We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the center!”
Review of Villa Diamond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Diamond
Ranked #8 of 15 Bitola B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I reserved just 2 days before by email and got an immediate positive answer. This is a very nice house close to everything important in Bitola. Service cannot be better, the manager makes good taxidaels. The room was simple, clean and cheap, with good bathroom. No airco but cool enough and we got a ventilator. Only we didn't like the churchbells at 7 in the morning and the neighbours dog barking like crazy...

Room Tip: The rooms above have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

I made a reservation for a triple room but on arrival we got a single room and a double room. The double room was very nice, spacious and clean. The single room was small, maybe a little bit to small. The service was good, the people at this place speak english.
The location is right in the center of the town, next to the main shopping street of bitola with many restaurants around.
I left early in the morning, so I did not take breakfast at the hotel. Unfortunally I did not find any other place to get breakfast at that time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FS_2012_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I couldn't ask for better service! (and I consider myself very demanding when it comes to services :) ) Our experience was just great, hotel staff are very nice people who really care about every customer the best way they can, we got everything we asked for, meals prepared in way we asked for even though they were not in the menu,.. Our stay was really pleasant, thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We could not ask for a better location, just around the corner from the main pedestrian street in Bitola. Hotel was a little difficult to find, but we phoned and a staff member came to our location to direct us to the hotel - great service! Our room (303) was large, very clean, and VERY quiet. Great air conditioner. Again, service was exceptional, from restaurant / bar service to arranging transportation to Ohrid. We would stay again if we visit Bitola.

Room Tip: We were not sure if all rooms had air conditioner - be sure to ask if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archaeologist1Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

On the 5th of May 2012 we stayed one night in this hotel . It has a very good location, in a quiet side street with enough distance from the main (and noisy) street of Bitola. When we arrived and asked for a ‘nice and quiet room’, we got room 304 on the 3th floor at the backside of the hotel. Indeed, a quiet room with a very nice view on a idyllic inner garden of a church. We had the idea we stayed in a small village! The rooms look (because of the brown furnishment) a little bit gloomy, but are decent and have a new bathroom. We had, for some euro’s, a breakfast on the veranda of this hotel. Nothing special, but sufficient. Overall Villa Diamond offers rooms with good quality for the price you pay. The service of the staff of the hotel is friendly and ok. Very helpfully, for the next morning the owner of the hotel had arranged a shared taxi for us to Ohrid for the same price as a bus.
After the positive things, two minor things. First, the walls are rather thin. Until nine o’clock in the evening, we were about the only guests in the hotel. When, at that time, some new guest arrived and had the room next to ours, we could ‘enjoy’ their conversation through the walls. Because our neighbours went to the Saturday evening-nightlife of Bitola (and returned at five o’clock in the morning) we overall had a rather quiet night. Second point of attention, in our room was no airco. We didn’t need one in May, but in summer we advise to check you have an airco.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Having stayed in the top floor apartment for 6 nights all i can say is this does offer good value for money, location is 2 minutes walk from the main street and the staff are always very nice and helpful,

very clean, quiet, and a nice space with free wi fi, cable tv,

i am planning another visit to Bitola and will not even think of staying anywhere other than here,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank craig-bines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very nice place & friendly, helpful owner (Mende) !!
Mende even waited for us until 11PM and took care of transport by booking a collective taxi to OHRID for the next day.
Do not hesitate to contact me for any info : nancy.volkske@telenet.be

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volkske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitola hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Theatre
Hotel Theatre
#1 of 8 in Bitola
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tokin House
Tokin House
#4 of 8 in Bitola
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Domestika Hostel
Domestika Hostel
#9 of 13 in Bitola
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Sumski Feneri
Hotel Sumski Feneri
#3 of 8 in Bitola
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bela Kuka Hotel
Bela Kuka Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bitola
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millenium Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diamond

Address: Ul. 11 Oktomvri No. 4, Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Pelagonia Region > Bitola
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bitola
Price Range: £23 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Diamond 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., bedfinder AG, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing