We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free WiFi, good food!”
Review of Moz Cafe

Moz Cafe
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Maharepa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Eat what you want for breakfast or lunch…!!!Sandwiches and salads which you will make according to your choices.The "plat du jour for" a culinary surprise throughout the week.You can eat Steak, cheeseburger, but especially come to discover the MOZ BURGER, astonishing and succulent… You can also try our local raw fish, with coconut milk, carpaccio, tartar, sashimi ...Make a break, take a coffee, milkshake, a FROZ COFFEE (starbuck style) or a homemade dessert, the whole in a air-conditioned room or in terrace with lagoon view
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Free WiFi, good food!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were staying at The Pearl resort and walked here to have a little food variety and use WiFi.... In a place where prices for all that are crazy! Great food (crab cake burger is delicious and simple), and staff is friendly. Great stop when you're on foot in Moorea!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    48
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food for the price...”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our first time here, we arrived around 9:45 a.m. It was too late for breakfast and too early for lunch so we had limited choices which included salad, sub sandwich and quiches they had left. I opted for the quiche and it was fabulous; my husband's sandwich was just ok. For our meals and large bottled water was about $12 USD. We returned for lunch another day; my husband had the steak and fries and I had the infamous Moz burger. His meal was ok, and the Moz burger, in my opinion, was nothing special. Lastly, the creme brûlée was really runny.

We were looking forward to this place based on the reviews, unfortunately, our experience was just average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nopuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Discovered Moz on our last day on the island. One of the best meals we had while visiting Moorea and by far one of the most inexpensive meals on the island. Had we found this restaurant sooner would have visited it again. Fast service and very tasty!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianL335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cafe on Moorea”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were there in early June 2013. This cafe is definitely best value place to eat on Moorea. You can get breakfast combo with local food including poisson cru! In the lunch time is very busy and full of local people. And finally Wi-Fi internet is for free and that is really rare in French Polynesia! Great place to eat, friendly staff and lots of deserts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanya_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We visited for lunch and the food was excellent value. Looks nothing social from the outside but we are staying at the Pearl Resort and given the reviews thought we would grab something different to the hotel lunch.

Food was decent quality and cheap relative to everywhere else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moz Cafe also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Maharepa, Moorea
 
Maharepa, Moorea
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing