We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise gardens”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siwa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I come from a country that sun and water really shines. My name is Eleanna and i am from Greece. But what i have found in the frontiers of Egypt desert, close to Libya is a real heaven on earth.Every traveler that wants to feel and experience the real magic of nature combined with the simplicity of living should visit SIwa. I suggest strongly to stay in Siwa Gardens because you will find a clean,paradise hotel,full of palm trees, having a pool with natural water from oasis, situated very near to the town of Siwa. The hospitality of Suzy, the owner of the hotel will impress you, and you will feel so safe to have any assistance you will need.Suzy with her great taste, her personality, will make you feel how important is in life, to rest your mind and let your heart feel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gegioueleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel in Siwa for two nights and would have loved to stayed for more nights had we had the time for it. The place is beautiful and well-designed for foreign travellers. The rooms are beautiful and have all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The garden is an oasis to relax in after a day sightseeing around Siwa and the pool is beautiful. The breakfast was included and was one of the best we've had in Egypt so far having come all the way up from Aswan. Nothing bad to say about this place! Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaLS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siwa, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is my 2nd sojourn in this Hotel. I feel peace upon entering the wonderful spacious garden, wandering beneath the shade of palm trees in a well groomed garden, free from any litter or trash with so Feel tranquil sitting by the side of the pool so cool, green pristine spring waters bubbling up from the earth body - aahhh, how soothing and cooling and gentle its touch. Rest, refuel, enjoy.
The rooms are immaculately clean and well prepared to accommodate the tired traveler. Breakfast is generous, service very caring for the guests best interest. Trips to Siwa' s special locations and into the Great Sand Sea are organised here, too, the prices are very moderate.
The Hotel lies in the broad belt of palm tree forest that surrounds Siwa, spending shade and joy and swift recovery from a stressful life schedule. At the same time it is within easy walking distance to the town, by a leasurely stroll of 15 minutes.
Madame Susi I experience as a mindful and friendly hostess, who spends most of her time making this place a welcoming home to her guests from all over the world.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank irene1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The location is convenient (near downtown),The garden is beautiful,but the ac was not working and neither was the televesion.There was almost nothing to eat on the first morning,but this was fixed later on

Room Tip: check the gadgets and ask for another one if they are not working ,because they are not going to fix...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leovinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

What a lovely place, perfect to de-stress, to make a break, to relax.
If the paradise exists, you are inside, everything is pure and authentic!
Only problem: I didn't want to leave..., definitely will go back
Thanks for everything !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelle_brouillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Clean comfortable room
Very good location near down town
Very cozy and quite hotel
Friendly and subtle staff
The pool was shut down in winter
I enjoyed my stay, it's very good value for money and the cleanliness were better than many 5 stars resorts I have visited across Egypt, very good work from the cleaning staff I hope u keep it up
Breakfast is terrible I have to say :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salmaahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

My friend and I made a telephone reservation at the end of April 2012 at this hotel two days before arriving and we were quoted a discounted 270 LE for a twin-room bed and breakfast (350 LE for twin half-board). In short, this was already the off-season and during our three-night stay, we were the only guests in the last two. The hotel owner Sami was a great help in many respects – he accommodated our early arrival from the overnight bus from Cairo so early check-in was no problem though the breakfast (which isn’t that good) was 25 LE; subsequent breakfasts were included in the room rate.

Good shower, 24-hour hot water, fantastic beds (really, really good mattresses) are all plus points. Breakfast was poor but the facilities were generally quite good. Plenty of sockets to recharge our various gadgets and the air-con was excellent. The pool was very decent, too, though the whole place can become a little bit nippy after sunset.

We didn't try the tours or the day-trips…we got donkey carts instead. It is a bit of a walk (10 minutes or thereabouts) to the main parts of the town which can also be a little bit dark at night so single female travellers should be aware of that.

Free wi-fi in the lobby and aside from the breakfast, the stay was very easy and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sachahuista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siwa
5.4 mi away
Adrere Amellal: Desert Ecolodge
0.0 mi away
Siwa Shali Resort
Siwa Shali Resort
#3 of 11 in Siwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shali Lodge
Shali Lodge
#5 of 11 in Siwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dehiba Resort
Dehiba Resort
#6 of 11 in Siwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hot Spring Hotel
6.2 mi away
Taziry Ecolodge Siwa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel

Property: Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel
Address: Ayn Al Arais Street, Siwa 03046, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Siwa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel built in a traditional style with brick domes. Set in a tranquil garden with warm spring-fed pool, amid the famous palm gardens of Siwa Oasis. 5 minutes walk from center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing