We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grebnos Stone-house Apartments
Ranked #3 of 74 Ohrid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at Grebnos for a couple of days this summer, It's a wonderful place, with a beautiful view. The rooms are very clean and ancient like designed. The owners were very friendly and helpful, be sure to ask them anything you want to get some information or help. I'm looking forward to visit again sometime... :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The last week of June 2014 we spent five, glorious days in Ohrid, Macedonia at the Grebnos Stonehouse Apartments! The view from our terrace was breath-taking and we had the luxury of leaving our french doors open to the fresh air, and the glorious view. Our host, Pavel was wonderful. We had a wonderful Macedonian meal with him and his sweet assistant on a lovely terrace sharing wine and great conversation!! It's funny what will catch your eye within a room, but I loved the large inlaid stone shower! The room was spacious and we had a queen bed and a single bed should we have had a child with us which we didn't. Pavel obtained a guide for us so we could get the scenic drive around Lake Ohrid both the Macedonian and the Albanian sides. His son drove us to the Skopje Alexander the Great International Airport which was great with the amount of luggage that we had!! I cannot recommend this place enough if you are planning to go to Ohrid for the first or many times!

Room Tip: All the rooms have the wonderful view of Lake Ohrid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a very pleasant stay with Pavel. What the apartment laks in luxery it gains in authenticity. With a view to die for. A real gem for people who do not want to stay amongst other tourists but want a taste of Macedonian life. It's in the old town of Ohrid. The cobblestone streets are a bit steep but you get used to it. Pavel, the owner is a very nice and funny man who likes to share a good bottle of wine with you. You can use his kitchen if you like but there are a lot of nice restaurants nearby.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lojan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I spent one week at Lake Ohrid during my long Balkans vacation, the staying at Grebnos Stone House was truly pleasant, enjoyable and unbeatable! The room is super clean and well equipped with TV, fridge, coffee machine, dining table, outdoor table and chairs, the most amazing royal terrace(room 1 has the biggest terrace) is full of flowers and one little olive tree overlooking the lake, I could just sit in the sun chair doing nothing for the whole day just appreciating the stunning view and smelling the blossoming scent. Pavel and his family are the most warm hospitable owner I have ever met, Pavel brought one bottle complimentary wine welcoming me traveled rough journey from Albania to Ohrid, invited me dinner with his family, took me joining his family's BBQ at their lovely, tranquil and rustic private beach on the weekend which actually kicked off the summer holiday! then the following day I spent another sunny day on this gorgeous beach...everything about Grebnos is perfect and flawless, I wish I would come back and stay longer as much as I could someday! Thank you Pavel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank AdeleChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was at "Grebnos Stone- house with some friends in the last week in May. The first thing you will discover is that the house is very special.

Little by little you will discover why is special .... Grebnos is build by the owner, Pavel .... and Pavel is quite a character. He is full of energy and good ideas. And a problem solver. He knows Ohrid area like his pockets.

And the house ... the first sentiment is you got in Alladin's Cave ... then you'll find a house build in stone, very functional and with taste. And a super-view over Lake Ohrid!

I have a felling that romanian will be spoken again in Grebnos!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octav_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The terrace from Grebnos stone house was a another life for me. The terrace was so generous, then I put my bed there, the lake Ohrid was under me, the barbeque was near me, the wine from Pavel (our host) was there too, so it was a sort of "terracial" heaven.

Starting with this, Ohrid can begin.

About Pavel, the host: he finds solutions for all our issues. He never said "no".

Francisc Mraz, Romania

Room Tip: Room 4 is the biggest; the bigeste terrace at room1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francisc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hosts are very helpful and friendly. They live there too so it's like one house where they rent out a few of the rooms. One can hear everything in the other rooms, so not a good place for kids who inevitably make a lot of noise. The views are spectacular. There is much to see and do in Ohrid, but it is not cheap!

Room Tip: All have sea view but are not really suitable for more than 2 persons, the rooms are small so an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packnandunpackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 38 in Ohrid
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa&Winery Mal Sv. Kliment
0.1 mi away
Apartments Rosana
Apartments Rosana
#6 of 74 in Ohrid
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Robinson Sunset House
Robinson Sunset House
#2 of 74 in Ohrid
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luccia Apartments
Luccia Apartments
#7 of 172 in Ohrid
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Jovan
Villa Jovan
#7 of 74 in Ohrid
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grebnos Stone-house Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grebnos Stone-house Apartments

Address: Metodi Patcev 19A, Ohrid 6000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Ohrid
Price Range: £30 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grebnos Stone-house Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grebnos Stone house apartments, located in the heart of the city of Ohrid in Macedonia is the perfect place for your stay. All the rooms are made of stone walls, giving you the feeling of a cave. The rooms have magnificent views over the Ohrid Lake. You can overlook everything and still keep your privacy.Where is a lake, there is a beach! We also have our private Grebnos beach along the shore of the Ohrid lake where you can relax, take a swimm and just enjoy the beautifull nature of the Ohrid region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grebnos Stone-house Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing