We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money - some good, some bad points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rehana Sharm Resort
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our 7th trip to Sharm; first to this particular hotel. Have to say that ALL staff that we encountered were MOST helpful, accommodating and very pleasant at all times. The reception front staff were great and couldn't help you enough with any queries, albeit they all seemed to be working there 18 hours per day - always the same faces day and night!!! Bar staff we found helpful and courteous as were all the pool staff, gardeners, maintenace, domestics.

Our room was on the 2nd floor in Block 9 - ideal for us and we were very pleased with both the room and location. Cleaned quite well everyday with fresh towels left, some towel art on some days as well. Beds we thought were about the best we have had in majority of countries - highly comfortable!!!! Bottled water left each day. Fridge in room.

Food wise - mmmmm Buffet was very hit and miss we thought; hence we only actually ate there at breakfast time, one lunchtime and one evening. We went to all the Al a Carte Restaurants - Mexican, VERY good, Italian VERY good, Indian VERY good, Lebanese good. Waiters attentive and very nice. We paid for a Seafood meal at "Moonlight Restaurant" which is located on the beach of the Royal Rehana Hotel - VERY nice, loads of freshly cooked seafood; would recommend if you wish to pay (not a lot of money in sterling). Lunchtime - Food Court is defo the place to go - lots of different food each day, ice cream, pancakes, waffles etc etc. Far superior, in our opinion, to the lunchtime buffet.

Weather - first time since 2005 saw rain there!!! Rooms flooded, hotel flooded and staff were running round for about 12 hours endeavouring to clear up everything.

Pools - cleaned each day (actually witnessed that twice). Heated pools too cold for me however!!

Downside bits: - music throughout gardens played from 7am (woke us up almost daily) thru to midnight - whale/meditated like sound - highly irritating and we thought totally unnecessary. Buffet bit naff we thought, packed with EU residents - majority of which were very rude to both tourists and especially staff -again, totally unnecessary as staff seemed very nice to all English.

As I first stated, been to Sharm 7 times now, wouldn't rush back to this hotel unless got a very good deal but also wouldn't rule it out either - good and bad in most places unless one pays for an upmarket hotel in Sharm.

Met some nice English people - VERY few of us there first 3 days - "Hello" to Terry and Linda, Sue and Keith, Liz - nice to have met you all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Good afternoon,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.

When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We will be returning to the Rehana resort for our 6th visit. We are always made very welcome by the staff and treated a bit like 'princesses'. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the bar staff or the waiters - you just have to ask. Don't be put of by the Eastern Europeans - they are very rude and unappreciative - you will always be treated with respect. Most of the staff like English people. The rooms are large and airy and kept very clean with linen and towels changed every day and there is plenty of food and drink - you can always find something to your taste. All of the A la carte restaurants are good and plentiful, especially the Italian. We will definitely be returning next year, we may even go back in September. Just ignore the fact that there are lots of Russians there and you will have a wonderful time at The REHANA SHARM RESORT - We do

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livingworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Good afternoon,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We enjoyed a week here February. The rooms and the food were okay. The staff were excellent, the gardens were beautiful and the numerous pool were fabulous. The only downside was the flies around the outdoor eating area (food court) and pool!! All in all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheTWs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Good afternoon,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I am a regular visitor to Sharm El Sheik and this was my first time to stay at the Rehana Resort.
On reading the overview of description of hotel and selling it as a 5 star hotel it certainly did not come anywhere near such a standard.
Firstly I requested 2 rooms with double beds on first floor only to get twin beds in each room , I requested a change which I duly got by the following evening which meant one could not settle as expected on arrival.
Now the food as we went all inclusive was very mediocre would give it 2 star poor selection even the restaurants considered al a carte were very poor quality and limited menu.Wine was part of the inclusive package which was undrinkable.
On the positive side the staff were whithout fault more than helpful and pleasant at all times .
The grounds and pools were impeccable.
Entertainment was mimimal in my opinion.
Its a pity that the food and wine were such poor standard for such a beautiful complex.
I wont be returning to this hotel but will continue to go to resort and to my previous hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmel882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Good afternoon

Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to spend your holidays and for posting a review on this portal.
All comments are very important to us, especially those critical! All your comments will be forwarded to the relevant departments of our hotel!

Thank you,
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

the four of us 2 adults and two children (teenagers) arrived at the hotel we got taken to our room to find the four of us in 1 small room with only 3 single beds? we then had to wait around 30 mins to try and sort out another room. at first they were only willing to put another bed in the room which was already cramped as it was. luckily the lovely man managed to get us a much bigger family room.

food - is ok for a 4-5* hotel not really up to scratch as their isn't much choice and gets really repetitive as we were their for 2 weeks. we thought the indian ala cate was the best!

pools- im sure we counted around 8 pools in the whole resort there all big and clean plenty of sunbeds to go round, music and activites at the main pool with 2 water slides for childen which was fab! lunch food around the pool is only chips, hot dog and burger.

the beach- wasn't great really rocky and hardly any sand and i**ONLY IN REHANA ROYAL RESORT NOT REHANA SHARM** which was slightly disappointing as we thought we was going to a beach front hotel but there was a tunnel from our hotel to the beach which wasn't so bad.

animation team- really cannot fault these guys they were so friendly and always willing to help especially oxa!!

trips- we went on the speed boat trip was amazing and saw wild dolphins about 8 of them. I left my sunglasses on the mini bus on the way back and the man we booked the trip with got them back for me was so helpful willing to go out his way to get them back to me cant thank him enough!

the only down fall I would say is the amount of Russians at this hotel there is hardly and English. we found the Russians so rude!!!

this is deffo worth the money what we paid would go again we had a fantastic time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganj l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!
See you soon!

Thanks & Best Regards
Amira Molik
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hello everyone
I have stayed at the Rehana resort many times it is so good I go twice a year now
You will love it here pack your bags jump on the plane to sharm el shiekh and have a great
Holiday. When you arrive at the hotel you will be met by the staff with a lovely cold drink
Your room will be ready for you Please if there is a fault with the room please leave it till the next morning when all will be sorted
About the Rehana well there 's lot's going on you will not be bored
The food is very good but I must say it's not for the brit's this must be improved a must
You have four restaurants you can use they are not like our's but they are very good
And tasty please try Entertainment first class you will get involved it's that good
Loads for the kids to do as well Plenty of drinks and ice cream for them
Don't be afraid to leave the hotel there's lots to do and see outside
Go across the road to a great beach and sea view. With lot's of different fish you will love it there
I'm not sure about trpi's outside sharm at the moment so I can't say Sorry
Anything else you can ask me
P.s I go back on the 22nd of April for three lovely week's to the Rehana resort
Look forward to seeing you there
Regards Mike. Wales

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!
See you soon!

Thanks & Best Regards
Amira Molik
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Really enjoy Egypt, this is the fifth time to visit sharm el Sheik, had a wonderful time, lovely hotel and will keep returning because of the staff and their friendleness, their willingness to be helpfull and do all they can to help make your holiday one to remember.
We really enjoyed the entertainment, the fun, the laughter, the lovely friendly atmosphere of the hotel and the country.
Love the animation team especially Omar, he is very good at his job, he has a natural smile and infectious laugh, always happy and entertaining. lightens up everyone around him.
Will be returning in September for more sun, sea and laughter.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lorrainehancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Good afternoon!

Greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resort.
First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent with us and for the publication of honest opinion about our hotel and service. All the words are very valuable to us because we are glad that we can do more for our guests to be satisfied.

By the way we would like to recall that it was created Club Returning guest, which gives a lot of great bonuses and benefits for our guests who visit Rehan second time, third or another.

I hope to see you soon.

Thank you and best regards
Customer Service
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,537 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types: * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size * Family -30-35 m² - one large room * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing