We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Cusom Tahiti Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maharepa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Sofitel on Moorea was top notch.

I would recommend a beach hut towards the end of the property for more privacy. The accommodations were clean, the resort staff extremely helpful, and the food was excellent. Dining at K was a nice romantic get away from the main restaurant. All the meals, room service, and location exceeded all expectations.

Working with Custom Tahiti Travel was a breeze. Once my fiancé and I decided on Tahiti and after a few ‘interviews’ with some travel companies, we felt comfortable with Custom Tahiti Travel.

Our contact was Stewart Stanier. With the stress of planning a wedding, Stewart handled all logistics and gave us instant feedback on questions. He made life that much easier in very stressful times. Travel and lodging on our honeymoon went smooth. All flights, transfers, and boats were on time. Luggage was where it should when it should be. Without having to worry about the travel details, it made our honeymoon that much more special.

We recommend Custom Tahiti Travel for anyone looking for a smooth trip.

Room Tip: I would recommend a beach hut towards the end of the property for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, pool & service with clear air & skies...enjoy full constellation Starry nights...slip on your Pareo & take an excursion to Cook's Bay or string yourself a fresh flower Frangipani or Hibiscus ley or try night fishing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Most amazing hotel I have ever been withy good location, good view and excellent staff and service.
All outlets were amazing and had great quality of service and products with good decor and theme.
Good facilities for water activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vishiti007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just returned from a great trip to French Polynesia. Stayed 4 nights at Sofitel. Our bungalow 204 looked over the pool, restaurant and pool area but was far enough away for privacy. The view was amazing every day. Couldn't ask for better snorkelling right off the bungalow, crystal clear water, thousands of fish. The staff were excellent, no issues to speak of. Was really nice to have a working ice machine located just across from our door. Breakfast was excellent every day. We were on the half board meal plan but only ate dinner at the hotel twice. Overall had a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everything from the staff to the food to the views are the best you will find in Moorea. We stayed 6 nights in an overwater bungalow and had to pinch ourself every morning! It was spectacular! We were able to visit all the other resorts and found that we were lucky enough to stayed at the best!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed four nights here and loved it. The resort is quiet and serene, surrounded by the most beautiful waters. We chose a lagoon bungalow here, as we were then moving to an over the water hut in Bora Bora. We loved everything about the bungalow, and especially the access to the waters for snorkeling, which was amazing. I hurt myself on the first day here (my fault, not the resorts) and spent much time at the pool with Tama. He was amazing and took such care with me and for me. He represented Sofitel in such a wonderful way. Our breakfasts were included in our package, and very good with much variety. All other meals were good, and you just have to adjust to how much everything costs. Housekeeping was good, but we all adapted to the lack of consistency in amount of towels, things being moved, etc. Never a worry about theft, just "island ways of doing things." We also took an ATV tour through ATV Moorea that was fun, and sometimes harrowing, but we saw parts of the island we would have never seen without doing so. And if you're looking for a restaurant off the resort, try Chez Roger. It's about 10 minutes away, and Roger will pick you up and bring you home. An amazing meal and save room for his specially made apple pie! The consierge can book this for you. All in all, we would go back here in a heartbeat if we return to Moorea.

Room Tip: If you want to save some money, try the superior lagoon rooms. We thought they were better than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

An incredible place. The Paradise in earth. Everybody helpfull, nice and friendly. You have to stay in an overwater bungalow..it makes the difference. Not need to be the most expensive ones. Its very expensive to eat everywhere!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maharepa
2.9 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
12.2 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
8.8 mi away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#4 of 4 in Maharepa
301 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort

Address: B.P. 28, Moorea, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Maharepa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maharepa
Price Range: £261 - £606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort is located on the North-East Coast of the island, just 5 minutes away from Temae airport, Vaiare ferries docks, the 18 holes international golf course designed by Jack Nicklaus®. This landmark hotel is built on the longest and most beautiful white sand beach of the island, within a protected marine area maintained by the CRIOBE®.From this hotel, guests have a unique panoramic view on the lagoon and the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a wide range of accommodation with a total of 113 Luxury Bungalows located in the gardens, directly on the beach or over the water. Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora has the only Luxury Beach Bungalows on Moorea that have unobstructed views of the island of Tahiti, located directly on the beach. Historically, this hotel is the first of the island that built bungalows over the water. Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora has now the largest Luxury Overwater Bungalows in Moorea (83 sq. meters).Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora also features 1 Luxury Villa with 2 bedrooms (150 sq.meters). It has 2 bathrooms, 1 lounge, 1 deck and 1 outdoor jacuzzi®, with a direct access into the lagoon and panoramic views of the island of Tahiti.Dine in Polynesian authenticity at the Pure restaurant with outdoor terrace dining offering complimentary and traditional dance shows every night or choose the barefoot elegance of K restaurant, gourmet dining, feet in the sand experience, with a unique dance show.For light snacks and exotic cocktails or premium alcohols while admiring the view, try the Vue bar overlooking the infinity pool, the lagoon and Tahiti with weekly live concerts. For light snacks and exotic cocktails during a farniente day on the beach, only steps away from the lagoon, try the Beach bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Hotel Maharepa
Sofitel Moorea Beach Resort
Sofitel Maharepa
Maharepa Sofitel
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing