We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Egypt.. Folk either love it or hate it !”
Review of Parrotel Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parrotel Aqua Park
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back from this hotel, 2 adults travelling with kids aged 17, 13 and 12, and we met up with our friends out there gp who travelled with their 11 year old son. After staying in different hotels Egypt now for the last 6 years, there is one conclusion to be drawn, all the hotels are very much of a muchness , with slight negatives or positives depending on each families' views and requirements. In general, Egypt is Egypt and you either love it or hate it ! We obviously love it as it suits our family well. So as far as hotels go, this is a pretty standard for the price we paid and in comparison with other hotels of similar price. We have previously stayed in the tirana aquapark, AA amwaj, Rehana sharm and a couple of hotels in Hurghada.

Positives of this hotel compared to others. -

The beach is the best we have visited, it's not all coral so the kids could swim out in the shallows and paddle and watch the fish, although there was obviously the pier to swim off and watch the fish, the kids were happier just on the shallows. The beach was beautiful , very pretty, lots of sunbeds and the beach snack bar was lovely, we weren't allowed in the radisson blu pool by the beach, although we did sneak in when the lifeguard had his eyes closed !!

The sunbed situation was amazing, we strolled down to the pool after breakfast at gone 10 am and there was always plenty of free sunbeds. We tended to base ourself at the quiet pool and it was lovely, the bar staff at the lotus pool bar were fab and served us well.

The staff were lovely but we find most Egyptian staff lovely in most hotels.

The food, we found to be perfectly acceptable and on occasion, scrumptious ! With beef, chicken, rice and chips as the main dishes but other dishes added in too for a bit of variety.

The restaurants (English only upstairs restaurant ) at breakfast and dinner , always had chairs, tables and was absolutely fine, without a canteen atmosphere and without a fight for free tables , as we were led to believe would happen , based on previous reviews.

The pools were lovely and clean , the kids didn't use the aquapark much (!?) and the night time pool party was brill fun.

The rooms were huge and clean and kept clean by our excellent cleaner Mahmoud who gave us lots of towel art and went the extra mile for us.

The outings we chose this year were the 'hard rock cafe' which was a great night out and meal. And the private speedboat trip to tiran island with 'Mohammed Time Tours' - brill eperience and our driver find dolphins and we sailed alongside them for a good 30 mins.


So now the negatives -

The amount of Arabs, complete with screaming young children, there were approx 70 % arabs in the hotel at one stage. Think this was why the sunbed situation was so good as they tended not to sunbathe ! They pushed into lines and queues and had no concept of waiting in line , some were lovely and friendly .. But they really could not control their young children who screamed in the pool, screamed in the lunchtime restaurant and screamed on the terrace at night .

The lunchtime restaurant ( the English only wasn't open at this time of day ) was a free for all, big queues, limited free tables and staff working very very hard to keep up and they did a grand job.

The evening entertainment was based in the Bedouin tent ( we never went there - as too far from the bar and full of screamers again apparently and very hot !). We based ourselves in the evening on the terrace bar and some nights it was very very quiet , some nights the karaoke chap got everybody up singing and having fun. Some nights the dull background music made us nod off over our cocktails.

So great stay for us in Egypt again. Would we visit this hotel again ? No.. As we never go back to the same hotel twice .. Too many different places to visit .,
Would we return to Egypt ? You bet we will !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank shazzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr A, General Manager at Parrotel Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First, I would like to express my gratitude for donating the time to post your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh

This recognition of our efforts gives us a sense of pride and confidence. We will redouble our efforts in serving our guests to the best of our abilities.
Your enthusiasm to help us maintain and improve our service’ is extremely encouraging and somewhat contagious and we hope that we can continue to exceed to your expectations again in any future visits you may have with us.
Hasan, Abdallah and all the staff of Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh are sending you their warmest greeting. The entire family of Park Inn are looking forward to host you again.

Again, I can't thank you enough for writing this nice comment about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely yours,

Amr Abdelsamie
General Manager
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn by Radisson Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
info.sharm@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 3,986 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

A family group of 10 people stayed at the Park Inn for 2 weeks. On arrival we were welcomed warmly but the friendly reception staff. We booked direct with the hotel and paid upon arrival which was hassle free.

The rooms where clean and tidy apart from rooms which were situated on the ground floor there was cockroaches but once maintenance were informed the rooms were sprayed.

Breakfast by far is the best meal of the day, lunch and dinner were the same everyday which consisted of rice chicken beef and chips! I believe a new chief has been taken on and unlike previous visits there were theme nights in the restaurant which made a change the food now is very bland and boring. We spent most of the 2nd week eating out. They have also opened an English restaurant which is located upstairs above reception, this restaurant is only open for breakfast and dinner. Lunch time you have to battle with the amount of Egyptians that were staying in the hotel.

The pools are clean and well maintained along with the water park. Only downside that we found were even though our sun beds were saved with our towels we would come down every morning to find either Egyptians sitting on the beds, leaving wet clothes and shoes on the beds.

We booked a boat trip with 'del boy' he walks round wearing a red Tshirt with a water sport logo on - my advice don't book with them!! He was sniffing around the family for 2 weeks and finally we gave in and booked a private speed boat trip for 7 people. We were assured that the boat would be an adequate size for all of us. When we arrived in the morning the driver refused to take the boat out as the weight ratio was to much. He then avoided us for the last few days.

I think I would re visit Park Inn but only for 1 week as improvements need to be made to the food, amount of Egyptians that are let in, more staff required in all restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Toddster_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr A, General Manager at Parrotel Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First let me thank you for your review about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh

At Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh, customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable mistakes happen. In such rare cases, a satisfactory solution is always in place and preventable measures are introduced.
You have been our guest from past several years and it’s because of your continued relation that we have been a successful hotel. In Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh, we believe that behind success of any hotel are the prestigious guests like you.
We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh and we will do our best to deserve your confidence.

Please accept our warmest greeting
Sincerely yours,

Amr Abdelsamie
General Manager
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn by Radisson Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
info.sharm@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

If your looking to continue to shed those pounds this is the hotel for you!! Food in the restaurant comes in three categories inedible edible and ok. at the snack bar inedible and consists of fries raw pizza and fly trodden kebab. Then there's the exercise you get trying to get a meal. First there is the search for staff to find cutlery and plates dodging the Egyptian guests as they barge you out of the way. Then once you have your food skid over the floor dodging the spilt food to finally get back to your table, search again for staff to bring cutlery. And if that doesn't do it you may be fortunate to contract an eight day stomach bug.

If your idea of fun is sitting sipping warm beer out of flimsy plastic cups and watching children's entertainment then the Bedouin tent is a must. Unless of course you give the barman a tip and he magics up a glass.

If at any point you feel yourself relaxing. You can get back to your normal frazzled self by visiting the spa. The steam room has a particular interesting aroma...mould. You can sit for 5 mind blowing minutes wondering the long term effects of mould spores in your lungs. Massage is mediocre, you would be better saving it for when you get home. Don't worry if you can't find the spa your relaxation will be plagued by a continuos trail of people selling massages scrubs and braiding.

That being said My family had a great time. Staff are friendly, pools are good and the bar in reception is relaxing although there is a shortage of tables and chairs at peak times. My observation is that the staff are good and want to make your stay enjoyable but the lack of investment is the issue.

Trips to the Bedouin tent, camel ride and stargazing, swimming with dolphins and the best was the boat trip snorkelling and happening on a pod of wild dolphins were all very enjoyable and well worth going on.

If you have young children they will have a great time guaranteed. Teenagers may struggle to find something to do at this hotel. There is a pool table that sets you back 42 Egyptian an hour which equated to 50 as the reception would not give any change.

I recommend if you do not have young children. Pay a bit extra and find another hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr A, General Manager at Parrotel Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

first let me thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh
We appreciate the opportunity to host you and regret any issue which was judged below your anticipation. The Park Inn resort is committed to providing guests with the services they need to make their stay more pleasant and worthwhile. As guests continue to express their preferences, we will be able to respond with expanded and improved services.
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation in some areas and we would like to assure you that we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again.
As you figured out we are serving guests from many different nationalities, that's why we are trying to serve a wide variety of food in order to meet the satisfaction of all our guests. The feedback related to the food are mostly very good.

We wish if we could have the chance to host you again at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh and we promise we will not save any effort to make your stay a very pleasant one.

Sincerely yours,

Amr Abdelsamie
General Manager
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn by Radisson Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
info.sharm@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children aged 12 and 9) who have just returned from 2 weeks at Park Inn. We all agree that this was a fantastic holiday and we would happily return to both Sharm El Sheikh and Park Inn. Having read the reviews of the hotel leading up to our departure I was a bit concerned about what the hotel would be like so we were pleasantly surprised by what we found.

Room
We had a standard room and had phoned ahead and asked for a quiet room. Our room was well away from the entertainment, comfortable and spacious enough for the time that we spent in it. The balcony over-looked the pool which was lovely at night when the lights were on in the water. We sat on the balcony a few times during the day which was usually lovely except for the few occasions when someone in an adjoining room was smoking. Obviously that experience depends on who your neighbours are and it varied throughout the trip. We had the air-conditioning on low at night and could hear absolutely no noise inside the room despite the fact that we were generally in bed by 9pm in order to get up early and enjoy the day before it got very hot. We used mosquito repellent and only 1 of us was bitten a few times the whole time we were away. Fadel cleaned our room beautifully every day and left towel animals on the bed which we all looked forward to seeing when we returned to the room at lunchtime. The bed linen and towels were changed regularly and the room was mopped out daily. We chatted to Fadel a few times and he was a great guy and always asked if we were happy with everything in the room.

Location
The hotel is on the main road in Nabq Bay, as are all the hotels that we saw in Nabq. They are all large, sprawling resorts and would require a fair amount of walking unless you got a room right next to reception and chose not to leave the hotel grounds. Our room was about as far from reception as you could get and yet it was just a pleasant 3 or 4 minute walk past the pools to the main gate. Outside the hotel are small shops on either side of the hotel and further afield in both directions. There are also ATMs and banks there. The best stall, in our opinion, is the one run by 2 brothers that sells carpets and coloured sand in bottles just to the left of the hotel as you exit the gate. The prices are fair without having to haggle and the workmanship of the carpets is fantastic. On the other hand, I bought a sun hat a few doors down from them from another shop and mostly due to our non-existent haggling ability paid 4 times what I would have paid in the UK.

To get to the sea, you exit the hotel gate, cross the dual carriageway and enter the Radisson Blu hotel opposite. An open bus collects you and takes you down to the beach - less than 1 km walk. We chose to walk this a few times and it was an easy walk, however, with the heat and carrying heavy snorkelling equipment the lift is very welcome. The bus driver is always the same and greets everyone with a big smile and a wave.

Beach
The beach has sun-loungers arranged under sun-umbrellas made of woven branches. Towels are provided by handing in your 'towel card'. Ayman who hands out the towels was very helpful and great with our children who were sad to say goodbye to him when we left. There is a 'bar' where you can get something to drink and at certain times, ice-cream, chips, pizza and the like as part of the all-inclusive package. We deliberately drank plenty of water both before and after going into the sea to prevent dehydration in the salty sea. The sea is amazing and full of a variety of fish. The shelf is tidal and there are small pools suitable for small children and non-swimmers. We saw lots of baby fish hiding in these pools and enjoyed snorkelling for hours. Warning: we have fair skin and even though we stayed out of the sun altogether between 11:00 and 3:00, used factor 50 which we reapplied regularly we still all got sunburned. Not badly burnt but we had hoped to avoid skin damage to our children. If you feel the same way be VERY careful, we used sun swimming tops successfully after that.

FOOD and MIX of NATIONALITIES
I would guess that about 40% of the hotel guests were Egyptian or Middle Eastern, about 25% were from Eastern Europe (mostly Russian and Polish) and about 25% were from England. The other 10% would be from other parts of the UK, Ireland and other countries around the world. On the whole everyone appeared to get on reasonably well although it was also obvious that people tended to socialise within their own language groups. We chatted to a few people from time to time and avoided the people who seem to enjoy going on holiday to moan and complain. I witnessed 1 occasion when children in the pool were calling each other racist names - I wasn't entirely sure which nationalities the children were from and 2 occasions when alcohol-fuelled adults were embarrassing themselves around the pool bars. But fortunately these were isolated incidents and didn't affect our holiday. The first morning that we arrived for breakfast, the dining room manager asked us where we were from. On discovering that we were English speaking he directed us upstairs to the other dining room. The same thing happened in the evening although lunch is eaten with all nationalities. It appears that this is the hotel's solution to catering to a diverse population. Based on some reviews we were expecting a rugby scrum at lunch but this never happened. Cultural norms were apparent but never a problem and the dining staff were doing their very best in an extremely busy environment. There were dedicated cleaning staff in every dining room that spent the entire time keeping the floors clean and they rushed over whenever they heard a crash (normally a child dropping a plate.) The cutlery and crockery were generally clean and could easily be swopped if you found an item that was not clean. We found that there was a wide variety of food and enjoyed sampling different dishes. Two members of our family are intolerant to dairy and one of us avoids meat, especially red meat and yet we all looked forward to meal times and could easily find plenty of food to our taste despite our limited dietary requirements. We heard complaints about the food twice while we were there, one man complained that he couldn't identify the grilled cheese and tomato mix on some rolls and one teenage girl was complaining that although there was a choice of 5 or 6 fizzy drinks there was no diet coke and therefore everything was rubbish. Rather over the top! Here is a sample of what is on offer:

Breakfast: cereal, porridge, variety of breads and pastries, butter, honey etc, yoghurt, cheese, tomato, waffles (with chocolate sauce), pancakes (freshly made), eggs (made to order including omelettes with your choice of toppings), fried potatoes, cut up frankfurter style sausages.

Lunch: salads (lettuce, cucumber, potato, beetroot, coleslaw with different dressings), lentil and chickpea dishes, fish (hot and cold dishes), choice of breads, different roast meat (gravy), koftas, burgers, (often from the BBQ) pasta dishes (often freshly made), chicken dishes, rice, potatoes, a variety of puddings often individual slices with dates, almonds, syrup, coconut, jelly, baked custard, sponge cakes and type of rice pudding, fruit, cheese.

Evening meal: Similar to lunch with a different roast meat being carved (varies from turkey, lamb, beef, chicken) and a different pasta dish and a different selection of salads and puddings.

Waterpark
We went to the waterpark almost daily, it was probably 4 days before we went near the regular pools because we enjoyed the waterpark so much. It is noisier than the pools and busier but also a lot of fun. Not all the slides run all the time. Some operate in the morning and some only in the afternoon. Mohamed and Khalid were fantastic whether they were setting out towels or manning the slides. Both men were helpful and sensible and ensured the rides were used safely. Good luck with the rest of your studies Mohamed.

IS EGPYT A CHEAP HOLIDAY DESTINATION
It wasn't cheap in Sharm El Sheikh for us. While in Cairo we got takeaways (local food) for 8 people including dessert for £5 - that's cheap! Sharm is a holiday destination with typical holiday destination inflated prices. Not only that but the vendors have done their research and will charge what they perceive to be UK prices - it seems they have done their research based on what things cost in London not the rest of the UK. We found suntan lotion (even lesser known brands), body crème, deodorant and taxi journeys to be 2 or 3 times more expensive than in the UK. You can haggle but there are so many tourists there isn't that much wiggle room. The spa treatments offered in the hotel also cost 3 or 4 times what I would pay in the UK. It was also cheaper to do a sailing course in the UK than in Sharm and only very slightly cheaper (£20) to do a diving course in Sharm than in the UK.

We would love to go back to the Park Inn in Sharm El Sheikh because the weather is great and the people are lovely and the travel time is very short for such a big cultural change.

Room Tip: Anything from 7240 onwards should be quiet as away from Bedouin tent where the evening entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Landiesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr A, General Manager at Parrotel Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It gives me great pleasure to read your detailed comments about your vacation lately in Park inn by Radisson.
It is with comments like this, the staff are motivated and are more ready to go extra miles for the complete satisfaction of our dear guests. Also, I would like to thank you so much for taking out of your time to compliment the staff and the resort in general. Your comments were discussed today in our management daily meeting and all my team members are grateful to your kind self for pin pointing and describing everything in a such a detailed manner.
We all remain at your disposal for preparing all your preferences prior to your next visit which we all here in Park inn are waiting for. Please accept my best personal warm regards.

Sincerely yours,

Amr Abdelsamie
General Manager
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn by Radisson Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
info.sharm@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel looked lovely when we arrived. We gave up on breakfast after a couple of mornings, it just didn't look appealing. Every meal was very much the same, not enough variety and not appetising at all. They opened up the upstairs after a few days for the British to dine as the foreigners and Egyptian holiday makers were rude and not hygienic. False advertising of Park Inn being on the beach, it was a shuttle bus ride from Raddison across the road, which wasn't too bad. The rooms were not cleaned well enough, we had to keep asking for toilet rolls and clean cups. Although our cleaner was very sweet. The animation team were useless and had no enthusiasm or interest in getting people involved. The excursion team, Mido and Joseph were very good organising trips, even though we were advised by rep not to book with them. The Egyptian shop owners continually hassle you and some of them are quite rude when you don't buy from them, especially the ones with the camels outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 702Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr A, General Manager at Parrotel Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh

We deeply regret that our service was judged below your anticipation. We deeply value your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations, which is not typical for Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh. However, We do feel it would have been better to ask for senior management for any issue that was below your expectation, I am 100% confident that we would have been able to satisfy you.

Furthermore I would like to express that should we have the pleasure of hosting you again it is a personal promise that we will do our upmost best to satisfy your needs and make your vacation one to remember.

Sincerely yours,

Amr Abdelsamie
General Manager
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn by Radisson Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
info.sharm@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Food wos not good same thing everyday nearly we have stayed in 3 other hotels in shark and this one is the worst for food we ate out at the Union Jack bar down the road which wos excellent spotless clean and nice staff there is some rawly nice staff at the raddison Mohammed gamal at the tiran bar and botros the girls doing the entertainment where really nice Lucy shaman Elisha and Rosie considering they hadn't been there long the towels guys are lovely too but unfortunately the food isint nice

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and stay at a 5 star but nice staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angelaspenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr A, General Manager at Parrotel Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my appreciation for posting your review about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh
We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
At Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh we are in constant pursuit of perfection and are already working on solutions that will prevent similar problems from occurring in the future.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Amr Abdelsamie
General Manager
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn by Radisson Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
info.sharm@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first trip to Sharm and quite frankly it will be my last!

The hotel is nowhere near a 4 star or even of an all inclusive label. The food was very repetitive and not extremely tasty- massive let down. Our kettle was broken in our room, i called the reception who stated that evening they would come to replace it but after staying up a few hours there was no replacement. The next day i went down to the lobby and advised one of the staff that i still need a replacement kettle and after returning from a day of sunbathing they had delivered us a bedside lamp instead of a kettle!!!??? After this we couldnt be bothered as we only had a few more days and clearly a simple thing like that was too much to ask.

Being pestered by the pool all day everyday was rather irritating, especially when you have paid to chill and be left alone. The fact i got hassled meant i did not want to spend my money on excursions.

The rep meeting we did not go to oriinally as other holidaymakers told us to not bother as it is a waste of time and only there to sell excursions and bad mouth the other people selling trips by the pools. After not going, we received a call to our room in the evening, by the rep. He then told us to meet him the next day at 2pm in the lobby. We did this and as we thought, no one turnt up- this was a complete waste of our time.

The dining experience lacked anything nice- tables were covered in food- when the tables were cleaned the staff just shook the table cloths so the food fell on the floor. Drinks were either flat or warm.

Resort does not supply water in bottles which is a shame- only bottles you get are the bottles left in your room which are free to have (one good thing about the hotel). You'd think as you need to keep hydrated whilst being in the heat that bottles of water would be supplied in an all inclusive.

Had to pay for ice creams which is ridiclous!? No where in the resort which stocks crisps or snacks, apart from the Aqua Park snack bar which served uncooked pizza and chips which went too quickly and then had to wait a good 20 mins for the next batch. Only one "chef" based in this area and the bar staff were extremely rude!!!

Pools were dirty- when we first arrived it had scum on the top of it.

Toilets were not maintained regularly- toilet roll ran out or the toilets would not flush properly.

We were woken up at 4am by a group of Egyptian men in the room next to us, screaming, shouting, singing and what genuinely sounded like smashing up of their room. There was no consideration of anyone and we didnt call down because after the kettle incident, we had no faith anything would get resolved and to be honest- what could have been done the morning after?

No proper evening entertainment for guests- the tent where the "shows" were put on were filled with mosquitoes which bit you to hell and back (even with spray on) so it was just not worth it. The bar was upstairs in the lobby- no where outside near the pool to get a drink as the bar shut early. The upstairs bar had hardly any seats outside- no drinks menu and wasnt a great atmosphere.

Animation team would ask you everyday if you would join them clubbing but after being pestered by the locals who own the shops i didnt fancy being in a club with more men!

The spa smelt horrible- luckily i only had to sit in the reception (being stared at!) whilst my partner had a shave- which was also badly done!

The only good things i can comment on is the size of our room, the fact the air con was a life saver and that we had a movie channel on the TV- otherwise our nights would have been real boring!!!

I would 100% never go back to this resort and i cannot understand how some people go back time after time! They must get special treatment- like bigger cups for their drinks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Jackson902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samy b, Manager at Parrotel Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We will be looking into the matter immediately. We are guest oriented here at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh and we are grateful for the opportunity to solve any concerns with our service that you may have.
At Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations,

As your feedback is not only essential but also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests, we are most grateful to your good self for bringing your feedback service issues to our attention while you were still in house, I believe that it would have been better to ask for senior management for any issue which was judged below your anticipation, we would have been able to satisfy you.

We do hope you will not judge us on this one experience but instead give us the chance to host you again in the future where it is my personal promise that we will exceed to meet all of your expectations and requirements.

Kind regards,

Samy Bindary
Hotel Manager
Samy.Bindary@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
13.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#12 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
534 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,640 reviews
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#51 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrotel Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrotel Aqua Park

Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £15 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrotel Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parrotel Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Parrotel Aqua Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing