We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehana Sharm 15th - 29th April 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rehana Sharm Resort
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife, 14 year old daughter and myself spent two weeks at this resort in April. As many have said before, we were a bit unsure of both Egypt (our first time) and the reviews that we read (Hotel not a good standard and full of rude Russians). Well we had two excellent weeks with no trouble whatsoever from either Russians or from hassle with the hotel and resort. The level of service was excellent and the staff were always polite and very hard working - you never saw somebody wandering around, they were always doing something. We were worried about people pestering you constantly to book trips etc, but we found that as long as you are polite and firm they will move on to someone else.

Our room was split into with two single beds and one super kingsize bed. Both had their own air conditioning and bathroom. Ours had a bath and shower, my daughters just a shower. We had a wall mounted flat screen tv and a lovely balcony. The room was cleaned every day and we were given water and nice displays of towel art from our cleaner.

We ate breakfast in the food court every day as this suited us more than the main restaurant. Food was good with a wide range of options, continental, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, fruit and yogurts etc. Evening meals were taken in the Palmetto restaurant or the Al la Cartes of which there were four (Indian, Italian, Mexican and Lebanese). During our two week stay we were allowed 4 visits to the A La Cartes, except all British guests were invited to the Lebanese twice. All our visits were excellent.

The resort has seven pools so we would move around as the mood took us. Quiet one day, a bit more life the next, never a problem finding a sunbed or somewhere to chill. The hotel also has its own beach, reached via a subway and a trip on an open air minibus.

This was the most relaxed we have ever returned from a holiday and would return to Egypt again and would definitely return to the Rehana Sharm. The staff were welcoming and courteous and always willing to help.

Paul

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your very particular review here. We really appreciate your comments and we will pass them to the particular departments.
We are happy to know that after all you and your family had a good time with us.
Thank you for very nice words about our staff. We do our best to make our guests happy.

When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

this was the 5th time I have been to this hotel with my family they look after us like royalty,there
are so few English there they can,t do enough for you. The new reception area is now open also the open air roof top bar is fantastic with a live singer every night.
it was my son and his wife,s 30th wedding .they made a fantastic cake and speciai dishes for us THE staff every single one of them were so polite and went out of their way for us. The down side is the Russians they are every where,they were noisy and very rude,we did meet with one crowd who were friendly. It would not put me off going again,the down side is the bathrooms they deffinately need new baths installed.The WORST WAS THE SPA IT WAS DIRTY NOT RELAXING AND THE STAFF ARE DEFINATTELY NOT TRAINED THEY NEED TO SHUT IT DOWN AND START AGAIN. OVERALL A BRILLANT HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quirkyPrestatyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your very particular review here. We really appreciate your comments and we will pass them to the particular departments.
We are happy to know that after all you had a good time with us.
Thank you for very nice words about our staff.

When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel was gorgeous- we were upgraded to a suite which was clean, spacious and just perfect. The majority of the staff were exceptional and always seemed to go above and beyond. However, the food in the main restaurant did leave a lot to be desired and it was here we encountered a small problem as the chefs were very stingy when serving meat where my husband was concerned and he felt awkward asking for more- we did mention this to one of the waiters and he was very apologetic and fetched the restaurant manager who sorted the problem out. We were offered dinner in one of the a la carte restaurants and the food here was exceptional. The only other problem was that there were several bars but they would run out of beer frequently so I dread to think what it will be like in high season. We ventured out of the hotel and walked into the town which was an experience in itself and we also took a trip into Soho square which is well worth a visit. All in all a pleasurable trip with only a couple of minor gripes

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good afternoon,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your very particular review here. We really appreciate your comments and we will pass them to the particular departments.

We are happy to know that after all you had a good time with us.
Thank you for very nice words about our staff and the atmosphere created by them.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my wife from 27th April to 4th may. The hotel is very big but not massive high rise buildings. It's lots of little blocks. The grounds are beautifully kept and there's lots of quirky little things to see amongst the lush plant life and palm trees. There's zoo animal sculptures and giant chess boards, sports areas inc 5 a side football pitch, basketball, tennis courts and chill out shaded areas. There are also water features and in general the grounds are spotless. There are many pools around the resort inc quieter small pools outside your rooms to the larger pools in the middle of the resort with slides, entertainment, lazy river style pools and swim up bars. The pools are amazing and clean. We never found a problem getting a lounger either. If you give the pool man 10-20 Egyptian pounds he'll reserve your loungers for you and you just give him your towel cards when you get to the spot he's saved for you. There's a gym which is quite small but big enough with some good equipment. There's a spa, I didn't use it but looked ok from outside. There's a main buffet restaurant which is large, the food wasn't very nice although you can find things to eat. Outside on the patio there's always grilled fish or meats which are nice. There are also a la carte restaurants. Lebanese was lovely, over by the food court next to the gym, it was bbq'd steak, chicken and kebabs. Service was great there. Italian was nice, above buffet restaurant and had soup, pasta and steak. Service great too. Indian restaurant was lovely, although far milder than we eat back in England. I had chicken in curry gravy, pilau rice and madras. Good flavours, just needed more spice. Mexican was quite nice. Had fajita salad and then chicken and steak fajitas. Tasty, but again needed more chilli. All in all with the food court and star fish snack bar there's always something to eat at any time of the day or evening and for the most part is ok or very tasty. Just the main buffet that could do with improving. You can also get popcorn and candy floss at a little snack stand near central pool.
We were upgraded to a suite. Room was amazing, free safe, great air con, lovely bathroom and really comfy bed. Had complimentary water daily and also tea/coffee. Our room was kept spotlessly clean by our housekeeper gaballa. He is a lovely guy and after I had put my birthday card on the side near the Telly, I came back to the room to find cut out of leaves on the bed was loads of love. This was what my brother had written in the card to me. There was the best towel art I've ever seen and every day the room would have something new. I enjoyed talking to gaballa and thank him for his hard work.
On my birthday the hotel also provided a cake whilst in the restaurant.
The beach was quite rocky in places but most in sharm are as they have jettis over the rock and coral so you can jump in the deeper water and snorkel. The marine life is spectacular. There's a tunnel that goes under the road straight to the beach and on the other side a complimentary shuttle bus every 5-10 mins that drives 2 mins down to the beach. There's a snack bar and bar at the beach that's also all inclusive. There's also a seafood restaurant at extra charge but we never used it.
The lobby is huge and has a lovely bar. Cocktails etc are all inclusive. There's money changing facilities and an ATM.
After you check out there's a luggage storage room so you can go to pub until you're ready to come back and collect your cases to go to the airport. This is free. Late checkout is available. The hotel has a bar with disco above the lobby which is all inc and offers shisha at local charge. There's also another disco and amphitheater for kids entertainment and karaoke. There was also a snake show with a guy and 4 cobras. This was at extra charge but well worth it. Big shout to the animation team and I think jasmine if I remember the name. Great entertainment and friendly.
Location is just inside nabq bay. Pay 50 Egyptian to naama bay, 70 to old town sharm/hadaba/il Mercato or 20 Egyptian to nabq bay shops where hard rock nabq is. When you come out of lobby turn left and walk 10-15 mins, you'll walk past shops, bazaars and markets and come to jive1 sports bar. Cheap bar, shows premier league football and great service. Just past it is Union Jack sports bar which is also nice but I preferred jive1.
If you want to go to hard rock nabq, tgi, McDonald's, KFC, Starbucks etc it's a bit too far to walk so 20 Egyptian will get you a cab there. The hard rock at nabq is much bigger and better than the one in naama bay. You get less hassle in nabq bay whilst walking around too. There's also 2 for 1 cocktails from 11-1900 daily.
All in all the hotel is great. The only down fall was the amount of Russians. I'm easy going and get on with most people, but other than a few nice couples who smiled or said hello, the majority of them will walk you off the path, barge past you etc and are just so ignorant and rude. After a week of them I was happy to be going home. It's the only fault I could find here, which is not the hotels fault.
I'd like to thank the manager hany for your assistance during our stay. Always available and with a smile. Enjoy your 2 weeks off. I'd also like to mention haytham amongst others. The staff in this hotel are amazing. We will return, just with other English couples so we're not quite so outnumbered by Russians.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shiZZle69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your very particular review here. We really appreciate your comments and we will pass them to the particular departments.
We are happy to know that you had a good time with us.
Thank you for very nice words about our animation team and the atmosphere created by them.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Myself, my 14 yr old son and my friend visited the Rehana from 12th April this year. The hotel was lovely, beautiful grounds,great room cleaned daily, free bottled water provided daily.The food was plentiful and we could always find something we liked! The Animation team were great, providing entertainment and working tirelessly to get people involved. We would particularly like to thank Jazmin for looking after us and making us feel welcome. The hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The only downside were the mosquitoes which were rife so be sure to take plenty of repellent!! A trip to Soho Square is worth a visit and we loved the Bedhouin nights trip.All in all a great holiday and would recommend this hotel for good value for money

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Good afternoon,
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have really looking forward to my 3rd visit on the 1st June 2014, never had a complaint about the hotel staff have always been very friendly, and hotel very clean, really hoping for an upgrade notice you give little extras to repeat vistors

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kerry1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Sunny greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort again as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay was memorable and enjoyable.

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Although the inside of the rooms need a little maintenance this hotel is more than adequate. The rooms are cleaned everyday and whatever you request, room service is always happy to oblige. We were instantly upgraded to two executive rooms next door to each other as there were ten of us and our original rooms were not close together. Outside, there are several well maintained pools to choose from and the kids were happy with the choice of three slides.
The all inclusive food choice is average but if you book the restaurants in advance then the food is much better there, especially the Mexican. The kids loved the constant supply of candy floss, popcorn and icecream!
Most of the guests are Russian, which can be off putting as the main language spoken by the staff is Russian, however, this didn't put us off and all the staff at the hotel did their upmost to make us feel welcomed.
The animation team were eager in their efforts to get the guests to organized events. We especially enjoyed the fire show and comedy show. Jasmine is an English speaking member of the team and she spent lots of time with us, making us feel welcomed and informing us about the hotel and the organised events.
There are a few shops within the hotel vicinity that sell most of what you will find outside the hotel. we recommend going to Aymen's shop. He gave us a fair price and was very friendly.
The beach is on the other side of the road but buggies are provided.
A good hotel. We got more than we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahera p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your very particular review here. We really appreciate your comments and we will pass them to the particular departments.
We are happy to know that all of you and the children had a good time with us.
Thank you for very nice words about our animation team and the atmosphere created by them.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,349 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £197 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types: * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size * Family -30-35 m² - one large room * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing