We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently stayed in Park inn with my boyfriend for a week. Reception staff friendly upon check in, we were taken to our room which was 7418 which looked out onto the pool and near the entertainment tent. Hotel was always clean and all staff went out of their way to help you. If you tip them a couple of English pound they will go that extra mile! Our cleaner for our room was Ahmed and he was amazing, kept me happy with towel art most days! The animation team were great fun, especially Bob but the entertainment at night slightly lacked although the animation team would take you to local clubs if you wanted once they had finished at the hotel. The food was ok, I'm a fussy eater and managed to find something to eat each night but my partner was happy enough with the food. Friday night is a BBQ night and that was the best night in the restaurant! The hotel bar (upstairs from reception) was a nice place to go for a quiet drink looking out on the view of the hotel, Hasim was great and came up with a number of cocktails for me to try! f you can try and get the beer from the bottles rather than the tap, they are colder and not watered down! The waterpark was great fun with all the slides open at certain times throughout the day as well as the wave pool. Wifi was ok in the hotel although could be slow at peaks times, we were luckily enough to be able to pick it up from our room and by the swim up bar pool so we were pleased with that as not everyone could :)
The only thing I would change is the people selling trips and spa treatments around the pool areas as this could get annoying.
Overall it was a great holiday and we would definitely consider coming back to Park Inn in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff of Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh, I would like to express my gratitude for the positive feedback you posted about our hotel.

We welcome all feedback and It really makes us proud that we could provide the right service that made your stay with us a memorable experience. We highly appreciate your continued support and comments which will help us provide further better services to our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn Resort, Sharm El Sheikh in the near future.


Please accept our warmest greeting,


Samy Bindary,

Hotel Manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 3,883 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Having recently returned from Park Inn Sharm ( nabq) we are both delighted with what we found and in the following we will try to detail our experience . We want to mention all the people who made our stay great first, then will tell you our thoughts on hotel itself .

Staff

Gamill ( pool attendant/ towels / all round good guy ) - on our first day wet behind the ears I handed this young man our towel card little did I know what it would get me .... Every morning we had our towels laid out in our favourite spot at the top pool on the halfway of volleyball and direct access ( short swim ) to pool bar . Then he would bring us delicious cocktails when he went for a drink of his own . Then on our 6th day came the real clincher ... We spent whole day by the pool and then we shot off at 5 to get showered for dinner at 6:30 I realised I had left my Ray Banns (genuine ... Not some of the very good fakes available in soho square ) on my lounger , chased down no sign , I panicked and was restless about this all night , then when I returned to the pool following morning Gamill strolled over and handed them too me , this was pure class as many a hotel in England or Europe this would not happen , they would disappear into a pocket never to be seen . What a good guy and I hope if we return he is still there as he really made us relax knowing we didn't need to battle for our lounger and get to the pool at in godly hours to fight off the Russians !

Animation Team
Jenny , Abdulah ( Bob ), Hisham , Lewis ( Jedward )
What a team !!! Every morning , they would wake us from our slumber around the pool with catchy dances and shouts of ' Stretching' or ' AquaGym' we didn't partake , but looked like great fun . After this the sporting competition would begin Volley ball or tormenting mischievous Abdulah would ensue and we had a hoot . We only had one evening out with the team ( Friday night @ Hard Rock Nabq ) crazy crazy night , but we were tempted for many as they had organised trips to all the top clubs and parties in Nabq and further afield for each night of the week, all of these were reasonably priced and generally included free drinks all night ! Jenny , Abdulah and new recruit Lewis sold the parties well and had we not been on a relaxation holiday would of partaken in more . Most started at 11:30pm after the team had performed there in hotel shows which were great , highlight- Mr Hotel , MCed by Jenny who added her Geordie stylings too the events . We hope to see all the guys again if we return , Lewis we wish you well picking up the dances sure you will master it . Thanks team you do a superb job catering for every type of holiday your guests want to have .

Resteraunt Staff

Whilst all we excellent and attentive , refreshing drinks as soon as I got half way down my current one , and constantly looking to improve your experience , special mention must go to Hazem who in our first few days was incredibly attentive and took time out to ensure personally we were looked after, then seemed to disappear last few days before we could thank him , also Ahmed ( restaurant manager ) assumed a similar roll and assisted in any way possible even as we left on our final day ensuring we had fresh water to take on our journey .

Also we would like to dispel any myths about the Trips and excursions available poolside , Head up towards the top pool and the hut at the side and ask for Mido who arranged a superb snorkelling and diving excursion for us , he offered us the cinerella yacht and we duly got it , a superb boat which boasted even better crew . Syed & Mazzoni on board looked after us 6 English on a boat of 30 Russians. But this was no negative as it allowed us much more time with Mazzoni who was looking after us English in the water , he spent a lot of time with My girlfriend who previously was petrified of deep water and others who were not confident snorkellers or swimmers . I was allowed as an experienced sea swimmer to swim/ snorkel alone and explore the beautiful coral which was brilliant .the food on this excursion to Tiran island was exceptional and I would urge everyone to ensure they discuss there excursions with Mido before booking elsewhere as his description and our expectations of our day was surpassed and exceeded by what we experienced .

Hotel Facilities

Dinning hall was large and I was told one of two , always clean and be sure to check out the food prepared outside fresh on grills and barbecues .

There were a couple of bar areas ( Panorama / Cascade ) which were not open during our stay due to maintenance works and the hotel was not full . However we never noticed , the main bar above the restaurant was host to several animation shows as well as played host to our drinking needs more than adequately . The two pool bars located in the centre of the pools were simple but affective , we spent most of our time in the top pool with the swim up bar , where Moamen kept the drinks both alcoholic and non flowing . Not vast range but to be fair beyond , water , beer & diet coke we didn't need much . Although the peach cocktails went down a storm .

Rooms were again simple but spacious and clean , our cleaners suprised us with various towel creations and we dutifully looked after them as only fair as they utilised fresh flowers from the gardens in the creations . Our possessions were only ever touched to be perfectly lined up on the counter tops and shoes organised along wall . Felt comfortable leaving passports , watch and money on side ( even though rooms do have solid safes ) .

Wifi was intermittent in the room but we were a fair distance from main reception buildings where it was faultless and even worked by the pool .

Food

As mentioned before the restaurant was large an encapsulated the self service buffet area where the good was ample in its quantity and diverse in its range , there were evenings when I could eat from every hot plate and barbecue and fresh grilled meats and fish from outside were the highlight , and other lunchtimes/ evenings when I would find a solitary combination of beef stew and potatoes or other simple fare , however do not take this as a negative as my girlfriend is an extremely fussy eater and where nothing suited her the chefs were quick to russel up a variation on one the evenings dishes to suit and accompany what was available .

Only negatives were outside the hotel but they are well documented ( hassle and camel guys being a little forceful ) but to escape all of this if you want to go shopping head to Soho Square as it was brilliant , like shopping in the UK but you can't walk in to Top Shop and barter the price down to suit you !

Hope to go back soon , as we enjoyed every minute .


Ben and Shauna ; 7439

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh for your vaction.
We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to many future visits.
We appreciate your comments and welcome your feedback as it helps us improve and better our service' to our guests.

Once again, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write about your experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'Home Away From Home' here at Park Inn Resort, Sharm El Sheikh.

Best Regards,

Samy Bindary,

Hotel Manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel very clean and tidy, helpful staff who are always trying to do their best in every way possible.
Great pools which were cleaned every day and always plenty of sun loungers available.
The animation team made the experience great fun by trying to get people who wanted to be involved to join in activities in and around the pool. Aqua gym, volleyball and table tennis was a good laugh especially with the Geordie lass!
The beach was across the road but literally 2mins on free bus
Food was good and plenty of variety.
Room cleaned daily and always extra effort made with towels made into swans etc left on the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisayre85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my appreciation for your feedback about Park Inn Resort, Sharm El Sheikh. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to many more future visits.

We highly appreciate your customer feedback and continued support as it helps us to improve and better our services to our guests.

Once again, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn again in the future.

On behalf of myself and the entire Park Inn family, please accept our warmest regards.


Best regards and kind wishes,

Samy Bindary,

Hotel Manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We travelled in a group of 15 which included 8 kids from 6 to 15 years. Reception was friendly in arrival and rooms were spot on. My 5 stayed in the family room with aqua park view and was huge with air con in both parts of the room. Was kept clean and our cleaner Mohamed Hassan was very efficient!

The pools are good and cleaned every day as are the bathing areas. Staff are very helpful with towels (don't take your own...towel cards are given for pool on arrival). Was quiet when we went so 2 bars open on aqua park side but was enough. Snack bar was very handy with drinks bar at side of it. Served chips, salad, pizza and then varied between burgers, hot dogs, chicken and beef donner.

Breakfast, dinner and tea in restaurant had same basic food but varied on the main. Breakfast had choice of cereal, pancakes, waffles, fruit or cooked. Dinner and tea had salad, chips every day with meat varying and very nice. Also pasta station and bbq outside doing different meats each day. Deserts also changes with usual things like mousses and their version of cake to doing a kind of donut and ice cream. Was also always a vegetarian option.

Animation team were very busy and Koko is brilliant. Had some good banter with him and was always active. By far the stand out employee of our visit throughout the whole hotel!

There's an external excursions team on site too but they are tied to the hotel meaning you have hotel to go to if anything goes wrong. We arranged a boat trip with Mido which didn't disappoint! Everything he said was spot on and we took up the scuba on the trip too. When he says 100% visibility...that is what you get! Abd sold us banana boat, parasailing and quad bikes after some hard bargaining. Quads were definitely the best of the 3 but offered so much more to do we couldn't fit it all in.

The staff are mostly reliable and helpful. Will ask you to leave plates etc for them to collect and serve drinks to your table. Odd few didn't seem to know how to speak to visitors and we found 2 of the higher bosses less approachable than serving staff. In particular, the one we believe to be highest place boss on site made comments we did not expect but other staff took over and helped the situation. We didn't let this stop the enjoyment though and this was only when there was a wedding on. They were preparing a private party without notice at the pool bar.
Night animation was hit and miss with outside acts coming in but we found ourselves in the top bar as the kids were worn out by 10pm.

The top bar has Bein Sports covering all games from Premier League to Champions League, Spanish football and more. It hosts karaoke a few times outside.

Drinks...its only self service in the restaurant but choice of coke and diet coke. Water, fanta, sprite and squash. Alcohol...beer is not watered down and if off at the pump, it is poured direct from the can or bottle. Spirits are vodka, rum, bacardi, ouso all in good measures! Couple of others are chargeable. Ask for a cocktail and they will make you anything. Also mocktail for the kids with no alcohol.

Shops outside the hotel have a bit of choice. Cigarettes in the first one for £20 a sleeve. Become regular and get some good prices. Ali the sand man is a great guy and we spent time with him whilst he did us custom sand gifts. Some are assertive but haggle on everything you want and walk away if not happy.

Don't ride the camels! Or let kids get on them. They come after money straight away and will hassle for it despite what they say.
Overall, despite us wanting to go elsewhere next year it is still high on the list to return to which we dont usually consider.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. If you want seperate sleeping room to kids, chose larger family room with aqua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Please let me seize the opportunity to thank you for posting your feedback about Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that we made your experience a memorable one and we look forward to many more visits where we will continue to exceed your expectations once more.

We truly appreciate it when guests take time out of their busy days to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our products and services.
We highly appreciate your continued support and comments which will help us provide further better services to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about our hotel, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh.
Best regards

Samy Bindary,

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We just got back from a weeks stay at the Park Inn and it was a good experience overall but a few let downs:

Skip the first paragraph if you just want to hear about the hotel:

Sharm as a whole (obviously unrelated to the hotel) - the place has a lot of nice hotels but is a bit of a dive in areas. You feel safe and well looked after at times but there are too many aggressive salesmen. Just getting our transfer was met with a fight with desperate taxi folk. Don't worry about seat belts because it's not a necessity in this place. To be fair, people are just trying to make their living but even bars and airport shops were pushy with you to order food or buy drinks when sometimes you just want to look around and make your own decision.

Now, onto the hotel.

Staff/Guests - the staff were 10/10 and the best part of the hotel. They were generally quick and dealt with issues efficiently. Names are not my strong point but the barman in the Panorama bar was excellent, as were the animation team. Big shoutout to Mido who organised our diving trip. Other guests are mostly all up for a good time but I just couldn't stand a lot of the Russians. As much as there were some loud and rowdy Brits, it was nothing compared to the ill manners these people threw around. The word queue has not yet been invented in their native tongue.

Facilities - the pools were great and our room very nice, much better than the standard you'd expect for the price. Small hiccup when the safe wouldn't work but staff fixed within 20 mins. The water park was pretty good, had a lotta fun on the wave machine and was a more relaxed atmosphere over there rather than by the busy pools. Can't comment on kids or spa facilities as did not use.

Food - this is the big one. I'm not a fussy eater and after reading some negative reviews about food, I wrote these people off as expecting too much. Now I see they were spot on. The only edible food were the fries and bread (which were very nice) and a few select dishes throughout the week. The standard isn't terrible but it is more canteen than a restaurant.

Drink - local alcohol wasn't too bad. The rum very nice and cocktails well made by bar staff. Beer was good too.

Excursions - we only took one trip from the hotel and that was to go scuba diving and snorkelling. The experience was amazing. When Mido was pitching the fact we could see dolphins, I was apprehensive. But we did. Stingray and other tropical fish surrounded us too. Only downside of this was not a major amount of time but time restraints and visiting many locations was for that.

Other - touched upon it but the shops around the resort will be pushy. I did get sick like many others on here and that is mainly down to being in a hot climate and eating food my body is not used to, rather than the hotel standards. The hotel itself is clean, but be careful with dirty local currency. Picked up a data sim from Vodafone at Sharm airport for £9, 4.5gb. Very good if you like to stay connected. Currency exchange at airport is also much better rates.

Thank you park inn for a good holiday. We probably won't return to Sharm anytime soon but when we do I'm sure you'll be top of the list.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ERASUS436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Please let me seize the opportunity to thank you for posting your feedback about Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh. We truly appreciate it when guests take time out of their busy days to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our products and services.
We highly appreciate your continued support and comments which will help us provide further better services to our guests.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about our hotel, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Samy Bindary.
Hotel Manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

just got back from 2 weeks at the park Inn. met some lovely people. rooms large and spotless. Mo Farah behind the bar. all staff really polite and attentive. whole place is spotlessly clean aqua park is great for all ages. Midor at the diving shack great for information. food was the best we've had in Egypt so big thumbs up for that. many English dishes served. head chef and executive chef always out and about ready to listen to any problems. only thing a let down was the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pompeygriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation for your comments and feedback about our hotel Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

It really makes us proud that we could provide the service that made your stay with us a memorable experience. We highly appreciate your continued support and comments which will help us to provide further and better services to our guests.

The entire staff here at the Park Inn Resort, Sharm El Sheikh send their best regards and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Samy Bindary,

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing 2 weeks spent here kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Made some fantastic friends koko (animation team)
Made our stay amazing and fun will Defo return. Mido and abdula arranged all our trips and had memorable time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank trishluvskenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my appreciation for your feedback about Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh on TripAdvisor. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to many future visits.

We highly appreciate your continued support and comments which will help us provide further better services to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about our hotel, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Park Inn Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Please accept our warmest greeting

Samy Bindary.
Hotel Manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,289 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
599 reviews
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,678 reviews
10.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £20 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing