We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£308
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Hotels.com
£210
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
steigenberger.com
£208
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
acuyoaac89
London, United Kingdom

Fantastic Hotel, But Be Aware of the Local Agencies

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2021
Our experience overall at the Steigenberger in Sharm was phenomenal. The resort is one of the best I've stayed in. The highlights include the Hama restaurant, adults-only pool (great idea) and the attentive staff. We were very well taken care of throughout our stay. I would very much highly recommend this place.

My only suggestion for improvement would be for the hotel to consider taking ownership of the PCR test procedure, in order to cut-out unreliable tour agencies. On the evening that our PCR test was booked, we had an unpleasant experience whereby the agency (Joyce Tours) wasted 3-4 hours of our time making us wait '10 more minutes' multiple times for the PCR test 'doctor.' There were then other subsequent problems, such as refusal to provide a receipt and rude tour agency representatives. After speaking to other guests waiting in the reception lounge, this experience appears to be common. I personally think that this whole PCR test debacle would have been much smoother if it had been run by the Steigenberger hotel itself.

In summary: the Steigenberger Alcazar is a wonderful hotel that exceeded our expectations (10/10), but do be careful with some of the local tour agencies.

Thank you.
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibrahim Redwan, General Manager at Steigenberger Alcazar, responded to this review
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Dear acuyoaac89,
Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Ibrahim Redwan
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £113
0.1 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
£126
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £140
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.3 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
£148
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £143
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Booking.com
4.3 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
£173
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £162
  • StayForLong
    £122
  • Booking.com
    £164
3.6 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£43
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £48
  • Vio.com
    £37
  • Expedia.com
    £43
1.8 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
£96
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £94
2.7 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Barcelo.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £92
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Steigenberger Alcazar
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviews (3,116)
Filter reviews
3,117 results
Traveller rating
2,830
176
58
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,830
176
58
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks adult pool sharm el a la carte restaurants main restaurant animation team lebanese restaurant tom cruise cold towels luxurious hotel amazing hotel kids club swim up room private pool tennis courts guest relations restaurant manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 3,117 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021

2021-03-07/21, two weeks, 6 persons. I would say we are experienced travelers in All In hotels (our experience at least 30 different hotels such level)

Food in main buffet + A la carte.

The food in the main restaurant is good, but nothing special. However, you will always get good meat, several kinds of fish, and seafood. There is a big choice of eggs, omelets, cheese… for breakfast. The food is behind the glass and people are serving it to you. A little bit dark in the main restaurant.
There are 6 A la carte restaurants ("FREE", you can go as many times you want and order as much you like), you can book time by yourself at the computer next to the lobby. If you want a better time for dinner, you should come early in the morning, because the reservation can be made for tomorrow and after tomorrow only. Based on the food, service, and atmosphere best of them Hama, La Maison, and Teppanyaki, regardless, all the rest restaurants maintain good food quality.

Room and hotel area.

Everywhere is very clean. The Garden is beautiful. There are 3 swimming pools, two of them quite big with children area and one is for adults only. Next to all of them is quite calm and the music is not very loud. The rooms are clean, the bathroom big enough, but the hair conditioner, body cream are not filled every day. All in all, the rooms are new and really comfortable.

Beach.

There are beach pavilions on the beach for free, but to get it you should get up really early 😊 beach is big and spacious. Coral nothing exceptional.

Bars.

There are two main bars, one between pools, and another next to the beach. Both of them are good, with an assortment of drinks and daily snacks like pizza, wraps… I recommend pizza 😊
Beautiful interior design of beach bar (Bali style).
In a lobby bar you can get import alcohol for an extra charge, but be aware of prices as they can hurt your wallet. Double Jack Daniels costs about 110 Eur. when a whole bottle in Europe costs 20-30 euros.

Alcohol and drinks.

Fresh mango, orange, strawberry, and guava juice are included. Talking about alcohol like beer, wine, and champagne all of them are good enough, 8 of 10 points (to have in mind that we are in All in the hotel and not in the South France Michelin restaurant) Strong alcohol like vodka, whisky, tequila are only local, and for me tasted the same, just different color in my opinion 😊

Personnel or staff.

Trying to do their best, really polite. Waiters are quite professional, but this is Egypt, don’t get mad if they mixed up your order or forget it 😊 Lobby staff is speaking English well, very professional and helpful. The hotel is really paying attention to guests' vacation quality so there are people who are always asking us do we need something and how happy we are. Most important that they take seriously our comments and take actions immediately (not like always “OK” “tomorrow”)

Children.

Not the best hotels for children (5-9 years) because of a small number of activities (maybe only in this Covid period) But with small children (until 3 years) is ok, swimming pools are designed for them, with not deep areas in large pools and separate pools.

Minuses.

Internet - horrible, better buy a sim card in the airport if you need reliable internet.
No surveillance cameras in the territory, ok, maybe 2 in the lobby. :)
If you manage to get beach pavilions near the beach bar let’s not rush to enjoy the rest because hotel animators will play loud music from very poor quality hardware for a few hours.
Near the beach bar is a neighbor hotel that has an amphitheater where events take place in the evening.

Guest.

When we were at the hotel about 90% of the guest was Russian speakers.

In the conclusion, I can say what vacation was great and recommending visiting this hotel.

Room tip: The quietest closer to the adult pool.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
5  Thank Gabrielis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibrahim Redwan, General Manager at Steigenberger Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Gabrielis K,
Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Ibrahim Redwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

I've stayed at four sesaons, rixos seagate, and steigenberger. I really like the layout of this place, its got a great beach area, and doesn't feel as busy as some others. The internet is notoriously terrible, so don't plan on doing any work.. which might be a blessing in disguise. I want to thank personally Gnoniem for his constant care and inquiry to our stay, he's a big reason why we returned a second time.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucecrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibrahim Redwan, General Manager at Steigenberger Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear brucecrowe,

Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Ibrahim Redwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

We liked it so much,because hotel is very good.Sometimes we had some problems with waiting eat in Italian restaurant,but in sum all is very good.Also waiters from almaza bar are very kind and professionals.We will come back!:)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _D3573AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibrahim Redwan, General Manager at Steigenberger Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear D3573AC,
Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Ibrahim Redwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel with nice pool area and great bars!I tried all the restaurants,most I enjoyed the Lebanese restaurant and the Asian also!The fish restaurant I was a bit disappointed!The only issue I got was no hot water in the room for most of our stay and that was so uncomfortable experience,they should move us to another room straight away but they didn’t.However last day of out stay I was quite annoyed because of the hot water issue and the manager offer us to have a shower in another room and have complementary dinner which was quite nice from the hotel.I high recommend the hotel for families with kids or couples.I enjoy my stay !!!Thank you to the all staff was helpful x

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank norap284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibrahim Redwan, General Manager at Steigenberger Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear norap284,
Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Ibrahim Redwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We stayed in the Steigenberger Alcazar during the second half of February 2021. It was in every respect an absolutely fantastic holiday. Food, service, the people. Special thanks to all of the team but in particular to Mohamed the RD who seemed to be always and everywhere. We will be back in shallah.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MeinradGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibrahim Redwan, General Manager at Steigenberger Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear MeinradGM,
Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Ibrahim Redwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews