We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time......don't belive the moaning!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2009

As with the last few comments, we've just got home (yesterday) from the Park Inn and felt I had to comment positively about this hotel. We were similarly worried after some of the VERY negative reviews, but they were so wrong. To be fair, if you want full English breakfasts, and English pubs then do not book here. You get good, fresh food served by genuinely friendly and helpful staff.
The water park was great, the only problem was getting my 2 children out of the various pools to eat, sleep, etc. As for complaints about mosquitoes...it's blooming Africa...what do you expect?? If you go to Scotland you'll get far worse from the midges...but it should be expected...AND PREPARED FOR!!!!!
Yes, there is work ongoing within the complex, but it is all fairly minor, and they appear to be fixing many of the complaints I had read in some of the more negative reviews.
We had booked a family room and got a large 2 bedroom suite with 2 en-suites and 2 balconies.
Definitely book from the local guys wondering around the pools, I booked a dive through the hotel team from AQUASHARM (PADI approved) for only £20 compared to the Thomson Rep's £60. Similar comparisons for Glass bottom boat trips etc.
Finally, a short example of probably the next negative review for this hotel...I was getting breakfast - fresh fruit, freshly made pancakes and waffles, choices of cheeses and hams, various cooked food and ommlettes cooked to order only to hear 2 British guests complaining..."This isn't for me, this stuff...." Oh well.....hopefully they won't be there when I book again !!!
Sorry, must add, Maha, the kids entertainer was great, my kids loved her to pieces. She made such an effort with all the kids, she's a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StKilda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,865)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,031 - 3,037 of 3,865 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2009

Beleive me this hotel shouldnt have bad review at all so ignore alll the bad ones there a load of rubbish this hotel is absoloutely fantastoc with so much to offer. It is ideal for all ages and all purposes with so much choice of what to do as it offers many different facilities aqua park, shows, mini discos, bars, lots of pools including numerous seperate childrens pools, animation team, health club , kids club and so much more.
I travelled with my partner and my daughter olivia of 20months. We visited the kids club for a few hours everyother day and the lady from in the kids club Maha is absoloutely brilliant with the children and she has soo much energy.
Our holiday was brilliant and we must thank El Sayed from the lotus bar as he was outstanding. He really did make our holiday as special as possible his service and attitude towards work was brilliant he made every effort to make sure we was happy. He was always happy to help and he was fantastic with our daughter olivia who become very fond of his freindliness and kindness as he did his best to entertain us whenever possible, .
All the staff were very good but El Sayed was the best by far and really did make our holiday brilliant . Thank you El Sayed , from kayleigh olivia craig xxx

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bohoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

this is our third stay at this hotel and it is still as good if not better than last year ,the food is good or though not to evrybodys liking but you can always find somthing to eat as the variety is so vast the rooms are realy good with plenty of room and very clean .
the pools are brilliant some people think they are cold but forget that when you are in that sort of heart they will feel cool,as for the staff they are realy friendly and helpfull and we cant wait to return next year and the first thing i will be doing is going to the health spa as the masargess are fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whudson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We are a group of 21year old girls from Newcastle and have just come back from the park inn and felt we had to write a review to make sure that everyone know's how great it is.
The park inn is great for all ages water park for families, romatic meals for couples and pool and beach parties for groups. Yet the one thing that made the park inn what it is is the Animation team Ali, Mostuf, Lilly and the rest of the team. They were entertaning day and night and great with kids. On a few ocasions we had nights out arranged by them to pacha and hard rock cafe and we felt well looked after and safe.
All of the staff work very hard from mohamed our cleaner to the waiters but can become over friendly but you get used to it. I would highly recomend the park inn to anyone. ps try the wave pool.

Amy Scott, Lauren Gill, Natasha Bewley, Sara Byrne. From Newcastle

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bambi12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We were terrified about going here thanks to a few people on here..so thanks for that guys!! how wrong you were..The park inn was clean and for the most part well maintained..there was plenty of choice in the restaurant yes they did repeat dishes but if you fill your plate with a bit of everything from beef to battered fish it will be the same! instead have a fish dish one night and beef the other etc....as for flies..show me a Greggs here that doesn't have the odd Blue bottle land on the doughnuts..The Waterpark is great.now the niggles..No free ice cream at the waterpark. Management must fix this..the beach area is great..loadsa loungers..the look to be adding new features to the complex.. but didn't hear a thing I must add..yes the entertainment is sometimes tragic so much so it's funny! but hey if you want shows then go to vegas! (or Blackpool) Maha the lady who runs the kids club is a star..what a lovely lady and so had working..The first choice rep Che is the best rep I've ever come across. Nabq bay is great there's something small but nice shops in the "McDonalds" area that stock all the souveniers you need and it's far less chaotic then the madness that is Naama Bay don't be scared Go

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hairbearbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Just returned from 10 nights at the Park Inn and had a fabulous time. Before we wnt we were slightly worried by the bad reviews but they could not have been further from the truth! Travelled on 1st October, booked with Direct Holidays, flew with Monarch. Arrived at Sharm Airport, long queues but there were a lot of other flights arriving at the same time! You are able to buy a Visa here, but you pnly need this if you plan to travel outside of the Simai area e.g if you wanted to go to Cairo, this isnt very well explained and I only knew not to buy one from a friend. Men putting bags on coach will ask for money, we didnt have any change so just dug out an english pound. Arrived at Park Inn at about 9ish, cases taken to the room for us and first impressions were great.
Room we had, 7225, was massive, had a huge bed, big bathroom and patio doors with a pool view. Room was clean, only problem was that the tap on bath had broken and we were desperate for a shower. Rang reception and the problem was sorted in 5 minutes. Room was kept clean throughout stay, bed made and clean towels everyday. Air con was great and Tv has a few english speaking channels. You will get mosquitos in youre room so keep the doors closed at night, we avoided getting bitten this way.
Hotel grpounds are well kept, lovley plants, dotted in between watrerfalls etc. Pools are all lovley and the bonus of having towels provided by beach, pool and aqua park helped a lot. you just give in the towel card provided and you can chnge them as many times as you like. Aqua Park is great for all ages!
The resturnat is very big and food choice extensive! We are fussy eaters so our chopice was limited but we still ate! Breakfast is cereal, friut, pastries, cooked breakfats, pancakes, bread etc. Lunch and dinner are pizza, pasta, meats, salad, soup,chips, fish and more dishes besides. Snacks also avilable by beach and aqua park like chips etc.
Theres plenty to do at the hotel, animation team work hard to get people involved and to kake sure evrybody is having a good time! Lilly, Ellie, Mustafa and Joey were there everyday doing all sorts! The put on shows in the evening and cater for the kids too. We went with the to the Hard Rok Cafe, paid about £25 each which included transfers an all drinks, had a great time! Also went to the Friday Night Beach Party which was fab!
We also went on two othwer trips, a desert safari and swimming with dolphins! we booked with the guys who wonder round the hotel Rico and Tito as we found we got a better price than with our rep. the people from the health/fitness centre etc will wlak round all pool areas and try to sell you their products, generally they didnt bother us and we ended up having a laugh with them, just say no if your not interested.
We went in Namma Bay a few times, its very busy, lots of shops an bars but worth a visit! thats werwe the KFC and Pizza hut etc are if you feel the need. Taxis are readilky available but be craeful, remember to haggle, we got them down to 40-50 egyptian pounds for the 20minute drive into the bay. The blue and whit taxis drive very fast though, if you can bookk ourself onto the hotls shuttle bus then do this instead, alot cheaper anyway!!!!
The beach was located across the road, through the radisson hotel, it was nice, slightlyrocky but if you want to go snorkelling this sis the place. its not for the faint hearted though, the sea was quite rough when we tried it to be fair. Not that many places to sit on the beach though so we generally stayed by the pool.
All the hotel staff are very friendly, they love tslking to you and will do anything they can for you! We loved Ayed and Milad, Hanny to name a few! Egyptian people are also very friendly, go to Mohammeds supermarket outside the hotle, turn left out of reception! They also will want to get yopu into their shops but they arent horrible in anyway!
The hotel doesnt change travellers cheques and its quite a hassle to find somwhwere that does, the bank outside of the hotel on the left seems to open at different times each day, if that fails you will have to go into Namma Bay.
Weather was beautiful the whole time we were there and we loved Egypt! Would go back an wouldnt want to go anywhere but here!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainbow111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

i went to the park in september with my family and my 2 grandchildren i saved for 12 months to have this holiday the first in 8 years it was supposed to be all inclusive we had to eat out every day as the food was disgusting and there were flys everywere even inside one of my grandaughters bread roll there were rats running round the complex mosquitos were unbearable i was bitten every day and had to have treatment when i got home as they were a few infected on my legs i thought i was going on holiday to have a good time and enjoy my time with my family and grandchildren and instead i could not wait to get home i saved for a long time for this holiday and it was a total disaster from start to finish i would not recomend this hotel to my worse enemy disapointed is not even close

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#95 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,648 reviews
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £29 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing