We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel!”
Review of Apartments Rosana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Rosana
Ranked #5 of 71 Ohrid B&B and Inns
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel!”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I have just spent two happy weeks in the Apartments Rosana and I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped and the view from the window is stunning. The location is ideal, in the Old Town and only a few minutes walk from St Sophia, but right on the edge of the lake. But the best thing about Apartments Rosana is the owners. Georgi and Rosana could not be more helpful and will do everything in their power to make your stay perfect. My advice? Go before the mass tourist industry discovers this magical spot!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilary_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjorgji_P, Owner at Apartments Rosana, responded to this review, 18 September 2015
Thank you Hilary.
Loved your book.
Rosana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Everything we were hoping our stay would be. A stunning setting, with a terrace directly on the lake, just below the church of St Sophia. The apartment was comfortable, clean and both bedrooms have picture windows which open onto the terrace and lake. You can literally watch the lake and see the snow-capped mountains from your bed!

And, most important of all, the owners were wonderful hosts – sharing their space, their knowledge and even their wine!

Ohrid is a treasure and Rosana is the perfect place to stay. If you have the misfortune of having to work, there is even free wi-fi so you can check your emails by the water’s edge.

We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sloveniadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2010

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - in the heart of the Old Town, right near the largest church in the Balkans - St. Sophia. You can walk anywhere you like: city attractions, restaurants, bars, and the best of all - the private beach is there right in front of your eyes, can't get any closer to the beautiful Ohrid lake!
I was there with my family, for a week in March 2010. Our room and facilities were all renovated and very clean. I will always remember the excellent service and hospitable owners. I honestly recommend Apartments Rosana, and I'm looking forward for a repeat visit in summer. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjorgji_P, Owner at Apartments Rosana, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Thank you Nick, hope to see you all soon again.
Rosana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Apartment is in a great location for Ohrid old town and waterfront, has wonderful views over the lake and the owners are friendly, helpful and speak v good english. However, in the 1st floor apt. there is no hot water tap in the washbasin which is so cracked you could cut your hand. There is no proper bed linen just a towelling sheet and a quilted coverlet. The apartment is not that clean. I'm not so fussy but I didn't really want to prepare lunch there without cleaning the kitchen..and I was on holiday. Macedonia and Ohrid were a great experince but Apts Rosanna need to brush up the facilities a little. Compared with our stays in Croatia 60Euros a night was expensive for the quality provided.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twyfordtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjorgji_P, Owner at Apartments Rosana, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear J.
We care a lot about our customer satisfaction. We try to do our best to make them feel like home and we are very sorry that we didn`t meet your expectations. You should have told us your dissatisfaction when we asked you if everything is OK ... we should have done everything (sent you the cleaning service or a plumber, and gave you bed linen as you wish).
... After all you stayed here 7 days ... why? Why didn`t you find some place else if it wasn`t good enough for you .... there were plenty of people on the streets offering cheaper accommodation - it was off season ...
Each of our customers showed high level of satisfaction of everything which is included in the price of that apartment (37"LCD TV, DVD surround player, AC, dishwasher, hairdryer, coffeemaker, kettle... ) so we must express that we are very unhappy with this malicious and incorrect review.

Rosana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Republic, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

We visited in February, winter but still beautiful. Rosana and Giorgi were wonderful hosts. Ohrid is a treasure, and Rosana's only makes the experience that much better.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

My secret treasure.........because I don't really want to share this, but if the owners can, I must....

If you plan to go to Ohrid, stay here. I did and it was the best week I had in years.

Just imagine waking up in the morning and walking into the painting in front of you. That was the view of the double room I stayed in for the first night. Nice and spacious room with a superb view of the garden, the lake, the mountains and the blue skies. Right outside this room is a nice kitchen and a shower.

As planned, the next day I moved into the apartment on the first floor. Lots of space and light coming from all windows. It has a separate kitchen (my favourite) with everything you need, it has a shower with towels and even a blowdryer, a spacious bedroom and at the lakeside a large lazy sitting room with a piano and a guitar (yes I found it...oops!), again with that wonderful view of the garden, the lake, the mountains and the blue skies.

The lake is something special. Crystal clear water, which I didn’t know could exist. I spent most of my time in the large garden, by and in the lake. Listening to its soothing sounds and watching the boats come and go. In the evening you will see a swan family drifting by. Even though I didn’t do a lot of things (you need at least a week just to enjoy just the garden and the lake of Rosana Apartments), Ohrid, with its people, historic buildings, views and surroundings it is a great place to be. Whatever you wish for, it is all there. Even sports, like diving or hand/paragliding (the owner’s hobby).

But the best thing of all were Rosana, Georgi and their nice boys, Igor and Leon. The proud owners. They live there and share this with you, with a warm welcome. They really do make you feel at home. If you want to spend time with them, super…if you want to be by yourself...super too. In other words: do and go as you please and enjoy it with them. Truly wonderful.

Rosana Apartments is a little treasure, a place of dreams. I loved it. I will return.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Emelcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjorgji_P, Owner at Apartments Rosana, responded to this review, 18 September 2015
Dear M.
Thank you for sharing you secrets.
You are great, hope to see you again.
Rosana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerrabomberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

We stayed at Villa Rosana in August 2007, with our 3 girls and loved it! It is well situated in the old part of town, with cobblestone streets and historic buildings. Don't miss the summer music concerts at the nearby church(st Sofia)Also, our girls could swim in the lake straight from the backyard. The apartment had 2 rooms, a kitchen and bathroom, along with all the bits and pieces you need. Each day we woke up to an uninterrupted view of Lake Ohrid...gorgeous! We couldn't get enough of it. Giorgi and Rosana and their 2 boys are very welcoming and great company after a long day of sightseeing. Giorgi took us all out on his boat for an informative tour of the area. They are a wealth of knowledge and we loved our stay. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — location, views and hosts
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjorgji_P, Owner at Apartments Rosana, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear family B.
We hope you are doing fine and see you soon again.
Rosana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 37 in Ohrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Germanoff
Villa Germanoff
#7 of 37 in Ohrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal View
Royal View
#4 of 37 in Ohrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Robinson Sunset House
Robinson Sunset House
#2 of 71 in Ohrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Dea
Villa Dea
#11 of 71 in Ohrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa&Winery Mal Sv. Kliment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Rosana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Rosana

Property: Apartments Rosana
Address: Ilindenska 4, Ohrid 6000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Ohrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to spend your weekend/holiday in Makedonija, Europe. Enjoying a central location in the Old Town of Ohrid, directly on the lake shore, the house and a garden-terrace with a private beach, excellent conditions for families. We are offering accommodation units with balconies overlooking the lake and free Wi-Fi connection. Parking is possible on site. The apartments are equipped with cable TV and come with a kitchenette for self-catering purposes and a bathroom with shower. Both units are air-conditioned. Main touristic attractions, such as the Church of St. Sofia and the Ancient Theater are within walking distance. The closest restaurant is a 2-minute walk from us. We rent bikes, kayaks... Guided tours are available on request and shuttle service to the airport can be organised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Rosana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing