We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rehana sharm hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rehana Sharm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rehana Sharm Resort
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rehana sharm hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed here for two weeks,from 15th till 29th april, its a lovely resort,lots pools,the rooms are big and really presented well, the cleaners work very hard doing the rooms daily, the staff are amazing so happy ,polite and work very hard,the food in the main restaurant was a little bland ,and most food was not cooked very well vegetables was very hard, but they is lots to choose from every day,the Italian and Mexican restaurant was excellent the food was lovely,and the snack bars are great,the pizza,pasta,fish and chips there daily was really nice,my only complaint was I wish there was more food for us English people especially for breakfast,baked beans,sausage,tomotoes and bacon would be great if they could do this. the animation team are brilliant and work very hard,im so glad that there was a English animation there also,unfortunatly the hotel is many Russians who were very rude pushing you out the way to get there drinks and food,we did meet a few English but not many,i did have a problem when I arrived I could not eat any solid food for 4 days and did ask twice for yougurts and fruit to be put in my room,also the English girl told the staff too but I never got any fruit or yougurts so I did not eat for 4 days ,animation jasmine (irena) is a credit to the rehana sharm ,and also bombastic is so funny and keeps everyone entertained,i will be returning next year to rehana sharm,just hope I get my fruit and yogurts when I carnt eat for the first few days, oh and we need more English music and shows put on

Room Tip: we stayed in room 9224 it was close to everything,but also away from the noise from the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    530
    217
    107
    88
See reviews for
610
484
45
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent to me and my family, however the majority of the guests were Russian so the hotel catered for them food wise. It was very rare that we found anything we like and what we did try gave us bad stomachs. We went as far as to order maccy ds and kfc to be delivered to the hotel. The grounds are beautiful but watch out the pools are freezing. The public toilets were not that clean either. Be careful when going out to the old market as the shop keepers are very intimidating when trying to get you to bye, a couple of times my husband had to step in and raise his voice with them. The bar staff in reception and the star fish bar were brilliant with my 2 kids and always made us welcome. We went on a lot of excursions which we booked with the companies on the complex, we had no trouble and enjoyed the days out. If you want to go out make sure you go with pyramid diving they are wicked ask to go on The golden pyramid boat the team made our 2 visits worth while.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for 9 nights, room was lovely, cleaned daily. Premises of hotel is clean and beautiful! So much for kids to do and always food available. They cater for russians! Breakfast isnt great dont expect english breakfast. Russians eat very strange food! Lunch is ok and dinner. Restaurants are OK, food portions are small. Staff are brilliant and really look after you. Especially if you tip them! Hotel is crowded with Russians found them very rude and always drunk that they can even walk! Alcohol is ok at hotel, wine is terrible! Found there whisky,brandy, gin good :-) entertainment for kids in evenings are in russian!
Overall hotel is lovely with 6 pools.
Location of hotel isnt great :-( need to take cabs to get to places.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We just came back from the Rehana and had a lovely holiday, Firstly I would have to agree the resort is really catered for the russians on a 98% ratio this is reflected in the food and ambience etc, The eqyptians however treated us like gold and made a point of saying they prefer the english attitude so we were constantly given great service. The food and alcaholic drinks I would say is below average and I am no snob, the soft drinks however were branded which was good and it was available 24hrs.
The hotel could make some easy fixes like keeping the toilets replenished of toilet paper and cleaner.
The rest I would have to say we were impressed with, we were a family of four myself and sister in our 30's with our two teenage daughters 14 and 17 and there was always stuff to do, there are several pools some quiet some with daily entertainment, two had swim up bars and the main one has a maze of rivers so are really nice to swim round, the pools are imaculate and we could always get beds, there is a tunnel to a private beach and there is a bar which the food and drinks are free there as well. Out of the hotel within a 5 min walk there are a number of shops and a few bars as well, we didnt eat or drink out so cannot comment on that. you also get clean beach towels included so dont need to take any.
If you are a internet junkie dont get the hotel wifi as it is really expensive and there is an english guy Rob who hires dongles out for the week, we paid about £18 to hire plus a £60 deposit that you get back for the week and it connects up to 5 devices his number is 002 01024547855 reception will call for free. so that kept us in touch with the outside world.
Trip wise we went to turu and booked with pyrimid company and it was great, snorkling and diving is fab here, we also had a massage and spa booked with the same people and you just have to haggle about the price...with everything you have to haggle even in the hotel shops. there are loads of trips at good prices though if you like to get out.
The hotel also has a disco bar which you pay about £3 to get in but then your drinks are free, we went once and it was alright and at least its in your hotel, there are loads of clubs nearby if thats your bag and trips can be booked to places like hard rock cafe and pasha. everynight there is a show at the ampetheatre and the terrace bar of some sort, the entertainment team i thought did a great job and work hard to keep people entertained all day and night.
Our room was great and we were offered a suite so we had a room for the kids with thier own en suite as did we so that was fab, they also gave us the choice of two rooms but we prefered this, the room service was great and we got a bottle of water every day to keep in the fridge, there was also every day free popcorn and candyfloss whic i think is quite good been included and there are 5 al a carte restraunts the mexican been the best however i would not compare then with a proper resturaunt but they were ok.
All in all we had a great time i gave it 4 stars on here as there was no 3 and a half which i think is an honest true reflection.

Room Tip: I asked for a free upgrade on the booking and that worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

First of all can I just say Inever write reviews and get annoyed with people who complain but have to say this !!!!
We have just returned from to week at the Rehana Sharm as a family of 4 ! This is the first time I have gone on holiday and lost weight ! The food is awful and very much catered for the Russians.The breakfast is awful and consists of slop! The lunch is not much better and dinner is slightly better. My children have hardly eaten except when we found McDonald's!!! The drinks are awful, the beer is warm and the wine is foul ! This is our first time to Egypt and we won't be returning. It was not all inclusive, you had to pay for fresh fruit juice and they stopped serving beer 12-1 to sell Heineken. The staff were only nice to you if you tipped them and the staff (and the food ) at the food court were awful. We are a mixed race couple with mixed race children and was horrified when one of the guys in the food court asked me if my son was my baby and then asked how!!!!! The hotel was full of Russians who we found very rude , we have been pointed at and stared at for a whole week . There were a few out of 100's who smiled and some men who played football with my husband and son ! We certainly won't be visiting Russia any time soon !!
We had booked a two bedroom apartments and got a suite with one room and a broken door - they did however fix this quickly !
Considering we paid all inclusive we found this hotel very tight and the a la carte restaurants have never seen a la carte. We only visited the Italian and the service and staff were shocking ,we didn't bother going anywhere else !
Positives- weather, hotel grounds, pools !
A really disappointing hotel, we made the most of a bad situation and had some quality family time but won't be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mensah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed with party of 11 mixed ages for 2 weeks, great place best one we've had in sharm so far and we are frequent travellers to the resort. Hotel DEFINATELY a 5*** staff all great too and animation team made everyone feel so welcome especially Nadine Kimo and bombastic. Would DEFINATELY recommend and will be returning.
Only downside was the cleaner, waiting for you to return to room and asking for money etc honestly this was the only complaint we have !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We already passed the information about the HK to our management.
We are happy to know that anyway your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for a week, at the end of July 2013. The weather was amazing! It reached 46 degrees the day we went to the water park. The room was standard enough - the bed was very comfortable, and had swans, elephants & rose petals on it every second day!
The shower was ok, but flooded the bathroom if you stayed in longer than 2 mins. There were lots of pools, which was great, and the swim up pool bar was great! Try a tequila boom boom! :)
I got ill while there, don't go to the on-site medical center, its really expensive, there's a chemist just across the road, same medication, but a lot cheaper. And they kept trying to sell me the I.V option - no needles for me, thanks! :/ The staff were lovely, the other guests, not so pleasant!
I would highly recommend scuba diving here - its amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
10.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Property: Rehana Sharm Resort
Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size    * Family -30-35 m² - one large room    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room    * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: *  GYM and fitness *  Tennis courts *  Table tennis competition *  Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing