We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rehana Sharm Resort
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We had a great holiday.Read reviews before we went not sure what we would find.Hotel location was good lovely beach with great snorkling shops nearby to browse and barter.Food at hotel was good plenty to chose from so you could always find something to eat,service excellent.Only fault was on last day had to check out at 12 didnt leave hotel till 3-30 the men that work at front of hotel were very rude and kept on to us to leave and we couldnt get a drink either

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2010

rooms - back door doesnt lock. very clean and tidy. matress firm but good enough

the food - rubbish simple as that. breakfast all we ate was toast and u need to defrost he butter the night before. hard boiled eggs were green. there milk is not nice but thats all over egypt. lunch is the same in the main restaurant as dinner but u can get burger chips pizza and german sausages (rank) from the star fish bar which is fresh and ok. dinner is catered for the majority of their guests (russians) who by the way are rude arrogant and selfish. the only food we ate from the buffet was from the grill outside. alternates on different nights but at least its fresh. e.g chicken burgers steak roast beef and kebab. the italian restaurant however is lovely and u are sat down and waited on. you have to queue however at 1oclock to book a table and dont be suprised if the russians jump the queue.
Staff - freindly but majority cant understand english so thats always a fun conversation. most are looking for a tip and are only nice untill they realise they aint going to get one.
location - KFC mcdonals 25 min walk outside to the left. 15 mins away from airport. 20 mins away from naama bay by bus. Naama bay has most shops and also has a casino but beware of people and their shops. they are freindly to get you in a will try anything. dont talk to them or let them hold you by the arm for photos etc.
The hotel is lovely and has about 5 different pool areas with swim up bars. lovely landscapes with waterfalls and places to sit and relax. roof area with couches to sit with a drink. pool table area. and cocktail bar above reception.

Overall place was lovely but the people and food put us off going again. boys holiday perfect. couples holiday wouldnt even pick egypt!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We booked into this hotel as part of an all inclusive package deal to Sharm. This hotel is marketed as a 5 star, but in reality is a 3 star compared to UK standards. The hotel wasn’t bad, but just does not have the class of a 5 star. So if you don’t raise your expectations too much it should be fine, besides for the money, I’m not complaining.
When we arrived, we had blue bands strapped on our wrists for all-inclusive, you need to have this on at all times. We were taken to our rooms by the bell boy, the customary tip; he didn’t seem to like anything less than £5. The furnishing in the room looked quite tired and the curtains could do with a dry clean. There was also a strange odour emanating from the bathroom, like sewage. It was ironic that their motto in the dining room reads “The smell of hospitality”. I bought an air freshener from a supermarket for the bathroom and left the exhaust fan running which helped to mask the problem. The water pressure in the shower was dreadful, we figured out it occurs during the evenings and at other times it was manageable. The door locks are old and you could easily lock yourself out which we did. They don’t seem to be aware of bleach since the towels & linen although clean had stains on them. The room was cleaned everyday by an overly eager cleaner who came banging on the door at 7am the following morning. We soon learned to put the do-not-disturb sign if we needed to kip. The room & hotel was generally clean & tidy.

The main restaurant was right at the other end of the hotel so it is a bit of a walk. There are lots of Russians and Easter Europeans who don’t seem to know what it means to queue. Mealtimes were usually chaotic with these guests descending on the buffet table shoving in front, behind and everywhere. We soon found out that if we formed an orderly queue we will not be having dinner tonight, so had to ruck in. We were also left wandering for a seat with our plates of food on our hands. Later we found out if we tip the waiters, they may help to find a seat for us (nothing is tip-free in Egypt!). There was no shortage of food and was generally nice, but nothing outstanding. You can book into one of the 3 special restaurants, but we couldn’t as it is always a mad dash to book. The house beer & wine was also good but then again I’m not a seasoned drinker. They are served in normal glasses though; you will only get wine glasses if you pay for the branded stuff.

The beach is a short distance away (through a tunnel) and there is a bar where you can get snacks & drinks. The hotel has 3 swimming pools and the gardens are beautiful. There are also evening entertainment but we did not go to any. The staffs appear to be friendly but limited in English. In summary don’t have high expectations and it certainly is not a 5 star, but if you get a good cheap deal, it is worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I have just returned from the rehana sharm resort 2 days ago. I went with my husband & 4 friends. I had read reviews before I went & was really worried about the standard & hygiene. I will give a true & as accurate review as possible.
Firsty the rooms-they are big but not that clean & are shabby but you have to bear in mind there are no women working anywhere except banks so it is all young men cleaning your rooms. Our bedding had seen better days. The glass shelf above the fridge was filthy as was the mirror luckily I had taken some dettol wipes so a quick clean did the job. Everytime we swithced a light on there was a bulb out.
The bathroom was a walk in shower much like a wet room if you go for a shower at 6 o'clock there is no water pressure so either go before or wait until about 7 o'clock. The towels are not that great they were once upon a time white but are now dirty grey. The bathroom was cleaned every day with clean towels.
The grounds of the hotel are well kept & quite pretty with all the lovely flowers. Nice at night when lit up.
The pools are quite cold but once in are ok. There are 2 water slides which the kids & must admit I liked.
There are 4 bars 3 around the pool areas & 1 inside. The 1 inside is like a transport cafe with cheap plastic orange chairs & very smokey so if you are a non smoker not very pleasant. Like previous reviews the bar men differ in personality 1 in particular is very rude I'll let you find him out yourself. The drinks are ok but as previously said are in plastic glasses which are not washed right they are pulled out of the washer mid cycle so we always asked for straws. They do however have a lot to put with with the very rude arrogant russians who's behaviour is disgusting.
The restaurants i can only comment on the buffet as we never got around to using the specialst restaurants. Let the russians get out of the way before you attempt to go in. The waiters are all really pleasant & if you tip when you first get there not much it only takes a couple of quid you will not have to search for a table all you stay. Look for alla he is lovely & so attentive you do not have to ask for a drink as soon as you finish he is there with another for you. I have read complaints about the food on this site & to be honest I do not know what people want. I have been in better hotels than this with atrocious food. There is something for everybody. Breakfast is plentiful ok you don't get bacon but this is a muslim country! Omelettes & pancakes are made fresh there is a choice of hot & cold buffet. Plenty of fruit.
At lunch & dinner there is a choice of salads hot meat & lovely veg pasta. the coice of sweet desserts is plentiful.
There is an issue with tummy upsets but I avoided that luckily by avoiding the salads & not having ice in my drinks. I always made sure what I was eating was piping hot. It is a matter of beign careful & sensible.
Do beware of the mosquitos my friends were bitten very badly. Make sure you take insect repellant & cream from the chemist before you go or it will cost around £7 for after bite cream. They do spray the ground nightly. Also there are a lot of flies but that is something nobody can control.
We took the shuttle bus from the hotel to naama bay 1 night but found by the time you got there it was time to come back so did not have a lot of time. One of our friends got a taxi home & it cost 50 egyptian pounds which is just a bit more than £5. Be prepared to barter for everything or you will get ripped off!
Lastly you will be amazed at the Russians but don't let them spoil your holiday.
Remember if you are careful you will be ok.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We were a group of 6 adults & 6 children, aged between 8 & 15. I unfortunealtly had put a dampner on the holiday before we left, relaying all the negative reviews, so we were all a little apprehensive, especially my folks.!

The grounds are simply beautiful, especially at night with pools and trees lit up. There were I think five pools, some felt a little cold because it was so hot in the sun, but once submerged it was fine. Gran Canaria last year was much much colder and not so sunny either.

The hotel was better than I had envisaged. The rooms were basic but ok, cleaned very well each day, including the bathroom. I like a bit of luxury and luxury it certainly wasn't but in fairness we didn't pay for luxury.

The restaurant waiters were absolutely fabulous, they managed to seat us together three times a day when we were all together. Even if some breakfasted later, the table was there for us. Quite a feat when it was busy. They were polite and obliging. Food was varied, not sure what Egyptian food really is, but the salads always looked fresh, even though we didn't want to risk trying them in case they were washed in the water..!! The children loved the pancakes and one of them ended up with 11..!! The pasta was cooked fresh in front of you , as were the omlettes for breakfast. No complaints there.
The bar staff were hit & miss, some were nice, others seemed a bit more rude, but this never spoiled anything. Beers were sometimes warm, but there were plenty of spirits and wine..(warm white, cold red) yuk, but it didn't stop us drinking them.

Staff in the speciality restaurants were very obliging too. Again food was ok, but it was a novelty to be served, and we enjoyed that.

The tour guys will try and sell you tours of which we did two, but they in no way pestered us.

Used the hotel taxi service to Naama Bay one evening and it was fine. Collected us at the allocated time and place. Two taxis to airport, again on time and service was fine.!

Entertainment was ok, a lot was in russian, but you can always make your own entertainment anyway. We sat on the swinging chairs chatting one night, children playing in the park, it really was very relaxed. Lot's of moggy's and flies but that's par for the course and can't be controlled by the hotel..!

Beach was great, again the guy managed to get 12 sunbeds together.! Snorkelling fantastic. Beach bar did get busy at certain times, but in the afternoon the beach seemed to empty which was great. We even had bar staff bring us cocktails to our beds....

There were rude Russians there, but there were many more in Goa. I rather liked not being surounded by British, it made me feel that I was really away from it all......!!

Flew Viking, on time, polite staff, and surprisingly roomy seats.


All in all I can't really think of anything that made us unhappy

We thankfully had a really great time. No one had gypy tummy either.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WelshKitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Generally this is a good hotel. The rooms are quite large, light and clean. The gardens and many pools and bars are great. The hotel has it's own beach complete with beach bar serving drinks and simple food. The beach is only approx 500 yards from the hotel and there is a regular bus should you decide you do not need the exercise!
The beach is clean and mainly sandy but there are some rocky areas. The reef off of the beach is simply fantastic - brilliant for snorkelling.
The only slightly negative feedback is that the food quality does vary quite a lot - there's always plenty of food but some of the dishes are unimaginative and in some cases poorly cooked. However, being a buffet style set up you will always find enough to enjoy. If you've heard commenst about pushy Russians then ignore because if you let them have first sitting you can then have a relaxing meal without having to fight to get to the food!
The staff are very friendly and attentive - it's a good idea to leave a small daily tip of around 10 egyptian pounds for the cleaner. This gauarantees you a beautifully cleaned room often with fun artistic touches.
One final recommendation is to go for the all inclusive options - this means all drinks and food are free.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cle0patra52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

no frills hotel but we got what we paid for.would recommand it for budget travellers.hotel need to sort out the rude russians situation by contacting their travel operator in russia or lose business.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illinois001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,075 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types: * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size * Family -30-35 m² - one large room * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing