We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could of been worse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rehana Sharm Resort
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Food was shocking! staff were lovely apart the newspaper man who sold me the sun newspaper which was 3 days out of date for £4. the pool area was pretty good and clean the bedrooms wernt to bad but for a cheap holiday it wasnt to bad you only get what u pay for. the russian guests were so rude and agressive. i wouldnt go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

well my wife ,myself and our family have recently returned from a lovely holiday in Sharm el Sheihk,again this for us was a tremendoes holiday,from the moment we landed at Sharm Rehana kicked in and collected us from the airport and it immediately felt as if we had never left,then upon arriving at the hotel we were overwhelmed by the greetings from all staff members.
This year we found that ths food/menu had changed tremendously,there was always something to eat if you reguired something differnt all you needed to do was ASK the chefs will go out of there way to help you and to make your stay a very pleasant one.We would also like to say a huge THANK YOU to all the wonderful staff

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Longstayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife and I visited this resort end of feb 2012. Our first time in Sharm. If your reading this review you have to bear in mind we paid about £300 for a weeks stay. The transfer from the airport took about an hour as we were the last drop off. Our rep (Lowcostholidays) was very helpfull. The staff were charming and friendly. The grounds were very green and clean. The pools were all cleaned regularly, only 1 was heated I think. The room was adequate. There was an elderly tv with a slightly dodgy picture that had BBC world news and various other channels. (Even managed to watch Top Gear with Egyptian subtitles!) Bathroom was ok, shower was mostly hot. The food was on the whole pretty poor. We did occasionally find some gems. We decided to stick with chicken mostly as it was always pretty good. I think it would help a lot if the food had labels as some of it was rather hard to identify. We had an Italian ala carte which consisted of chicken chips and mixed veg. Hardly Italian!
The Russian guests were very rude to the staff and everyone else. But this is hardly the hotels fault. As I have no other hotel in the area to compare with , I cannot say whether Rehana is better or worse than others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domsballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed at this resort. They are currently building several other blocks which will be finished in three months time. Expect a bit of noise from the building work but not to much.
As usual we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it is plenty big enough with six swimming pools. However I believe that only one is heated. My other half used the spa facilities this year which you have to pay for. However it is good value for money. As usual the staff cannot do enough for you. Just remember to tip people the equivalent of £5 per person per week which is not a lot for us but makes a huge difference to them. We found plenty of different types of food to enjoy this year. Plenty of different types if you are a vegetrian. The hotel is the last on the pickup for the airport so after 15 minutes departure from the hotel we were in the departure room.
We have decided that this hotel suits our purpose for a week in the sun in February so will probably go back each year. Personally I did not find the Russians offensive they are just different to us. I found that some of the English guests were lacking in their manners though!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRUANDSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from the rehana sharm and even though we had the usual issues when we first landed ( ie room was not up to standard , so had to complain and got a much better room ) we enjoyed our holiday.
The Russians are plentiful and the hotel is geared up totally for them and the main pool has Russian music playing all day and the usual ignorance that is basically their culture but overall were not at all bothered by them
The English contingent spend most of their days around the little pool as you leave the reception , which has a much more relaxed feel to it.
The staff were excellent in general and they cannot help you enough ( for a small tip of course) they will always help you and even get your teas and coffes in the dining room to save you getting up ....
The food is mostly salads and on the restaurant terrace you can get freshly cooked fish and meats which is basic but very nice. This would explain why I only out on 5 pounds in a week as it was not all completely fatty, even though there is also chips and bread on hand if that's what you prefer. If you go to the main restaurants go Italian as this was far superior to the Indian or Mexican
There is little to do in the evenings but my wife and I stayed in after 8pm and watched the English movies in the hotel room ( which to be honest we enjoyed as a change, but that's personal choice) the hotel seems to go quiet after tis time anyway and I think most guests did the same
Lastly if you don't want to be hassled DON'T LEAVE THE COMPLEX , you can purchase replica bags and watches etc but the locals are so so so pushy you have to fight your way past them !!
We went to the old market And to be honest this was a waste of time and the hassle is unlike anything I have ever seen. Just stick to the local shops which are a 5 minute walk from the hotel and ignor them the best you can
Overall we had a lovely holiday and would visit sharm again but would probably go to sharm bay to be honest but had a nice holiday here and for the money can't complain at all .....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank payney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Myself, my partner and 2 friends have just returned from a weeks stay at the Rehana Sharm. I have to say, we arrived expecting a complete dump after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. While I agree with some of the bad reviews, the Hotel itself was pleasant, and the gardens and exterior are clean and tidy, constantly being tended to by gardeners. Our rooms were fine, clean, fresh sheets, attended to daily by a lovely young man called Ahmed. When we arrived, we requested nice rooms, in a quiet area of the complex, and I felt this is what we received, We were in Block 5 - this had good points and bad points - It is quiet, however it is the furthest block away from the restaurant which is at the opposite end of the complex. This is a 5-10 minute walk away, which doesn't sound far, but would take my aging father more like 30minutes, if he had been with us - obtaining a coffee before 10am, was an impossibility - the rooms do not have hot beverage making facilities, and the cafe bar above reception does not open until 10am. I found the restaurant rather shambolic on the first night, nobody to greet us, or help us or tell us what to do, we just had to guess, but once you get into the swing of things it was ok, slightly bizzare system of the hot food cooked outside, and so tends to go cold quickly. but lots of nice salads and vegetables - you wont go hungry but dont expect the Ritz!! You are in Egypt after all, and if you are anything like us, we only paid £150.00 pp All Inclusive for the week, plus the flight of course! but for that price, you shouldn't really have cause for complaint. We also are in all 3 of the A La Carte Restaurants, which are better, especially the Italian - and none of us got sick.

Some of the staff really great - nothing too much trouble, However others are quite tempremental, and rude - However, I appreciate that they work extremely long hours for little pay, so they have a right to be a little off from time to time.

One or two other things, the Hotel is directly under the flight path, so Jets fly over fairly low, every few minutes, but you get used to it. Also, the mosque is about 150yds away and they call to prayer at 5am - which is an annoyance, but again, you get used to it.

So Overall, we had a pleasant holiday, and made the best of it. Personally, I don't think I would go back, I would rather spend more money and get a better hotel. But for those after cheap and cheerful its great. I would rate it a 3 star hotel, not 5 star, but it looks like it going to be re-furbished soon, so it may get better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul4278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

i have been to the Rehana Sharm Resort for three years, the staff at the resort are wonderful and they cannot do enough for you, i have had wonderful holidays and i will recommend the resort to all my family and friends so if you want to be treated like a queen then the Rehana is the place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,075 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types: * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size * Family -30-35 m² - one large room * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing