Park Inn Resort.

We are more than happy, that Park inn team with our service and facilities could make your stay memorable, and you spend enjoyable time with us,

We will be very happy, if we can be your host once again at your ‘Home away from Home” in the near future,

Warmest regards from the Park Inn Resort family.

.Best Regards
Samy Bindary
Hotel Manager
Samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My and my fiancé stayed here with his mum and dad for 7 nights.

Food - Was ok not amazing but you will not starve.

Rooms - Clean & tidy the cleaner was brill and made lovely towel art! (Abu i think his name was) the beds were so comfy !

Pools - Clean and well kept some were too cold to go in.

Taxi - Don't get a taxi at the hotel they will rip you off!

Staff were all friendly and very helpful

We will be returning some time in the near future if the price is right!:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leighton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to pass our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Park Inn Resort.

We are more than happy, that Park inn team with our service and facilities could make your stay memorable, and you spend enjoyable time with us,

We will be very happy, if we can be your host once again at your ‘Home away from Home” in the near future,

Warmest regards from the Park Inn Resort family.

.Best Regards
Samy Bindary
Hotel Manager
Samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Well first, let me start by saying don't listen to the bad reviews on here, I'm not sure what people are expecting from a hotel, but our expectations were certainly exceeded. This is the fourth time I have been to Sharm, and the Park Inn was the best hotel I have stayed in. We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children from 8th February 2014 for 10 days and we had mixed feelings after reading some of the negative reviews on here but these were soon quashed as we were instantly upgraded to a suite and met by the lovely Manager, Mr Samy at check in who then escorted us personally to our accommodation.

ROOMS
As stated, we were upgraded to a suite which consisted of 2 large bedrooms with a kitchen area, 2 balconies and a large bathroom which included a jacuzzi bath and shower. There were 2 flat screen TV's and air conditioning which gave the rooms a modern feel. The master bedroom had a huge, comfortable, queen size bed and the other room had twin beds which were also very comfy. There was a free safe deposit box and a large amount of storage space for all clothes and other items. The room keeper did a great job of leaving a different towel art for the kids each day, along with 3 bottles of complimentary water each morning which was a nice touch. We had views over the pools which was quiet and was lovely to wake up to each morning.

FOOD AND DRINKS
The food was varied and even even the fussiest eater could find something they liked in the buffet restaurant. We paid £40 for the a la carte one evening which was sold and brought to us by the lovely Mohammed who was always welcoming and didn't disappoint with his promise of a huge feast! We had around 6 courses along with as many free drinks as you could stomach, we thought it was well worth the money for the quality and service we received that evening. There was a snack bar near the aqua park which the kids loved and served chips, pizzas and other goodies throughout the day. There are plenty of bars around the resort and you never had to queue although prepare to be pushed out of the way by the Russians, but I will get to that in a bit.........

ENTERTAINMENT
The Animation Team were great at making sure you were never bored and they did nightly entertainment shows in the shisha tent which were fun and light hearted if a little strange at times! There was also a mini disco run by the kids club leader, Maha, who was great with our kids and she always had bags of energy and a smile on her face. There was karaoke in the indoor Panorama bar which was fun for a few hours of an evening.

POOLS AND BEACH
There is an on-site aquapark with 31 slides which the kids absolutely loved. There was also a number of other swimming pools and a wave pool which we frequented a few times when we could drag the kids away from the slides! Two were heated at this time of year but the others were also bearable once you got in and were a welcome relief from the hot Egyptian sun. The beach was a 10 minute walk away through the Raddison Blu hotel across the road, but a complimentary shuttle bus operated every 20 minutes from the hotel gates if you didn't fancy the walk. There is a beach bar that serves drinks, snacks and ice creams until sunset which was a nice touch. The jetty gave a glimpse of the famous Red Sea marine life which we saw in full view when we did the snorkeling trip to Tiran Island and would highly recommend to anyone. We paid £60 for a full day out which included a buffet lunch, 3 dive stops, soft drinks and transfers for four of us.

STAFF
The staff at the Park Inn were amazing and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. Special mentions to Maha, the kids club rep, Mustafah in the buffet restaurant, Gofran at the aqua bar, Mohammed in the a la carte restaurant and Hasan the lifeguard around the aqua park. All staff worked tirelessly to ensure that we were happy in our stay and they even held a cocktail evening with the management to find out our views on the hotel and if there was anything they could do better which we struggled to answer as we were extremely happy with everything! The barmen and restaurant staff were often met with hostility and aggression from our Russian friends and they dealt with it fantastically, I don't think I could have done the same which brings me on to.................

GUESTS
Right, so, the only thing that put a dampener on our Park Inn experience, which was in no way the fault of the hotels, was the rude, bad mannered, loud Russian guests that accounted for about 80% of the people staying there. I have been to Sharm before and I was aware of their lack of manners and inability to queue but this was amplified here, just by the sheer amount of them that occupied the hotel especially in the second week of our holiday. I don't want to turn this into a Russian bashing post, but we were shocked by their behavior and their attitude towards other holidaymakers and the poor staff that were at the end of their tether most days and were met with constant abuse if they demanded a please or a thank you from their aggressors.

AND FINALLY..........
As stated, the only real negative was the other holidaymakers but the constant harassment from sales staff for you to buy trips, massages, hair braiding, newspapers and anything else you could possibly think of got a bit tedious when you were trying to relax around the pool. They simply do not let up so you have to be firm and do not let them talk you into something that you do not want, they are pretty convincing though! Outside the hotel was the same and the shop owners, camel riders and taxi drivers would jump on you as soon as you set foot outside the gates but this is pretty much the norm anywhere in Sharm. There was an increased security presence all around Sharm because of the troubles elsewhere in Egypt but we did not feel threatened and we were assured that it was for our own safety and put us at ease. We would return to this hotel again and are planning on doing so in the near future. Thank you Mr Samy for a fantastic holiday, your staff are a credit to you and your hotel and do not deserve the bad reviews and abuse I witnessed from some of the rude guests.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic for anyone travelling with children and the pool views are great to wake up...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear M. / Natalie

We would like to pass our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Park Inn Resort.

We are more than happy, that Park inn team with our service and facilities could make your stay memorable, and you spend enjoyable time with us,

We assure you that your valuable comments are highly considered,

We will be very happy, if we can be your host once again at your ‘Home away from Home” in the near future,

Warmest regards from the Park Inn Resort family.

.Best Regards
Samy Bindary
Hotel Manager
Samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a 10 day stay at park inn it was wonderful couldn't wish for better service The room was excellent and very clean And towel art was amazing that was left on the bed every day
Staff could not do enough Entertainment is very good with Kaz Shelley Eslam and Jamaica .Elsayed at the lotus bar did the best cocktail ever . All in all we had a great holiday for the second time at park inn and hopefully going back in November

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueP548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to pass our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Park Inn Resort.

We are more than happy, that Park inn team with our service and facilities could make your stay memorable, and you spend enjoyable time with us,

We will be very happy, if we can be your host once again at your ‘Home away from Home” in the near future,

Warmest regards from the Park Inn Resort family.

.Best Regards
Samy Bindary
Hotel Manager
Samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My friend and I went to the park inn for some winter sun from the 3/2 to the 13/2 2014. we had a fantastic time better than expected especially as we booked last minute.

The reception staff were very helpful especially Assem and we were upgraded to a superior room with complimentary water and coffee replenished daily by our wonderful room attendant who did a fantastic job in keeping our room spotless.
The staff at reception were very friendly and always happy to help with anything even if you can't use your own mobile.

The Coral beach bar was basic but the staff always kept you topped up on the beach and brought the drinks right to your sun lounger, Goffran (nick name Goofy) made wonderful cocktails along with the other barman. Ali the chef always made fresh food and looked after us very well.What ever you wanted was never too much!
the pool bars were equally good and drinks were always brought to you so you didn't have too move! The recreation men with the towels always saved your bed and left the towels ready each day.You could also change them when they were wet!

The Restaurant at breakfast lunch and dinner had a super selection of food and there was always something to eat even for a fussy eater like myself, again Ali the chef cooked things just as you wanted and the other chefs were very accommodating. Mr Rizk the food and beverage manager was fantastic and got what ever you wanted including drinks he made sure you never had an empty glass, and was there to assist at any time. The waiters Mustafa, Mark, Mohamed and the ladies (that greeted you on the door) along with many others were very nice friendly and helpful at all times. The restaurant and bar staff are a credit to Mr Rizk!

Panorama bar staff were excellent Emad, Goofy, Mohamed and many others were always there to make sure you had a drink at all times without even moving! the staff always joked and made you laugh!
The entertainment was okay and the Animation team were always polite and chatty. The panorama bar could do with a nice disco and some good music. The karaoke was okay if you didn't have Russians hogging the mike that couldn't sing!! also the entertainment finished very early in the bedwin tent.

The fitness centre was very good and it was nice to be pampered if you wanted. Hamdy selling the massages was very nice and always came to say hello and give you a little taster massage every morning. I bought 3 massages and they were very good value for money!
obviously you have to haggle the price which is half the fun.

Finally if you need a taxi ask Mido who is always at the desk in reception or greeting you at the front door! very reasonable prices.

It was a wonderful 10 days and I could have stayed even longer, the hotel itself is very well kept and has beautiful views from the rooms and the bars. I would just like to say thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday and I would love to come back.
I miss you all and your sunshine!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GisellaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear M. / Bringhton

We would like to pass our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Park Inn Resort.

We are more than happy, that Park inn team with our service and facilities could make your stay memorable, and you spend enjoyable time with us,

We will be very happy, if we can be your host once again at your ‘Home away from Home” in the near future,

Warmest regards from the Park Inn Resort family.

.Best Regards
Samy Bindary
Hotel Manager
Samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#106 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#92 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
599 reviews
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,645 reviews
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £29 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing