We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice quiet condo”
other traveller has booked this property
Enjoy the beach * Lawson Rock  in Sandy Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the beach * Lawson Rock  in Sandy Bay
Enjoy the private patio with steps to the sea You can also enjoy the private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Enjoy the beach * Lawson Rock  in Sandy Bay
Enjoy the private patio with steps to the sea
You can also enjoy the private pool
Kitchen and dining area
The kitchen has modern appliances
breakfast bar and kitchen
Living area looking back into dining and kitchen lots of space for your party
Master bedroom with king bed and private balcony
Master bath with dual vanity, walk in shower and jacuzzi tub
Guest bedroom 1
Guest bathroom for guest bedroom #1
Guest bathroom 2
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom 2
The TV area has a flat screen TV for when you want to unwind
sitting area
tv area
The kitchen has a breakfast bar for additional space
breakfast bar view to living and onto porch
Dining area view to kitchen and living area
The dining area comfortably seats 6 people
Path from condo to the beach
Private pool
Gym
Sunset pier is a 2 level comfort zone with great views perfect for relaxing
The community dock is a great place to start a snorkel
One of the three community pools
Beach Grooming done by professional equipment insures clean and fluffy sand with the least possible sand flies.
Palapa on the beach perfect for sunning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sandy Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MJC885
Johns Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Nice quiet condo”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed the condo, it was spacious, well furnished and not much foot traffic by our unit. It has a large porch and a great view of the beach. Just steps away from the ocean and superb snorkeling.
Our only wish was for upgraded cookware since we dine in often. We would happily return in future vacations.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our condo Parrotfish 106 was as lovely as the pictures we saw online. The grounds are lush and the location is perfect. We were able to get to any and all Island activities within no time via local cab and the concierge desk assisted us in setting up fishing, diving, golf and dolphin encounters. Our family included 2 young children who had a blast in our private pool and the community pool. From the day of booking this property to our departure, we were well taken care of. I can't wait to come back and book the same condo through Roatan Vacation Rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The beautiful condo and grounds
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCers
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top notch customer service and accomodations”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Roatan and stayed at Lawson Rock - Parrotfish 106 with 3 friends in mid-Jan 2015. Our entire experience was exceptional. A driver, Channin, was set up ahead of time with our Concierge, Bertha, and was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport. For a very small fee he stopped at Eldon's Grocery Store in Coxen Hole so we could grocery shop. Not only did he stop but he pushed the cart around for us while we grabbed supplies for the week! When we arrived at Lawson Rock the staff was waiting for us and ready to take us to our condo. Channin headed there with our groceries and helped bring them into the kitchen while we took the tour of the condo. Simply, the condo is huge and extremely comfortable with all the creature comforts of home. The big entry gave us plenty of room for our luggage. The kitchen was very spacious with lots of counter tops. The kitchen was well stocked with all major culinary necessities...expect a can opener which made for an interesting experience opening a can of beans later in the week. Ha. 2 large water jugs were provided for the week. The office charged only $4 for each additional jug. There is a washer and dryer in the unit which we made use of everyday. There were plenty of towels and 6 beach towels were available as well. The bedrooms all had attached full baths. The beds were very comfortable. The master was HUGE. The living area was HUGE. So much space. Outside the patio was also HUGE with a great ocean view. We ate all meals at the house on the patio furniture but a 6 person dining table is also located in the condo. The cushions on the chairs on the patio were comfortable and in great condition. We did not use the side pool given the water was chilly, but I could easily see it as a nice refresher in the summer months. The walk to the beach was less than a minute. The sand on the beach in front of the condos is rocky so flip flops or water shoes are recommended. The ocean water was warm, even in Jan. Grasses cover most of the sand once in the water and there are sea urchins present so water shoes and an eye under your feet is highly recommended. We had kayaks rented along with snorkel gear prior to our arrival and thanks to Bertha they were there when we arrived. The facility offers kayaks for free but we wanted to make sure we always had access to one in the case we wanted to snorkel. Kevin was a great help getting us the fin sizes we needed. The marina is about a 5 minute walk by water or land. The land walk is gorgeous through the subdivision...well groomed grass, nicely paved road, great houses, etc. There are guards at both entrances to Lawson Rock and on the beach. The 4 of us felt VERY safe at all times. Often the guards would walk behind us but a good distance back just to check on us, again that makes you feel really safe here. The snorkeling off the marina was pretty good. We saw a huge sting ray one afternoon right off the marina. I recommend taking the kayaks out and jumping in right in front of the condos, you will find a ton of great coral with lots of fish as well as star fish alley.
Bertha - Bertha was our Concierge and she MADE the trip for us. Her recommendations were spot on every time. We took advantage of her booking us a snorkeling trip with Channin who was also one of Lawson Rocks recommended drivers and our driver from the airport. It was a private trip on his boat. The cost was more than reasonable and it was PRIVATE, just the 4 of us. He took us to 4 different locations to snorkel and even drove us around Anthony's Key to watch the dolphins. Bertha guided us in the right direction in West End on where to settle in with our belongings before entering the water to snorkel there. She guided us in the right direction on where to snorkel in West Bay. Lastly, on our last night she set us up with an amazing chef, Susan, who cooked us a wonderful authentic meal. Bertha checked up on us every day, coming over to the patio to chat about our plans for the day and made sure we had everything we needed. She called us several times on the cell phone they provide just to make sure we were ok and had everything we needed. She was amazing and I simply cannot say enough good things about her.
Roatan is a wonderful island with very friendly people. We never ventured out at night expect for 1 dinner in West End at Thongs Thai Place, a MUST try, the best Thai you will ever have. We used taxi's the entire stay but a rental car is recommended if you plan to travel to West End and West Bay every day. The road from West End to West Bay has a few pot holes but nothing too terrible. West End is about 10 mins away from Lawson Rock and the cost was $2 per person taxi fee. West Bay takes about 20 mins from Lawson Rock and the cost was $5 per person. Taxi's drive past Lawson Rock VERY frequently and negotiating rates was very easy. We went into Coxen Hole only 1 other time to do a quick grocery run. Bertha was heading there to meet a friend so gave us a ride. Getting a taxi back was very easy. The boys who bag your groceries help set you up with a taxi on your way out. Again the cost was about $3 per person. Eldon's - its just like being in the US. You can find anything you need there.
Wifi! One final comment. We had great wifi access at the condo which was very important as some of us had to do work from the condo at different points in time during our stay. We never had any issues getting and or staying connected.
Recommendations: Stay at Lawson Rock - Parrotfish 106. No need to rent a kayak, use the ones onsite. Take advantage of what Bertha offers she is a wealth of knowledge! Take a water taxi at least 1 time. Visit West Bay and walk the white sand beach. Eat in West End. Jump off the rope swing in West End. Snorkel whenever you can, its the best snorkeling in the Caribbean. Use taxi's or rent a car, no need for a personal driver. Only go to Beachers in West Bay if you have cash. No need to arrive at the airport 3 hours in advance if its not a holiday week. Don't forget to pay the exit fee in the airport when you are leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and Bertha was amazing
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey L
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for all who came”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We brought a family with older kids (21-26 years old). This condo worked out very well. There was plenty of room for everyone! We loved each room having their own bathroom and then still having a 1/2 bath....no sharing! The furniture and kitchen were top notch. We appreciated being able to connect to the wifi for free as well. The pool on the porch was a plus. We could have used additional outdoor furniture but made do! Lawson Rock is so quiet, way away from the crowds! Also, we never felt unsafe or even uncared for! The security guards were always at their posts and the pools were always being cleaned! This is a very well kept condo and area! The Lawson Rock is gorgeous as well! It is a 10 or 15 minute cab ride to West End for $2 per person. Just far enough away to not feel like cattle on vacation being herded from here to there but close enough to go to eat and drink a couple nights! The beach was great, could have used a few more lounge chairs there. Had to kayak to get to the reef (turtle grass in the way) but that was part of the fun! We very much enjoyed our stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdr22
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended if you are renting a car!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived around 7pm local time but the concierge was able to have someone on site for our arrival since they close at 5pm. This was very appreciative. The condo was like a Booking.com commercial, after a long day of travelling, you enter paradise :) The rooms were spacious and the whole place was clean, neat and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed the private pool and made fabulous meals in the kitchen. The nearest supermarket was in Coxen Hole which was also well stocked with everything you would ever need. The private beach onsite was not really nice to swim in, in fact there were a lot of sand flies before sunset and our legs were covered in red spots one time. However, it is ideal for kayaking. We had 4 small children with our group and they enjoyed the space to run around in the condo plus the pool access. West Bay beach is by far the most beautiful beach I have ever seen and it's a good 15 minute drive from the villas. The onsite restaurant and bar at the villas was very convenient when we arrived and their margaritas are delicious. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and it was very close to both the supermarket and beaches. We hope to come back soon and we definitely recommend staying at Lawson rock if you have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool access and laundry in the villa
Liked least: Private beach is not ideal for swimming
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing