We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rehana Sharm Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
1,065
536
220
107
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
536
220
107
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampizzaitalian restaurantpoolsholidaysharmentertainmentexcursionsegyptiansdesert
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have just got back from our 5th visit to the Rehana hotel where once again we had a fantastic holiday just booked again for May 2014 for another 2 weeks. Management and staff cannot do enough for you, Especially Hany, Messey, Mustafa and Mohamed and many more. the service in the restaraunts was first class and food very good. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and the cleaner made sculptures of animals out of towels. Plenty of sunbeds and pools to choose from. we would recommend this hotel to our friends. We had lovely weather very hot and sunny every day. We had a birthday cake made for her birthday with all the chefs and waiters singing and dancing as they brought out the cake. Great Surprise.
The hotel is improving all the time as they have just recently opened a new reception and open terrace roof bar where they have entertainment on each evening.
As a very keen football fan I was very pleased when the hotel put on the Everton V Liverpool match for me.
We both cannot wait to go back next year. Fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I would like to start with the pluses but apart from the weather there wasn't any. The first morning I went for a walk and came back with 68 mossie bites around my ankles. this I think set the scene for the rest of the holiday.The room was ok and the Housekeeping staff were friendly (perhaps because other visitors other than the English don't tip). The hotel was only 30 - 35% full we were among some 20 English with the rest being East Europeans which meant the food catered for the majority and there was no such thing as queuing. Not use to having some kind of stew for breakfast and there were a couple of bookable restaurants which I must admit I did not try but by the look of the empty chairs no- one else did either. Two main eating areas one being a food court where you had plastic knives, forks and spoons. The juice started off the day tasting ok but as the day went on the juice got weaker and weaker. They had chefs rationing the meat and chicken out and you got a couple of slices (if you were lucky and kept your plate there - reminded me of the Dickens film Oliver). the TV reception was a joke the hotel advertise international satellite channels but out of 10 days we had four days of watchable TV the only All Inclusive holiday where I actually lost weight (some six pounds) I can not condemn this hotel enough and all I can suggest is do not go to the Rehana Sharm

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barcroft2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

stayed at the Rehana from 24/10/2013 to 31/10/2013 We were upgraded on arrival at the Rehana rooms were ok but a bit tired but very clean. We had to ask for water on a couple of times.
The food left a lot to be desired but none of our party had any stomach problems they seem to cater for the Eastern Europeans. The best meal we had at the Hotel was the Lebanese.
The staff were very good we seemed to get a better service than the eastern Europeans.

Maybe I expected to much as we usually go to the Caribbean.

On the whole this Hotel do try make your stay pleasent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djtonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My partner and I stayed from the 7th - 14th November 2013, our room was surprisingly large, very spacious, modern and clean. The TV has three English channels, including BBC world news and two movie channels, but unfortunately the signal was bad and the movie channels were unwatchable, but this wasn't an issue for us as we didn't spend too much time in our room. Everyday clean bottled water is supplied and rooms are cleaned. Figures were made out of towels on the bed each day, such as swans and hearts etc which was a nice touch, very talented! The hotel complex is very large, always kept clean and tidy and maintained to the highest standards. We spent most of our days by the main pool (The dolphin bar I think..) which has a swim up bar with a very friendly bar man Mustafa (lovely guy!), but there is lots of different pools, one with slides and lots for kids. There are lots of different bars and restaurants such as Italian, Mexican, Lebanese and Indian which you have to book in advance, we ate at three of these and they were all very good. Also there is a main restaurant which does all sorts but caters more for Eastern Europeans. Lunch time we spent everyday at the Food Court, its the same every day from 12.30 - 15.30 and consists of four stations such as fish and chips, hot dogs, burgers, pizza, and salad. We always looked forward to lunch time! Breakfast catered more for Eastern Europeans, we always stuck to eggs on toast which was always yummy. Evening entertainment is more for Eastern Europeans but is ok to watch. We spent most evenings out of the hotel, there is a couple of English bars on Nabq Bay which were brilliant! Soft drinks were nice, the beer can be quite flat but drinkable, vodka drinks are strong but was fine for us! The weather was fab, up to 30 everyday. Clean towels are supplied, the private beach is close but gets very busy. Snorkelling was fantastic but DO NOT leave belongings in the lockers provided as my iPhone was stolen and never found :( meaning all holiday photos gone as it was our sixth day! All staff are absolutely brilliant, super friendly and have definitely made us want to return next year. Especially Mohammed, Mustafa and Ahmed. The only bad points would be the Russian guests, they are extremely rude, arrogant and have no manners. I got bitten to shreds by Mosquitos so definitely bring antihistamines and repellents! Also flies are everywhere and very annoying but is to be expected in a hot country! One afternoon my partner found a finger nail floating in his drink, this was a one off but it was noticed that the cups were not always clean. Other than that it was a brilliant holiday, best in a long time and we are hoping to return again next year with our little boy. Thank you to all the staff at Rehana for such a pleasant stay!

Highly recommened!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed from 28th October until 7th November 2013, the rooms were very spacious, modern and clean, lots off different pools which were again clean, with slides, swim up bars and a plunge pool. Lots of different bars and restaurants offering everything from Egyptian, Italian, Mexican, Lebanese, Indian, burger and chips, fish and chips and more.
We felt well looked after and valued by all of the staff, nothing was too much for them and they love the English. Weather was in the 30's all the time we were there.
All towels are supplied, beach is nice but can get crowded in the morning, fantastic fish within 2 steps of entering the sea, snorkel and mask with sea shoes is a must!
Entertainment crew kept everyone active around the slide pool during the day with aqua aerobics, belly dancing, darts, ping pong and more. The evening entertainment was ok in the Amphitheatre every evening, mainly in Russian though.
Bad points, full of rude Russian guests who didn't know how to queue or say please and thank you. Entertainment and food within the main restaurant was aimed at the Russian audience.
There were annoying flies everywhere, but it is a hot country so I suppose you should expect that!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgia146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews