We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
151
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue door every morning charming b b private pier oceanfront bungalow bed and breakfast vaulted wood we stayed in an ocean front community kitchen west end delicious breakfast and dinner short swim spooky channel every guest paddle boards and kayaks the main house great chef
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

This place is tucked away in the Sandy Bay Area and perfect for a relaxing stay in paradise. The reef just off the shore is incredible. Kayaks, paddles boards, and snorkel gear is all onsite and super convenient. Big compliments to the chef! The homemade breakfasts and dinners are some of the best on the island. Super comfy bed too! We truly enjoyed out stay here and will be back. Treat yourself to a stay at Puerta Azul!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

My husband and I stayed here at the end of a 2 week trip. After being in West End at the beginning of the trip it was nice to see somewhere new. It was very calm and quiet compared to West End. The snorkeling off the pier was excellent and it was wonderful to have options to paddle board and kayak. Breakfast on the deck was very delicious every morning. The AC in our unit worked great and the sheets were so soft! There aren't many restaurants within walking distance (especially since there aren't really sidewalks) but a quick cab ride to West End will only cost $2 a person where there are many options. It was an excellent location to end of vacation and have a little quiet alone time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reganamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My wife and I spent a full week at Puerto Azul and loved it. The breakfasts were great and helped kick the day off right. The hosts did a fantastic job directing us to places that met our wishes, their knowledge of the island was fantastic.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank wraith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We just got back from a couple of weeks in Roatan with our family of 5. The first few days we decided to stay at Puerta Azul and it was amazing. Our kids simply loved that they could swim and snorkel off of the long dock, use the kayaks and paddle boards as much as they wanted. Talia, the owner, crafted the most delicious breakfasts every morning and was the best Roatan Sherpa one could ask for. When we return to Roatan we will certainly be spending more time at Puerta Azul.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuillHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This review is long overdue. Spent a week in Puerta Azul early march with my wife. Couldnt be happier with our choice. We like the quiet and slightly upscale. And we got exactly that with a great bang for the buck. See you again soon Puerta Azul xxx

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karlito45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews