We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who loves a gorgeous sunset?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivaro Roatan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vivaro Roatan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Who loves a gorgeous sunset?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Seriously, the best spot to watch a sunset in the Caribbean and right from your own deck!

This is my second time staying at Blenny House and I still loved it. The first time I was in the cabins and this time I was in the house with friends. This couldn't have been a better fit for us as we had the space, the kitchen to cook in and it's a hop skip and a jump into West End. No cars to worry about, no taxis to concern you and the walk home is lit and safe. The house itself is nice and quiet and with the decks facing the ocean you don't just get great sunsets, you also get dolphins going by if you are lucky! The deck is such a great spot for your morning coffee/tea and to watch the dive boats go by (if you opted out of the first dive of the day).

Everything about the house is fantastic. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked with every utensil you might need for cooking up something yummy, the shower has great water pressure and the hosts, Kirsty and Brian, look out for their guests and ensure that everyone is comfortable.

Highly recommend it for anyone travelling to the island that wants to feel like they are home for a short while.

Room Tip: Couples would enjoy the cabins. If you are travelling with friends, try and get the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelForever1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We also love the location and the incredible sunsets. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    14
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My partner & I rented the Blenny house along with another couple for 2 weeks in January. It was the perfect place for us to stay as it s very conveniently located in West End in the quiet end of town...which is a very close walk to everything you need. The house is situated right on the water on the iron shore and has a huge deck to watch the sea and view the sunsets from. What a great place to socialize. The bedrooms are located downstairs (each with its own private bath which is a huge plus) and the entire upstairs is a large open plan living area and kitchen which opens out onto the deck. The house is a bit older but it has all the conveniences you would want...wifi, AC, complete kitchen, coffee maker, microwave etc etc. It is large enough to accommodate more than 4 adults and is fun space to hang out with family and friends. Kirsty, the manager, does such a great job to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. It offers so much more than a hotel...and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankied72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Check out the new three bedroom properties - the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Loved our stay at the Blenny cabin!

The cabin is basic but very comfy and practical. We stayed for 8 nights and didn't want to leave.

The kitchen is functional and we cooked many meals successfully.

Kirsty was great, really friendly and helpful.

The cabin is lovely and quiet at night, perfect for sleeping off a hard day of relaxing!

The view is beautiful even though out the front of the cabin is the iron shore and not the ocean. We did some snorkling off the iron shore, however found that it was much better off west bay beach, worth the boat ride if you want to snorkel.

Very happy - highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

My fiance and I stayed in a cabin for six nights in April. Words cannot describe the incredible view of the ocean; I could have spent the whole vacation on the porch and have been completely happy. We spent our mornings at the table with our coffees, or leisurely swinging in the hammock. In the evening we watched beautiful sunsets. Kirsty was very friendly and welcoming, and suggested restaurants and activities. We had extra money to spend because the cabin was so affordable. I am so happy I chose Blenny House and Cabins, and I will be staying there on my next visit! I didn't want to leave in the first place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Blenny House. 4 of us for 9 days. Great house, sat out on the top porch overlooking the ocean, had our breakfast there everyday. No beach in front, so no one passing by, just boats - fantastic to watch
Lovely old clapboard house with character. Showers worked, fresh drinking water provided, fans in all rooms. Easy walking distance to bars, restuarants but away from the madding crowds.
Good place to eat nearby was 1/2 Moon Landing, also snorkelling and chillin out. Great maid service. Easy to get a taxi back at night
We all slept well.
Kirsty is a wonderful host, helpful, knowledgable & kind.

Room Tip: We chose not to stay down town West end, prefer the peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barefoot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We spent about 10 days at the cabin and they were great at rescheduling our trip after a storm kept us in Toronto.

Kirsty and her family were so very helpful and gracious. The room was tidy and everything worked but really we were there for the view and to enjoy a cabin getaway.

Jenny and Ben were extremely friendly and gracious.

We could not have asked for a better experience and it is one we will remember for a lifetime!!!

Chris & Colleen

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_S_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villa in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

This place was great. We were traveling on a budget so 3 of us stayed in one of the cabins. Though they are small we did not spend much time in them. We were always out on the porch. The porch also has a rustic kitchen which we used a ton. Cooking seafood that was just caught down the street made for some of the best meals on the trip. The property manager, Kirsty, was great. Her family was wonderful too! She gave us lots of advice and was more than happy to help with anything. She even helped get our laundry to a cleaners. The air-conditioning worked well and we would sit inside at night as the bugs would be out if there was not a breeze.

But the view! It was great to just sit in the hammock and read. Could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilly4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
0.4 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 7 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaro Roatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaro Roatan

Property: Vivaro Roatan
Address: West End Road | Mangrove Bight, West End, Roatan CT91HX, Honduras (Formerly Roatan Vivaro)
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaro Roatan is collection of three luxury waterfront homes on the island of Roatan. Vivaro - Beachfront is a five bedroom villa on a private beach in Mangrove Bight. Vivaro - West End - North House and Vivaro - West End - South House were completed in July 2016 and replaced the previous Blenny House and Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Vivaro Roatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaro Roatan Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing