We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed at the park in for 2 weeks with our children aged 2 and 5 and after a five hour delay at gatwick we arrived tired and weary around 5 in the morning. We were welcomed warmly and showed to our room (standard double) which was spacious and clean. We could have upgrade to a family room for around £15 per day but the standard was plenty big enough for us with small children and we were just glad for a bed. We settled in for the night and woke to discover what an amazing hotel this actually was. The facilities are amazing. Anyone who has written a poor review for this hotel must be either very difficult to please or been very unlucky. All the staff were great, the aquapark was fabulous with loads of slides for small children and big kids (us) to entertain you. This hotel has an amazing kids club run by a wonderful lady called Maha. you can leave children in the club for a few hours a day if you wish which gives you an opportunity for a bit of grown up time in the spa. The cleopatra massage was fab!!! The private beach also has a fantastic bar where you can get a snack if you don't feel like the strenuous 2 minute bus ride back to the resort for lunch. Snorkelling off the reef was amazing and even our 5 year old managed a couple of goes off the jetty.
All in all this hotel is great, fantastic for families and great value for money. if i was being really pick the food was a little repetitive but there is a huge selection and you do get something different every day. it was always tasty and in two weeks none of us had the hint of the Egyptian tummy that you seem to hear a lot about. Also i would recommend being prepared, there are several shops close by but we found they were quite expensive. We ran out of nappies and paid around £16 for a pack of 20 but i guess if you know where to go you can find these kind of things cheaper. This was our 1st trip to Egypt and we are already planning to go back. The Park inn will be top of our list. Well done and thank you to all the staff for making a good holiday great!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suntime16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    1,234
    492
    212
    182
See reviews for
1,758
1,040
70
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

me and my partner recently stayed at the park inn hotel and had a great holiday. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are really friendly, they cant do enough for you. The rooms are really nice and very clean with fresh bedding and towels everyday. The pools are lovely and clean with plenty of sun loungers around them so you wont find it difficult to get a bed. we sunbathed around the main pool were the animation team were, they were really nice especially kemo, he was great. He always made us laugh and they were all full of energy. The animation deserve alot of credit because they work long hours and always do different activities in the day and shows at night time. The bar staff were fab, always remembered names and what drinks you wanted. if you tip them they will look after you, whenever your cups empty they will have another one waiting for you. The aqua park is really good for both adults and kids.The wave pool is brill. The resturant was very clean and the food was ok and always hot. The waiters were pleasent and did a good job making sure the tabels were cleared when you finished eating. The beach was nice but when we went it was hard to snorkel as the current was strong but we saw some beautiful fish looking over from the jettie. The beach bar serves lovely food and the ice creams FREE! The russians are horrible however during our stay there were more english so that was good. overall we had a great holiday the whether was fantastic and we would deffinatly go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerhouse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I was in this hotel in february with friends.Food was ok but got a little boring after our extended holiday of 3 wks because of the ash cloud. White wine was also good. They have a lot of Russians stay there , I've never known anything like it they have no manners what so ever and please and thank you is not in their vocabulary! We tipped the pool guy and he saved us beds with towels on every day, which was fantastic and a great help, I would recommend you do this. The water park is brilliant for kids and adults, we loved it, wave pool and slides, we had our sun beds near the wave pool every day.
Rooms were good size and comfortable, the whole hotel was very clean and the staff excellent and friendly - especially barman Khaled- who really made our holiday. Very very helpful,and brilliant he didnt matter how hot or how tired he was from working there long hours he always served with a smile and could never do enough to help you. Thank u Khaled so so so much.
I would recommend this hotel if you are not too bothered about the evening entertainment, maybe it will get better in the summer months.
Great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Just wanted to say I loved this hotel. Me and my friend stayed in February of this year and loved it so much we are going back in 2 weeks. The hotel is always clean. The food is good and there is plenty of choice.

The staff in the hotel cannot do enough for you and are always friendly and have a smile on their face. One which I would like to thank in particular is Fawzy Abbas. He looked after us really well and made the most amazing cocktails.

This time when I go back as well I will be booking a dive with Aqua Sharm in the hotel. Me and my friend did the snorkelling trip which was fabulous. Really good value for money and I would definatly recommend it.

Really can't wait to go back and this time we are off for longer. Don't listen to the bad reviews about this place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank And17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

this holiday was fab, we stayed at the park inn in january and have been back in may. the hotel staff were all so so friendly. we couldnt fault one thing ! the recreation team were also brilliant especially ali at the beach they all looked after us and were all so nice. we are definatley going back again next may
thanks
laraine

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laraine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

After booking the day before we were due to leave all we wanted was somewhere to sleep, somewhere to eat and somewhere to lay in the sun and relax....

Plus Points:-

The staff are all polite and friendly, EL SAYID at the lotus bar was brilliant, he made us welcome on the first night and really looked after us, like royalty for the whole of our stay. Coming to say hello every morning remembering our names from the moment we met, and never letting us go thirsty,even remembering the order we had drinks, (soda water first thing, then cola,then sakara in the afternoon, to rum cocktails in the evening),we never had to ask for a drink as he always came with a fresh one as we finished the one we had.

A. AZIM and MAHA at the front of house in the Palm restaurant always had a laugh and a joke with us as we entered and left at meal times always going that little bit further to make you feel welcome.The waiters also had a laugh with you if they weren't busy.

The food, although basic and quite repetitive was always hot enough and you never went hungry. It's not Gordon Ramsay standards by any means but it did the job.

The pools are clean and with the wide selection, you can pick and choose the type of sunbathing you want to do, Chill out round the quiet pool, get involved in the pool by the animation team or enjoy the rides in the aqua park (basic but enjoyable). Give the towel guys a tip on collecting your towels on the first day and they will put out your towels ready for you for the remainder of your holiday.

The rooms were a good size and standard. They were always clean and often had a fresh smell of furniture polish when you arrived back after a day in the sun.

All in all a very nice place to stay.

Minus Points:-

To be honest we couldn't fault the hotel, the staff or the facilties, the only thing that we couldn't wait to get away from was the RUSSIANS... You will never come across a ruder, more ignorant, bad mannered set of people in your entire life!!!!

They shut doors in your face (even if your are 7 months pregnant)...
They push infront of you in the restaurant or bar,
You'd get a table and when you come back with your plate they are sitting in your seats(even if you've left things on the table/chairs!!)
I saw on more than one occasion them taking cutlery off peoples tables as they got food!!!
They treat the staff terribly never saying please or thank you..
They don't know the meaning of queueing, and when the staff pulled them up for this they just stood with a gormless look on their faces (even though they were being spoken to in russian)!!!!
On one occasion a woman moved someones stuff off a sunbed and laid down on it and refused to moved when the family of four returned from the POOL!!!!

All in all, if I had the choice I'd go back BUT only if I knew the ash cloud was covering the whole of Russia at the time!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev_And_Lyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley,Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Just arrived back from the Park Inn yesterday (21st). A very enjoyable two week stay. Pretty much agree with all the recent comments that we read before leaving. Hotel very clean,staff friendly & obliging,food very good,rooms pleasant & kept very clean.
The weather was really hot for the time of year & without the breeze would have been oppressive.
Just a couple of irritations. The guys who collect the plates in the restaurants are far too keen. They constantly try to take your plate before you have finished & usually dont ask but grab your plate, this becomes very tedious.
The animation team are the poorest that we have experienced & the music around the pool area is constant heavy beat dance music. This was surprising given the mix of guests & would have been more appropriate on a 18-30 holiday.
Finally, yes you've guessed it - THE RUSSIANS!
Why oh why the western countries celebrated when the wall came down is a mystery. This race of obnoxious,rude,unpleasant,insular individuals spoilt the holiday experience. They were particularly unpleasant to the egyptian staff who openly confessed to despising them. Rather than knocking down the wall, we should have added another 2 metres to the height of it & kept these pigs where they belonged.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin7791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#64 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,587 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing