We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dive Master”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Diane provided the most professional, knowledgeable and skillful dive master service I've ever experienced. She was always patient and thorough, polite and attentive. During our dives she would always point out and describe sea life of all sizes which really expanded the experience beyond the "eye candy" that Roatan's amazing reefs provide. It was my second dive vacation in only 3 years, so I needed to be paired with a dive master that was up to the task and Diane went beyond the call of duty. We did not stay to sleep, but the rest of the staff was so personable I would really be eager to stay there for the entire resort on future visits. Top notch is all I can say.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank qpmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the third time we have been to Tranquilseas. We rarely make return visits anywhere but we like this place so much we expect to return as often as possible. We came to get in a bunch of dives and the staff worked with us to maximize opportunities. Out of 21 dives, all were very good, no glitches. We did two days of "safari" diving, both of which were extraordinary. If you like barrier reef diving but don't want to deal with crowded boats and long rides this is the place to go. The lodge itself is nothing short of wonderful. The cabanas are all nestled in amongst lushly planted gardens. It has a real jungle like feel. If you like snorkeling you can swim out from shore and explore the inner edge of the reef. There is tons of sea life right there. The people that run this place really care about the reef, the island and the people of the area. I can't wait until the next opportunity that we have to visit here.

Room Tip: We like treefrog because it is quiet and has a great view. Its small but comfortable. The two new su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have for the first time in our diving experience come back three times to the same place that being: Tranquilseas!! This fantastic eco friendly resort provides excellent dive masters, clean, quiet and comfortable facilities and terrific views. WE love Chris and Monica and many of the other members of their community at Tranquilseas. We always get the room we want. Breakfast is part of the package and there are a variety of delicious options. TAPAS on Tuesday is a lively event with local music and wonderful tapas made by Monica who is a grade A chef. Tranquilseas is a bird lovers dream which in part are drawn from the many tropical plants that are lovingly maintained on site. Easy access from the airport (free shuttle service) and within moments of arriving you can be snorkeling and or diving on the reef in the mere seconds it takes to throw on your fins and swimsuit. We will be back soon because we love it and it is VERY affordable.

Room Tip: WE love tree frog but each room has its own unique charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellywynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Owners put a lot of thought in their design of the lodge and the amenities. It was a great expierene to be a guest of such wonderful people. The diving with Tranquil Seas is first class, they always have something special to offer and go out of their way to visit the best dive spots. Simply loved our Tranquil stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiggeroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We are excepting donations to send Cheryl for a weeks stay in the King Crab room. Our objective is 260,000 Canadian pennies. If you would like to donate then ship your loose pennies to Chris & Monica at Tranquilseas. They will hold the pennies in trust. Once the pennies have been collected we will pay our own airfare to Roatan and wrap the pennies for transfer to a Canadian bank. We are be setting up a separate Overweight Luggage Fee Foundation to cover cost of transfer.
The "new" mattresses are excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A wonderful place in every aspect. The owners and staff are always accessible, helpful, and a pleasure to chat with. These people will do everything they can to make your visit a pleasure while affording all the space you need. The diving was absolutely amazing because of the reef and the professional and pleasant character of the dive shop crew. The food and drink was absolutely top-notch and reasonable in price. Monica's skill and art in the kitchen proved an exceptional continuum of the Spanish tradition. Chris gave great advise on forays, including a wonderful bird hike in a nearby park. Not enough can beside about how great Chris and Monica are!
We were fortunate to experience an early evening of live music that really set the tranquil tone. Birds and sea-life abound without the need to travel far. Accommodations were very comfortable with obvious attention to detail reflected ecological sense blended with aesthetic ideals.
We are so very thankful for time and energy of the staff, especially those we spent the most time with — Di, Kent, Kim, both Berry's, and Dana." Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you are looking for a place for a truly chill stay with absolutely excellent food, extremely reasonable bar prices, pleasant staff, great diving, and dreamy rooms, Tranquilseas is your place. 1000x better than any of the big resorts we saw. Our room was plenty luxurious - especially for the cost - and the entire experience was just outstanding. We took two dive courses with the Dive Shop and the instructors (Kent & Di) were EXCELLENT. This is the safest and most competent Shop I've ever dived with. There is absolutely nothing even mediocre to say about this resort - everything was great. Chris and Monica, as others have written before, are phenomenal hosts. Monica's cooking is out of this world....the all-inclusive package is an amazing deal considering you get to order off of her extensive menu at every meal. I guess if you're looking for a big party scene, it's not your place, but as others have written before, it's a short taxi ride to the scene at West End, and you can come back to privacy and peace. Stay at TranquilSeas!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
3.8 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
272 reviews
6.9 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
3.7 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center

Address: Cahoon Ridge, Sandy Bay, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range: £127 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge, Dive Center, Restaurant & Bar, Roatan - Unique island accommodation & Padi Dive Resort set amongst beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, secluded from the hustle and bustle and yet easily accessible to some of the great adventures to be had on Roatan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge And Dive Hotel Sandy Bay
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge And Dive Center Honduras/Roatan - Sandy Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing