We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siwa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our four young children loved this hotel - the pool was lovely to swim in, there was a place to hang out near a fire, and there was sand to play in. The rooms were clean and functional, and the food was good. Anything we needed was provided promptly by Suzi and her helpers and she went out of her way to make sure we were happy. She was able to do some laundry for us as well as store some stuff while we went on a two day safari out to the desert. It is within walking distance to the centre of town, so we easily were able to go out and explore, and then come back when we had had enough, to relax. We would readily recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: We are a family with four small children, so chose to stay in the family suite with three double bed...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing time hanging out under palmtrees next to a beautiful little pool with fresh spring water. We loved the architecture of the place and our room was beautiful, basic, clean and nothing was missing including fly screens in front of the windows and anti mosquito plugs. The breakfast was included, as well basic, but delicious with fresh cheese dips, foul, vegetables, jam, bread and cake. The hotel owner is a super friendly and very welcoming and helpful women who speaks all kinds of languages including perfect german. The safari trip she organise for us, was a great experience as well. Additionally, Siwa Gardens is located in walking distance from the center of Siwa with its little shops and some restaurants, what was very comfortable for us. On the second day we rented some bicycles to get around, what was lots of fun. For me personally living in Egypt since four years, Siwa is one of the most wonderful holiday destinations in Egypt and I have travelled quite a bit. The people are super relaxed and friendly and there is not the slightest bit of harrassment. Definitely a place where I will soon come back to!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here two nights as part of an overland adventure with Dragoman and we can't talk more highly about the place; we were welcomed by the owner in the beautiful reception and couldn't believe how clean and tidy it was, we were then taken to our room and it was fantastic, beautiful clean bathroom (with lashings of hot water) a lovely airy bedroom with domed ceiling (go for the upstairs rooms they are better) working air con and a huge comfortable bed. the gardens were terrific, sun loungers a beautiful natural swimming pool a Berber area to chill out in. Breakfast was possibly the best we ever had in Egypt. The only down side was after 2 days we had to leave and continue our journey. If ever you are going to Siwa make this hotel your base because there can't be anywhere any better. Many thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Go for a top room they are far better
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I come from a country that sun and water really shines. My name is Eleanna and i am from Greece. But what i have found in the frontiers of Egypt desert, close to Libya is a real heaven on earth.Every traveler that wants to feel and experience the real magic of nature combined with the simplicity of living should visit SIwa. I suggest strongly to stay in Siwa Gardens because you will find a clean,paradise hotel,full of palm trees, having a pool with natural water from oasis, situated very near to the town of Siwa. The hospitality of Suzy, the owner of the hotel will impress you, and you will feel so safe to have any assistance you will need.Suzy with her great taste, her personality, will make you feel how important is in life, to rest your mind and let your heart feel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank gegioueleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel in Siwa for two nights and would have loved to stayed for more nights had we had the time for it. The place is beautiful and well-designed for foreign travellers. The rooms are beautiful and have all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The garden is an oasis to relax in after a day sightseeing around Siwa and the pool is beautiful. The breakfast was included and was one of the best we've had in Egypt so far having come all the way up from Aswan. Nothing bad to say about this place! Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjaLS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is my 2nd sojourn in this Hotel. I feel peace upon entering the wonderful spacious garden, wandering beneath the shade of palm trees in a well groomed garden, free from any litter or trash with so Feel tranquil sitting by the side of the pool so cool, green pristine spring waters bubbling up from the earth body - aahhh, how soothing and cooling and gentle its touch. Rest, refuel, enjoy.
The rooms are immaculately clean and well prepared to accommodate the tired traveler. Breakfast is generous, service very caring for the guests best interest. Trips to Siwa' s special locations and into the Great Sand Sea are organised here, too, the prices are very moderate.
The Hotel lies in the broad belt of palm tree forest that surrounds Siwa, spending shade and joy and swift recovery from a stressful life schedule. At the same time it is within easy walking distance to the town, by a leasurely stroll of 15 minutes.
Madame Susi I experience as a mindful and friendly hostess, who spends most of her time making this place a welcoming home to her guests from all over the world.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank irene1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The location is convenient (near downtown),The garden is beautiful,but the ac was not working and neither was the televesion.There was almost nothing to eat on the first morning,but this was fixed later on

Room Tip: check the gadgets and ask for another one if they are not working ,because they are not going to fix...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leovinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siwa hotels
0.0 mi away
Siwa Shali Resort
Siwa Shali Resort
#3 of 11 in Siwa
49 reviews
5.4 mi away
Adrere Amellal: Desert Ecolodge
0.0 mi away
Dehiba Resort
Dehiba Resort
#6 of 11 in Siwa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shali Lodge
Shali Lodge
#5 of 11 in Siwa
55 reviews
6.2 mi away
Taziry Ecolodge Siwa
0.5 mi away
Albabenshal
Albabenshal
#3 of 11 in Siwa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel

Address: Ayn Al Arais Street, Siwa 03046, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Siwa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
Price Range: £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel built in a traditional style with brick domes. Set in a tranquil garden with warm spring-fed pool, amid the famous palm gardens of Siwa Oasis. 5 minutes walk from center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing